We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel with good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Ranked #114 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Akersloot
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great business hotel with good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice hotel at a convenient location for me. Great rooms, although the glass shower wall between the shower and the bed took a bit of adjustment....All facilities are present and the staff is very helpful.

Breakfast is nicely located in a special lounge for priority club members. Good quality breakfast.

All other bars and restaurants are too 'cold' to be nice; interior or service not my taste. Dinner at Chopstick Chinese Restaurant was terrible; took too long and the waitress did not understand English properly.

Happy hour in the Hi Bar was nice; but that was because of the company.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeijingMiaomiao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
I would like to express my deepest gratitude for your comments about our hotel: thank you for the time you have dedicated to us, thank you for your encouraging words and “understated” suggestions, thank you for being our guest!
Should you come back to Beijing, I would be much honored to meet you and why not?….share a good bottle of tokaji with you!!
With all good wishes
Christian Eyer
General Manager
Ext 6101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    88
    22
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
15
4
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have lived in China long enough to know that a Holiday Inn in China is a lot better than in the USA or UK. But the quality of the rooms, the beds and the facilities are exceptional for a Holiday Inn, and would shame most Hiltons. As always in China though, it is not the hardware that is the issue...I had a very strange "discussion" around ordering a drink and some food in the Club Lounge after Happy Hour had finished. Rather than take my order (for which I was happy to pay) the conversation centered only on the fact that the free food and drink had finished for the evening. Eventually, after far more explanation than should have been necessary, there was a recognition that I was happy to pay was not EXPECTING free food or drink...just somewhere other than my room to eat it! Anyway, I sympathize with the HR issues of any company in China...but if you do not live here please have patience and tolerance of service failings...

Room Tip: The Club Lounge, whilst a welcome space, has a very limited range of not so well presented/heated fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeijingMiaomiao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us.
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the comfort of our rooms. However, we are sorry that we did not measure up to your expectations in terms of service, please accept our apologies and you can rest assured that we are doing our utmost to strengthen our training.
Thank you again and should you visit us again, I would be much honored to meet you personally.
With best regards

Christian Eyer
General Manager
Ext. 6101
christian.eyer@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
179 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

After a previous disappointment this visit was excellent. The room was great, the staff very friendly and efficient. The position is between the airport and the city center which is where I usually like to be positioned for business trips.
I would greatly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeijingMiaomiao, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Your comments are very much appreciated and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us.

I thank you very much for your comment and look forward having the opportunity to welcome you personally at the Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square.

Jessie Sun,
Public Relations Manager
jessie.sun@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed there while on business for 4 days. Room are really good and they have allocated us some with great view as well. Excellent service and reasonable prices for extra services like laundry or minibar. The bar downstairs was not as great as I would expect but it was ok. If you are planning to move around by taxis it's ok but if you are planning to use public transport, probably not the best choice. Great service as well. Continental breakfast ok but could have been better. I haven't used the pool but my colleagues have reported great facilities !

Room Tip: Always have the address written in Chinese as the hotel is not very well known, taxi drivers struggl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeijingMiaomiao, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Your comments are much appreciated and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us.
We are very close to Sanlitun and new Internaional Exhibition Center, If you want to by taxi, you can ask our concierge, he can help you; if you want to by bus, 935,976,111,401...is waiting for your choice, and also you can by subway line 15.

Jessie Sun
jessie.sun@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in end March, very close to our office, within walking distance. Good room size and amenities. Due to its hidden location, not easy to get taxi, but the front desk helped to call for one. The only issues faced was during breakfast time, my table was occupied by another person (i had a orange jucie and a coffee on the table) while I was awayed to get food from the Buffet table which annoyed me a bit. I had to look for a nearby staff to get me moved to another table. But totally understood that was not the fault of the hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank piggy_pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell. MA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed March 20-21, 2012 on business. Selected hotel based on proximity to my office, which was a short walk. Room was comfortable, spacious, and the internet service worked fine. Good bathroom amenities, and bottled water provided was generous (2 large bottles each day). Signs warning guests not to drink tap water were thoughtful (though I already know not to drink the water in China, having the signs was a nice touch). Breakfast on the 6th floor was good - friendly staff, good selection of foods, quick, and comfortable. The only thing that I would have liked is a guest laundry - the Holiday Inn Express around the corner has one, and it would have saved my company about $50 for 4 sets of shirts, socks, and undies, Check-in and check-out were problem free, quick, and accurate. The room rate included breakfast (which they told me when I checked in). I'd stay here or in the Express around the corner next time, the hotel is convenient to the airport and my office, and my lack of Cantonese was never a problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeijingMiaomiao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Your comments are very much appreciated and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us.
We do have a Laundry/Dry Cleaning service on the premises, therefore, we will make sure either not forget to put the information……or place it in a more prominent place.
Should you come back to our hotel, we would be happy to offer you free laundry for the items you mentioned above. Please contact me at ext. 6101 or any of our Front Office Staff.
Thank you again and best regards

Christian Eyer – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is about half way between the airport and downtown Beijing. It is relatively new, the room was large (King room), the bathroom was large, the internet was good, mini-bar, refrigerator, good view.... two of the desk staff I talked to spoke good English and were professional. Check in/out was good. TV had plenty of English speaking channels. There is a shopping mall just around the corner with restaurants.

I didn't eat in their restaurant or go the bar, but I have no complaints with this hotel at all.

At only 10,000 points, it's been a bargain for Priority Club members for at least the last 7 months (We have been there four times since summer).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunt4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#94 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#540 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#134 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
East Beijing
East Beijing
#17 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Crowne Plaza Beijing Lido
#51 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square

Property: Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Address: Building A, Fangheng Internatioanl Mansion, Building 3, No.6 Futong East Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in Beijing
#99 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#115 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square is the newest and tallest international mid-scale hotel at Wangjing’s famous business hub which is within walking distance to many multinational companies while surrounded by a wide variety of dining and shopping outlets. The hotel is the best choice for discerning business travellers, meeting delegations and those who enjoy the exclusivity of club facilities with a panoramic view complemented by a dedicated team offering efficient and friendly service. The hotel offers 275 beautifully furnished rooms including 61 executive floor rooms and 21 suites all located between the 30th and the 41st floor with great view over Beijing city and suburb. The lobby and lobby lounge, boasting stylish and contemporary design, both face a beautiful and quiet courtyard garden inducing a relaxing atmosphere. On the 5th floor you will find a 25 meters long swimming pool engulfed with natural light, exclusive steam bath and sauna facilities, as well as an exceptionally well-equipped gym.Dining facilities include an All Day Dining restaurant serving Western and Asian cuisine and taking the ‘cooking station’ concept, the Sao Paolo Brazilian Restaurant boasting authentic Brazilian barbecue; the Sunshine Terrace stylish outdoor dining venue for casual diners, the Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant offering a great selection of Cantonese and Beijing dishes in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere with spacious private rooms available. The HI Bar is a fantastic place to meet in Wangjing. A 420 square meters ballroom and 7 breakout rooms with day light and fitted out with state-of-the-art meeting equipments as well as an impressive boardroom with the latest in-room high-tech meeting facilities can accommodate all types of conventions, meetings, training seminars and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing