We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

BeiJing Zumu's ChuFang (Wu DaoKou)
Ranked #2,626 of 12,697 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Wudaokou
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

big portion of breakfast/brunch, price is very alright at around $10 per brunch. and they can even refill your coffee. love this place, a regular visit for me.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NilesHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Decent American-style breakfasts”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not exactly fine dining but one of the more reasonable places in Beijing to get what passes for a traditional breakfast. Order your eggs in English and let me know if you find out what the Chinese is for fried, poached or scrambled...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank larry0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Western food we had here”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We happened to find this on our way to the Forbidden City. It has GREAT Western food! We had the best hamburger and fries--like Fuddruckers! Huge portions, but the prices are like in America (not a bargain) but well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doublemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It's ok. After eating Chinese food non stop, Grandma's food tasted like heaven. HOWEVER, I had the fettuccine alfredo with chicken while my husband had a pizza. Took a while, and they brought my pasta about 10 or 15 mintues before they brought my husbands pizza. It was good, but it was NOT a chicken alfredo pasta. It was a chicken lots of pepper cream no cheese pasta. Like I said, it wasn't bad, but it was not what I ordered. Really pricey for what it was. We ate there once, we'd give it a 5.5 out of 10, and never went there again. Ah, and we heard the chef spit several times (we were seated near the kitchen)... I know it's a Chinese habit, but do they have to spit within range of our food?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank viva_la_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Wonderful ambiance and food. Perfect ending to a challenging day of traveling to Beijing from Shanghai. Definitely recommend it for anyone craving just a bit of home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank colleen8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeiJing Zumu's ChuFang (Wu DaoKou) also viewed

 
Beijing, China
 

Been to BeiJing Zumu's ChuFang (Wu DaoKou)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing