We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go on a weekend”

Happy Valley of Beijing
Book In Advance
More Info
$180.00*
and up
Private Day Tour: Beijing Olympic Park and Happy Valley with Show
Ranked #53 of 1,606 things to do in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Beijing
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't go on a weekend”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

huge queues on weekends. rides are fun but height restrictions are strictly enforced so if you go with younger kids expect to be stuck with the cheesy kiddy rides and the parade is awful.

Helpful?
7 Thank BNTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    273
    73
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun park in Beijing, lot of Disney copy though..”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

First, we were surprised to find a huge fun park within the city , just 20 minutes from our hotel. There are some terrific rides at Happy Valley. The rollercoasters are the single best reason to go and are amongst the best in any theme park without a doubt. However, the park as a whole looks to be trying to copy Disney, maybe a little too much. It is a 2nd rate park compared to Disney because it looks a little older and shabbier in many places. However, the prices of food and souvenirs are low and it is great to see a public venue that is not out to sucker customers out of every penny. Happy Valley provides a very good experience at a budget cost .. all in all a great value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank HuddTravellingZooFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too crowded on busy days, too dead on slow days”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Happy Valley can't seem to find a happy medium. Holidays and weekends are super busy. Long line ups, kids pissing in the streets because the bathrooms are full, can't maintain your personal comfort zone for space.

During slow days, mid-week, etc. Not a lot of people, but a lot of the attractions are shut down, same thing with the rides. I guess they can't sustain their staffing costs or electricity costs during slow days, so they shut them down.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank natesiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I are keen amusement park goers. When we arrived at Happy Valley we were very excited. Being a Friday we thought for sure it won't be overly busy. We thought wrong. There were so many people inside. The lines were deceiving. When you thought you had reached the front you were told to walk in a certain direction and sure enough there was another 40 - 50 minute wait.
Although cheap to get inside public transport was a bit of trouble to get to and from and taxi's were choosey on travelling to and from.
The ice cream was yum but 4 hours and only two rides was disappointing not to mention certain rides only being open at certain times.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NIchole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good place to visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

visit with your kids. big attractions close at 5 pm.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Valley of Beijing also viewed

 

Been to Happy Valley of Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing