We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please read before booking...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Ranked #140 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Please read before booking...!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The only reason I gave this hotel one out of 5 is because of its proximity to the airport! We stayed here for 2 nights simply because we arrived late, were doing a tour the following day and leaving early the following morning.
I paid for our stay in full on booking on booking.com, however when we went to check into the hotel I was told this was only a deposit and that the balance was owing. I advised the guy on reception that I had actually paid for our stay in full and showed him the email confirmation from booking.com, he disputed it and argued that the balance was owning. I again advised that our stay was paid in full and I wouldnt be paying any further monies, I could forward the email confirmation if necessary. He then seemed to back off and handed us our room key!
We went to our room & dropped off our luggage and ventured to the restaurant for something to eat. What a mistake, we ordered a curry & pizza. The curry arrived within 10 minutes, the pizza however didnt arrive for another 50 minutes, and it was terrible. But we were tired and hungry so we ate, paid & left!.
The breakfast buffet is quiet nice however when we returned from our tour, we said we'd chance the restaurant again, another mistake! This time we ordered pasta and a sandwich. The pasta arrived fairly prompt however when the sandwich hadn't arrived 35 inutes later we decided to leave. Four other people in the restaurant were also having the same problem however they seemed to be waiting 2 & half hours for their order!
We spoke with waitress and told her we were not happy and were not paying for the food. We took the receipt to the duty manager and explained the situation and we advised we were not prepared to pay for the food given the complete lack of service. To be fair to the duty manager she didnt argue the point and advised she would speak with the restaurant manager the following day.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is its close proximity to the airport, however be advised the flight path goes over this hotel!!!

Room Tip: The economy rooms are on the 4th floor looking out onto a building site and under the flight path o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimbo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    150
    90
    15
    17
See reviews for
33
56
44
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just what you need for an overnight stay at Beijing Capital Airport.
I arrived at Terminal 2 and telephoned the hotel free shuttle service who arrived in a minibus marked with the Days logo (useful in a crowded airport) very quickly.
Check in was quick and efficient and I was in my room within half an hour of phoning the shuttle. At check in they booked me an alarm call and a place on the required free shuttle the next morning.
The room was comfortable and clean with good wi-fi and wired internet.
Breakfast was included and was of a good standard with some items cooked to order.
Check out was swift and efficient and the shuttle dropped me at Terminal 3.
All in all the hotel was just what I need for one night at an airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billericayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
798 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Clean, modern, with spacious rooms, the Days Hotels is excellent option for overnight, at the transfer connections, or stopovers. It takes 5-10 minutes only to reach the terminals. With reasonable price and free shuttle service, the hotel offers also accommodation for the visitors of Exhibition Centre. It`s a pity, that the restaurant in the basement is step behind and represents quite poor menu at not low prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I chose this hotel for an overnight near the Beijing Airport since I had an early flight and they advertise a shuttle on their site. They did pick me up at the airport with the shuttle but in the morning it was a different story. I had to take a taxi that I had to pay for. And the bell boy that carried my oh so heavy (5 lb) day pack while I carried the 35 lb bag to the cab expected a tip. He was pretty obnoxious about it. Hmm, I thought Chinese didn't expect tips. The cabby also overcharged me!

Besides the shuttle experience, the room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Obnoxious bell boy in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Only 15 minutes far from Terminal 3 by free shuttle bus (just call and than them pick you up at airport).
The check in/out is simple and fast, the non-smoker´s room is very confortable (everything looks pretty new), large single bed, mini-bar, big bathroom, so on. The hotel is located in not noisy area. There is free shuttle bus back to airport at pre-defined time, is a matter fact of planning.
Just for information, the cold air of aircon doesn´t work in winter time due the heating system and the amenities aren´t high quality. Definitively, this is may chose for night flight stopover!

Room Tip: Higher up you can chose and non-smoker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri_Capi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nothing spectacular, but--then again--you're looking for somewhere close enough to the airport without much hassle, right?
This definitely isn't where you'll stay to see Beijing, and it's not walking distance to the airport either, but it's just a 10 minute shuttle and you're there.
Nice, clean, friendly staff (I say that relatively, after living in China 7 years your standards change), and a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titikshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight from Beijing. It is located very close to the airport and is much less expensive than the other options. We found the hotel clean and functional. It does not give off a warm and fuzzy feeling and just appears more functional. But that is what we needed. They had a good breakfast buffet that costs about $8 per person. We used their free shuttle to and from the airport. On arrival if you call them, they will come to get you. Their shuttles to the airport are scheduled on the hour or half hour depending. If at all possible use the shuttle as many taxi drivers don't want to drive you there as it's too short a ride. Also many do not seem to know where it is (or say they don't). We left the hotel to go to dinner and when returning, we had the driver call the hotel for directions. He did that and there were no problems. It's too far from most places in Beijing so you wouldn't want to stay here your entire stay, but it's perfect for the night before or after your flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#410 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
BEST WESTERN Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,347 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Property: Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Address: No.13 Fuqian Ave Tianzhu, Beijing 101312, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#114 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is one of the best value-added business hotels near the Beijing Capital Airport and the New Exhibition Center. The complimentary Wi-Fi covers all public areas and guest rooms, while the self-service business center provides all kinds of services to meet today’s business-traveler’s needs . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing