We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for night flight stopover!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Ranked #124 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Brazil
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect for night flight stopover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Only 15 minutes far from Terminal 3 by free shuttle bus (just call and than them pick you up at airport).
The check in/out is simple and fast, the non-smoker´s room is very confortable (everything looks pretty new), large single bed, mini-bar, big bathroom, so on. The hotel is located in not noisy area. There is free shuttle bus back to airport at pre-defined time, is a matter fact of planning.
Just for information, the cold air of aircon doesn´t work in winter time due the heating system and the amenities aren´t high quality. Definitively, this is may chose for night flight stopover!

Room Tip: Higher up you can chose and non-smoker room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri_Capi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    150
    87
    14
    15
See reviews for
32
55
43
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nothing spectacular, but--then again--you're looking for somewhere close enough to the airport without much hassle, right?
This definitely isn't where you'll stay to see Beijing, and it's not walking distance to the airport either, but it's just a 10 minute shuttle and you're there.
Nice, clean, friendly staff (I say that relatively, after living in China 7 years your standards change), and a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titikshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight from Beijing. It is located very close to the airport and is much less expensive than the other options. We found the hotel clean and functional. It does not give off a warm and fuzzy feeling and just appears more functional. But that is what we needed. They had a good breakfast buffet that costs about $8 per person. We used their free shuttle to and from the airport. On arrival if you call them, they will come to get you. Their shuttles to the airport are scheduled on the hour or half hour depending. If at all possible use the shuttle as many taxi drivers don't want to drive you there as it's too short a ride. Also many do not seem to know where it is (or say they don't). We left the hotel to go to dinner and when returning, we had the driver call the hotel for directions. He did that and there were no problems. It's too far from most places in Beijing so you wouldn't want to stay here your entire stay, but it's perfect for the night before or after your flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Situated a few minutes drive from the airport and offering an efficient transfer service. The hotel is very well appointed with good sized rooms which are well equipped. The front desk is efficient and provides comprehensive advice for city tours and airport.
Great for airport stopovers and city touring., excellent buffet breakfast - Asian and western food

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Days hotel for one night while in transit (I originally planned to stay at the transit hotel in terminal 3 but after finding out that one can actually leave the airport for max 24 hours without a visa - up to max 72 hours for certain countries - I looked for cheaper options outside of the airport).

After passing through immigration and customs at PEK terminal 3 and taking the train to the exit, we went to the information desk to ask whether we could call the number of the hotel's free pickup service. The lady immediately called the number for us and then told us to go up to level 4, exit 6. When we arrived there, someone was already waiting for us to direct us to the shuttle van. There were already some people in the van and after we got on, it immediately left for the hotel. We arrived at the hotel some 10 minutes later; checking in went smoothly and the staff spoke English fairly well. We got a room on the 4th floor facing the inside court of the hotel. I didn't notice much airplane noise during the night but there was some more noise starting from the morning. It wasn't terribly loud though, probably because our room wasn't facing the flight path of the approaching aircraft. The room was reasonably large and looked exactly like on the photographs. It was clean and the rain shower was great. All necessary amenities were there (inc. toothbrushes and toothpaste). The only complaint I can think of was that the bed was a bit hard for my taste.
Upon check-in they asked us at what time we wanted to use the shuttle service back to the airport. We chose 11 am and when we checked out a bit before 11 the van was already waiting, almost full with other guests. After we got on, it immediately left and 10 mins later we were back at the airport terminal 3.

All in all a very smooth experience and I would stay there again for an overnight transit at Beijing capital airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a decent hotel for the price. The rooms are of good size and clean. The staff did their job, nothing outstanding. My only complaint is the smell of smoke but in China it is hard to get away of tobacco smoke.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Days Hotel for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and service. Our room was spacious, the non smoking request was adhered to, bed was comfortable, bathroom large and importantly everything was clean. We arrived in Beijing at 1am and the shuttle was waiting for us on arrival. Be aware that a 300yuan deposit is required as security and if you are two minutes late for a return shuttle to the airport, it will leave without you! Other than that we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to transit passengers. If you are in Beijing for sightseeing, choose a hotel closer to town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytravellermaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,450 of 6,445 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#652 of 6,445 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,285 of 6,445 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
BEST WESTERN Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center

Property: Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Address: No.13 Fuqian Ave Tianzhu, Beijing 101312, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#105 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is one of the best value-added business hotels near the Beijing Capital Airport and the New Exhibition Center. The complimentary Wi-Fi covers all public areas and guest rooms, while the self-service business center provides all kinds of services to meet today’s business-traveler’s needs . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing