We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Prepares you excellently before an early morning flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #29 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Prepares you excellently before an early morning flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was the end of my stay in Beijing and I decided to spend the night before my early morning flight at this hotel primarily due to its proximity. However, that was far from the only thing this hotel has to offer. The check-in was efficient and the bellboy was very helpful. The flight information display screen at the lobby was unique and left me very amused by the concept. The infrastructure was definitely world class and so was the majority of the staff. I enjoyed a delicious dinner at the Chinese restaurant, which unfortunately I will not be able to find anything to match with here in Europe. I hope they keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezekial H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I thank you very much for writing this review on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.
In fact many of our guests choose our hotel for the proximity to the Airport as well as the quality of service offered. I have passed your comments to our front office team. I have also praised our Ming Court Chinese Restaurant team in particular our Master Chef Cheung.
I hope that soon I will be able to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.
With Kind Regards.
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    192
    45
    13
    12
See reviews for
64
91
96
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had all connecting flights from T3 the location is optimal.
Even for sightseeing trips to the city its not too far away.

The welcome angels which guide you to the shuttle bus (ok pink!) are the perfect service.

The breakfast was the best I had in asia. Again perfect service. All juices in separate bottles is a really nice idea.

I really enjoyed the stay there. Unfortunately is was only for the transfer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments on your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport
I am very glad to know that our team was able to offer you great service and give you a memorable experience. I have thanked our welcome angels as well as The Place Restaurant team for the quality of breakfast offered.
My team and I look forward welcoming back at Langham Place during your next travelling through Beijing
With Kind Regards.
John Vouilllamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night due to a meeting that was close to Terminal 3. The hotel is only a 5 minute ride from T3 and the shuttles are available every 15 mins. The property is quite big for an airport hotel and it is maintained well. Anyway, here goes.

Check-in:

It was fairly efficient, but the staff never asked me if I were ok with two twin beds despite travelling alone. As a result, I was confused when I entered my room to find out that they had given me twin beds. I found out that other guests who checked in after me had been offered King/Queen beds, so I requested for one. This time another staff, Maggie, helped me out and tried really hard to find me a room with a single bed. After a few mins, she was able to locate one. Great service!

Room:

I stayed on a suite on the third floor. The property is not that tall (6 floors), so naturally the hallways are extremely long because there are lots of rooms per floor. Try to find the right elevators that will be closest to your room to minimize the walking. The suite was EXTREMELY spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms were stocked with Miller Harris products and there was a very comfortable deep soaking tub. The shower was real spacious too, but the water pressure of the rain shower was a bit weak. Bed was fairly comfortable, but on the soft side. Beware if you prefer hard mattresses.

F&B:

Breakfast spread was one of the best I've had in Beijing. The main thing here is the quality. It was a generous spread, but the variety might not be as big as other Asian hotels. However, the quality of food is really good. Service was ok.

Facilities:

The gym is on the small side, but there are still some basic equipment (a few treadmills and other cardio equipment). There are some free weights available as well. The lobby and other areas of the hotel were well maintained and extremely spacious.

Overall:

Without a doubt one of the best airport hotels in the world. Except for the one front desk agent who initially checked me in (he didn't smile once and his attitude wasn't great), everyone else I came across was above average (or at least above Beijing average). Would definitely return! Kudos to Maggie from front desk for being so helpful.

With a more well-stocked gym and a slightly better initial check-in experience, this hotel would have gotten a full 5 rating, but this is still leaps and bounds beyond other hotels in the area. Another great Langham experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPA902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I thank you very much for taking the time to post such detailed review on your experience at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.
I was very happy to read that you had a good check in experience and that Maggie was able to fulfill your preference. I also appreciate your comments on the room size the amenities as well as the food quality of our breakfast which has been highlighted by many of our guests. I have also brought up your comment on the water pressure to our Chief Engineer whom will verify that the daily checking system is followed.
I thank you very much for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport
With Kind Regards
John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Airport hotels aren't worth much mention (the Pittsburgh Airport Hyatt being an exception). However, the Langham Place at the Beijing Airport defies that stereotype. I stayed here for only one night between flying in from Guilin and then flying out to Seoul/Incheon the next day. I felt like I had the place to myself. I recuperated in the Portal Bar with a great glass of wine and snacks, but truth be told, I didn't want to get out of the shower because it was so spacious and lovely, didn't want to get up from the chaise lounge in my room, didn't want to take off the comfy robe, didn't want to leave the room at all. It gave luxury a whole new dimension. And again, as a single woman travellng alone, the staff here made me feel safe and welcome--the combination that means everything to me. Only two small complaints: 1) the pink vans at the airport seemed creepy/weird and 2) no outlets near mirrors to style my hair except in the bathroom. But both are minor. I kept having to remind myself to set my alarm to catch my plane the next day. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhartig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I thank you for your feedback following your stay at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very happy to read that you have really enjoyed your stay. As for every posting I have reviewed your comments with you team members and complemented all colleagues who have contributed in making your stay memorable. I have equally asked you concierge team to ensure that our shuttle bus is clean and fresh at all time.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport of hope having the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Pölten
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very nice hotel close to the Airport. The rooms are very spacious and perfect for relaxing.
Service is perfect. Unfortunately, I could not test the Spa area. The breakfast covers all possible needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I thank you very much for posting this review about your stay at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. I have also passed your complement to our The Place Restaurant team for the quality of breakfast served.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay at Beijing Capital Airport and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed a night for my domestic connecting flights from Beijing.
Was upgraded to a junior suite room which was very big and luxurious . The beds very so comfy and amenities were great. The only set back was the check in , was slow and only 2 counters open and arriving late to the hotel , there were many guests checking in as well.
Paid like USD 290 a night but its without breakfast making the rate very expensive just for an overnight stay but the plus point , its super near to the airport . 3 mins away via the hotel free shuttle bus. For first time guests, the hotel free shuttle bus is located at level 1 gate 5 of the terminal 3 Beijing airport. the bus runs every 15 mins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very happy to read that you have the facilities as well as the proximity of our hotel to the Airport. I am sorry that you had a slow check-in and have passed your comment to the concern employee for further action and improvement.

I thank you for choosing Langham Place for your stay in Beijing and look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was on business trip in Bejing during 12-16 August and Langham is a best choice in airport area. The pink Langham shuttle is easily found at T3 arrival driveway and the concierge service staff still remember my name from my last stay in May 2013. The check-in speed is really fast and the banquet facilities are well maintained. My favorate restaurant Ming Ge is a great place for Chinese food and I have to say that they could be one of the best even compared to city center.

Room Tip: Rooms with smaller room number is much closer to the club on Executive Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Qihua Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I thank you for posting this review on your recent stay at the Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed our service and facilities. I have passed your compliment to the concierge team but also to the front office colleagues.

I have also praised our Chinese Restaurant team for a well done job. In deed our Ming Court Chinese restaurant is getting very popular and frequently visited by guest from the surrounding residential area.

I hope that chance given I will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport.

With Kind Regards.

John Vouillamoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,330 of 5,937 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#474 of 5,937 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,399 of 5,937 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Address: No.1 Erjing Road, Terminal 3, Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#127 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neighbouring the Norman Foster-designed Terminal 3 and just 10 minutes driving from the New China International Exhibition Centre, Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport is regarded as perfect combinations of fashion, art and luxury lifestyle. She has been awarded as “Best Airport Hotel in China” since 2011 by Skytrax, and ranked the second place of Best Airport Hotel worldwide in 2014. The hotel showcases its collection of more than 400 artworks throughout the property; 372 spacious guestrooms are all featured with “Blissful Bed”; Over 2,700 sqm. flexible function space ensures perfect environment for various needs of meetings, banquets and events; 4 stylish restaurants and lounges provide chic dining experiences. Complimentary 24-hour shuttle bus to and from the hotel and airport terminals, flight information screen in the lobby, taking-away early breakfast at DJ counter from 4-6 AM daily, as well as the shower rooms on Floor 6, are all thoughtfully set for airport transferring guests. We offer guests a 24 hours complimentary airport shuttle bus service: From Terminal 3: 2nd road outside Gate No. 5 on the ground level. Every 20 mins (:00, :20, :40). From Terminal 2: 2nd road outside Gate No. 3 on the ground level. Every 30 mins(:00, :30). The Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport, deliver guests a luxury airport experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing