We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$119
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$157
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$181
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$171
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$325
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$194
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
56
73
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
73
15
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Overall an OK experience during my 3 day 2 night stay. Rooms were small but comfortable. I chose this hotel because of its location which is close to the Yong An Li subway stop on Line 1. I was between apartments and needed a place for a few nights before moving into my new place. Lots of restaurants nearby and I highly recommend the Japanese izakaya, Ba Si Wei 八喜为, on the southern end of the street.

Pros:
1. Good location with a subway station 5min walk away
2. Restaurants nearby

Cons:
1. Expensive set breakfast
2. Staff a little cold: We had friends join us for breakfast and staff didn't seem very gracious in accommodating them. I was also a little late (but not past service time) for breakfast one morning and they didn't seem too happy.
3. Guests smoking in hallway on a non smoking floor.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Rooster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

room is big, clean and modern, quiet too. many many light switches, takes time to figure out what controls what. I remember there is a manual in the room for that. shower is big enough. it is in city center. very close to Finance centers. no good restaurants in sight, but taxi can take anywhere u want. staff is friendly.

Room Tip: choose room not facing the busy street
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Clean and has air conditioning. By European standards, would be classed 3 star but it suits us as we were saving some $$. Rooms in Beijing are small so be prepared for this unless you want to pay 5 star for more space.
Our room had double bed and writing desk and enough space to walk around bed. Suitcases put in wardrobe to make best use of space.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

The hotel had a truly stylish design decorations.
The breakfast is to be chosen from a list, no buffet.
The rooms with opened glass bath are to be enjoyed fully.
Modern, well located- I would definitely stay there once more.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

I spent 5 nights at the Crystal Orange and overall it was very pleasant. Upon first glance I thought it was a very nice and modern hotel but after the first night I realised how grubby it actually was. All the corners are full of dust which needed a proper clean and the bed linen didn't smell fresh. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and tried their best to accommodate us even if the language was a bit tricky at times. Overall I wouldn't have a problem staying at one of their hotels again but I will make sure I request fresh linen on arrival!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews