We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great for a family- laundry and dishes done for...”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
17 reviews
Laundry room
Night view
Intercom
Surroundings
Tenniscourt
Security Gate
April Gourmet
April Gourmet
Local Restaurants
Fruit Shop
Aussie Wine Bar
Wine Bar
Map
Closest Subway Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Beijing

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LLJ_11
Urumqi, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a family- laundry and dishes done for you daily!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great for a family with young kids, as the dishes and laundry are done for you each day (along with cleaning). Very clean, and everything you need is provided- linens, dishes, towels, and a full kitchen. Great gardens to run around in just outside. Lots of convenience stores nearby and menus are even provided for ordering take-out (local and Western). It was a good location for getting taxis just a minute walk outside, but I would say not a great walk to the subway station with young kids in the summer heat (to the ShuangJing station)- probably 15 min walk with little kids. During our stay June '11 a new station looked like it was already under construction a good bit closer, though. By taxi we got to Tiannanmen and Wangfujing area within 15 minutes. The other downside was the pool wasn't really on-site and a good walk 15-20 min with kids, depending on where on the property you were staying- it's a huge complex. Also you only get one free visit to the pool included with your stay. But with all the things we were going to see there really wasn't much time for the pool anyway, and the gardens downstairs were a fun place to play. The on-site manager was very helpful and available to answer questions, and is American so it was no problem to ask questions in English.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shuphee
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but various issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Location was further away from centre then appeared on the map. The pool and activity centre is nowhere near the apartments but is a 20 minute walk so the idea of a morning swim was scraped. The housekeeper did not clean the kitchen very well and always left too few towels.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roni_tsad...
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

the appartments are not at city center, but located in a very good neighboorhood, 7 min from metro station with a good western 24 hour supermarket 2 min walk from the appartment.
the rooms are spaciuos and clean and well furnished, we were a party of six and it was never crouded. there is a maid who comes to clean every day and she also does the loundry which was a very helpfull service for such big party. the maid changes sheets and towels only if you ut them in the washing basket, and for sure did not clean the tub while we were there, but the rooms looked fine during our time of stay.
but the best thing about this appartment was the manager, sev. sev greeted us on our check -in even though it was at 2am, he was very helpfull and always available for questions and guidness throughout the day, which, in beijing is very helpfull to have an english and chineese speaking guy to help out.
we had a great stay and reccomand these appartments to everybody going to beijing, especially families who wish to eat sometimes at home, and have a specious place to come back to.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loversfro...
Northern Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like being at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We rented a three bedroom apartment for our group of seven. The location was perfect, close to the subway station and with many restaurant and grocery stores nearby. The kitchen allowed us to eat in or out. We had room to spread out with the three bedrooms and the living room and kitchen areas.

Sev, originally from Maine, was so helpful with suggestions and easy to reach by email or phone. He dropped by to personally assist us several times during our stay. We felt much less isolated than we would have in a hotel, and we felt that we had a more authentic experience in China.

I would definitely stay here again, would not even consider staying in a hotel in Beijing -- especially with a larger size group.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2011
Thanks guys! Please let us know next time your in the City.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
3 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Myriam C
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorTau
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Zentrale Lage
Liked least: Baulärm vor dem Appartment
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$217
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing