We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best choice of hotel to stay in Beijing”
Review of Geruisi Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geruisi Art Hotel
Ranked #163 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed October 11, 2012

stay in Grace Beijing you will feel something quite different compare with other hotels,
it is very warm and comfortable to stay there enjoying the the food i've never had, with the nice service you could feel that you are Just like the VIP there.
The rooms are amazing,i was so superised about the interior design, and the big bath room, witch is very unique relaxing.
one thing it is more important go to the art district, you will find out something very special there.

Room Tip: i like the room which is on the south side large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aria6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for less than a week and it was delightful. The whole staff is just always looking after you to make sure you are never in need and the hotel itself really spreads a warm and comfortable ambiance which is very relaxing. And I am not talking about the food: great prices for one of the best western restaurants in Beijing !!!
You cannot be disappointed by this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperMario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Grace Beijing is one of the most beautiful boutrique hotels I ever seen. The rooms are fantastic, great design, cool vibe and feel and amazing spacious bathrooms.It is in the Art galleri /museums enclave called 798 Art Zone which is a converted old factories and warehouse area ,into a arts district , full of art galleries , littel cafes and museums.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Even though our arrival late in the evening was rather unspectacular (no drinks were offered, no candles were lit) and the check in process as well as the check out process were full of mistakes and complicated, we had a good stay. The rooms are fantastic, great design, cool vibe and feel and amazing spacious bathrooms. The in room safe is too small. A regular laptop and camera will not fit. When we arrived both room service and restaurant were closed, and given its remote location without many food alternatives around we had to go to bed hungry! Even the barman had to switch on the lights in the bar when we decided to just have a drink instead.
Breakfast is great. Everything is served a la carte and you can order everything on the menu. (even though this wasn't explained to us). The service at breakfast was spectacular. Full of smiles, attentive, happy to assist and warm. Dinner in the same and only restaurant was a bit disappointing. Nicely presented food but lacking taste.
Generally a good place to stay at great value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the Grace hotel Beijing last august , I had a very large beautiful room on the third floor.
the room was exquisitely appointed , with a lovely mix of modern chinese decor. The bath amenities were very orginal , not the usual big brand stuff .In the room there was a tea pot with excellent chinese jasmine tea , not in tea bags , proper tea ! Also a bottle of water , but not just any kind of water , it was their own water pinkish red in colour in a nice glass bottle in an ice bucket . Lots of wonderful touches .
I tired the Yi house breakfast , which is not a buffet , but a lacarte , freshly made . Excellent .
The location : its in this Art galleri /museums enclave called 798 art which is a converted old factories and warehouse area ,into a arts district , full of art galleries , littel cafes and museums . very very cool . very easy access to go towards the airport , although not so close the center of Beijing . Over all , the Grace is one of the most beautiful boutrique hotels I stayed at .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto P, General Manager at Geruisi Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear sir/madam

I am delighted to read your review and realize what an enjoyable recent stay you have had with us. We pride ourselves on giving a luxury boutique experience in the vibrant 798 district and I will make sure that I share your complimentary comments with every team member at the hotel who are always very proud to hear of such feedback. If you ever return to Beijing we would be most delighted to play host to you again at Grace Beijing.

With warm best wishes,

Roberto Pelliccia
Head of Operations Asia
Grace Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you're into art and design, this unique boutique hotel is the place you'll want to stay. The contemporary art world is right outside your door in the enormous, uber hip 798 District. Eye candy everywhere and attentive service from a very professional staff. Food was fabulous, from breakfast through dinner, and they are famous for their Sunday Brunch.
The only drawback is that it's quite far from everything else you'll want to experience in Beijing. It's not on the subway line so you'll have to take a taxi everywhere, which can be problematic as many drivers won't stop for you if they don't speak english (and most of them don't!) so you can end up stranded trying to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritajeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Most boutique properties in China lack good quality service. Grace has good english speaking staff members who are helpful and good at what they do. The room was very comfortable. felt like a home away from home. The food was good - come for Sunday Brunch! The area is very arty and they had a guide to local galleries which came in very handy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKTRsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Jiuxianqiao
Quanji Beijing Dashanzi Qiao 798 Art Zone
Quanji Beijing Dashanzi Qiao 798...
#1,713 of 6,568 in Beijing
46 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,568 in Beijing
411 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#72 of 6,568 in Beijing
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Houhai
Shichahai Shadow Art Performance Hotel
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#73 of 6,568 in Beijing
400 reviews
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#37 of 6,568 in Beijing
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geruisi Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geruisi Art Hotel

Address: Jiuxianqiao Lu, 2 Hao Yuan,798 Yishu Qu, 706 Hou Jie, I Hao, Beijing 100015, China (Formerly Grace Beijing)
Location: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#135 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $108 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Geruisi Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Art Hotel in Beijing, first Hotel in 798 Art District ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Geruisi Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grace Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing