We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Great Location And Helpfull Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Ranked #52 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Great Location And Helpfull Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel is great I moved here for the night after staying at the Intercontinental down town if it came down to service I would stay here if it came down to value for money i would stay at the Intercon.

The rooms here are very nice but small also there are no pay tv system at this time but does have HBO which is a great bones rooms are well decorated but the showers is very small and water leeks out of the door so be careful when you get out.

The Executive Lounge is great Richard Fran is great and very help there are 2 pc with printing options but the internet is very slow.

WIFI is free and is ok for internet use but if you wish to use Webcam or Skype the bandwidth is no good so this is not an option

Location is great if you are wishing to get her by Metro use line 2 and get off at Chaoyangmen then take exit A once out of the Metro take a left and you will need to cross the road keep walking until you find Starbucks and you will find the hotel on the right at the back

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    191
    47
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
70
16
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Beautiful, new hotel. The washroom was absolutely gorgeous. Excellent buffet restaurant in the hotel. The restaurants in the connecting mall were absolutely wonderful as well. Great food. Great service! The only improvement that should be made is the size of the beds. They are a bit too small for a couple to share. Other than that, the furnishings were beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washingt0n2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPUTown, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town and for the time to share your experience. We are very glad to see you are satisfied with our hotel facilities, food and services. Your comments will encourage us to keep the high standard quality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel had just opened when I arrived - but was in the exact location of all of the meetings I had to attend which was why I chose it and I had an excellent stay. Staff were excellent from start to finish. Front staff, Mike, Sandra, Mandy and Tina all spoke excellent English and check in/check out was efficient and easy. Not all facilities were available as this was a 'soft' opening - so no swimming pool or main restaurant usually associated with a 5 star hotel but the helpfulness of the staff more than made up for that. The buffet breakfast was reasonable and held in the German restaurant - apparently this will be on the 6th floor in the future and I can't wait to see what delights the Austrian chef, Tony, conjures up. The restaurant at present brews its own beer and is fantastic for Ale and white beer. The food I tried both for room service and at the restaurant itself was very good. Kingson the food and beverage manager was attentive and helpful and was able to help with recommending local places to eat and drink outside of the hotel - of which there are many. I had the basic room which was a good size and well decorated to usual 5 star standards. Overall - great location and very good staff. Will be returning in May.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaUTown, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and sharing your experience. We are very glad to see you are satisfied with our hotel facilities, food and services. Since we are soft opening now, the swimming pool, gym, all day dining restaurant and meeting facilities will be available in June. Now we provide the temporary fitness center at room 717 for in-house guests use. Thank you again and your comments will encourage us to keep the high standard quality. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed there as one of the first guests so the hotel was pretty empty during my time of stay. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful, which was enjoying. Rooms are very modern, authentic Chinese bed covers and pillows, a huge bathroom with big separate shower and bath tub plus luxurious amenities. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a good deep sleep, the windows apparently are tight enough to keep Beijing's constant traffic and construction noise outside. Unfortunately the planned indoor pool has not been ready yet and they only had a temporary mini gym inside one of the suites. Though, those are only temporary issues and at least the photos of the planned pool seemed very inviting. The hotel is located adjacent to the new shopping mall U-Town with famous brands such as H&M and Stradivarius, allowing you to shop until 10pm. Also adjacent -and where breakfast buffet is served- there's the German brewery Hopfenstube, with tasty food and freshly brewed beer in a cozy German atmosphere. Outside the hotel there are plenty of shopping opportunities and just in walking distance is the traditional Ritan park, a peaceful quiet gem in the middle of the bustling city.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

Me and my spouse were celebrating our 2nd anniversary and were told that we were the first guests of this new Crowne Plaza Hotel. As we entered the hotel, we were very politely greeted by the staff and the Front office manager Mr Bruce Wang. And upon first contact, they all tried their best to meet our needs. After we checked in, we were led to our rooms by bruce accompanied by the other staffs including the Assistant Director of Food and Beverage Mr Lawson Liu. As we entered the room, it looked beaitiful and classy and a bottle of champagne was waiting for us compliments from the hotel wishing us a happy 2nd anniversary. A bouquet of roses was sent up to our rooms for my spouse not long after. And because it's their soft opening day and we being the first guest of the hotel, we were also greeted by the General Manager Mr Joseph Zitnik who was very friendly towards us and made us feel great warmth in the hotel.

We had dinner at the hotel's Hopfenstube German Restaurant. Their food there were splendid and value for money. The staff and waiters were very patient, polite and clear in their explanation we when had questions regarding their menu They even have their own brewery IN the restaurant. Yes, the brewery was in front of us as we had our dinner and their home brewed beer was fantastic.

Location of the hotel is great as it is linked to the You town shopping center right behind them.

Couldn't try out Pool, gym or spa as it was still under construction. But the stay was still worth the money as each and every staff was very attentive to our needs regardless the time we request for anything. And i believe the facilities will surely satisfy each and every customer when they are open.

When we wanted to go visit other places, the staff would call a cab for us and made sure the driver knows where we wanted to go. And when we returned, they were concerned if we had enjoyed ourselves outside. It was really heart warming for both of us.

The room was cosy as we can adjust the temperature of the room ourselves, lighting was good. Our bed was prepared for us to sleep when we came back from shopping. The view of the town from our room was beautiful as we stayed on the 17th floor in the King bed Premier Room.

Breakfast was good. We had a complimentary buffet breakfast due the the opening special room package i've purchased. they had a great variety of food and their on the spot waffles which was delightful.

When we were checking out, their general manager Mr Joseph Zitnik came to bid farewell to us. We were also greeted by their friendly and humble loyalty manager Susan Zhang who wanted to know if we had a perfect stay in their hotel and if there are things that they can improve within the hotel to make it a better stay for us.

Overall, the hotel was wonderful with nice interior designs, staff and managers were all polite and helpful. The best part is, they really go all the way out to satisfy their customers. From the moment we enter the hotel, we were greeted with warm smiles that never fade away even when we checked out and left on a cab.

I would like to thank all the people of the hotel involved who made our 2nd anniverary an unforgetable one. It is the Best hotel that i had ever stayed in.

I truly recommend this hotel to everyone regardless of what your purpose of stay is. It is truely a value for money hotel with utmost service and attitude. Will come back to the hotel for another stay the next time we visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckr1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#95 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#25 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town

Property: Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Address: No.3 Sanfeng Beijing, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town is an international hotel perfectly located in Beijing's Central Business District, adjacent to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs,Embassy Area, Sanlitun Bar Street and teh Silk Market. Hotel prime location is wonderfully convenient in meeting your business, shopping and entertainment needs. The hotel adjoins popular U-Town Lifestyle Center and Shopping Wall, which features a vibrant array of leisure and entertainment venues. Splendid accommodations and superior quality service make Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing