We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
9
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed one year in Millennium Residences, and overall it is working. But there have been some hickups, like missing warm water for 2 weeks and only very serious mails to the manager helped this problem. Also, the room rate has gone up again, making it too pricy. There are more than 1 million empty apartments in Beijing and they still choose to increase prices. Many people have been forced to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for a month in December and had a very pleasant stay.

+ Great location
+ access to the mall for food and drinks
+ 5 min away from 国贸
+ fully equip gym
+pool
+spa

- poor buffet breakfast (4/10)
- slow internet

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed here for three months and had a very pleasant stay. Great location and access to the mall. Very comfortable apartment but for the price I think it should be of a five star standard which it is not. There is no wireless internet which is really annoying as you need to use a cable to access the internet and even then its extremely slow. The breakfast is adequate nothing great. The staff are very nice and if you use the gym and pool attached to the hotel then this is excellent and of a five star standard. I think there may be some better options in Beijing as I felt that the price was very high.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We have a 2 bedroom apartment rented from here for a one year ex-pat stay in Beijing.
Apartment is very nice with two bathrooms (2 showers + bath) and adequately equipped kitchen. Also washing machine is located in the kitchen (with dryer functionality).

The staff is very friendly, although not always very fluent with English. But with nice service attitude averything works out.

Breakfast buffet is ok, but not as good as 4-5 star international hotels normally would have. There is a selection of fruits, nice coffee and quite ok warm buffet. However the variety of bread, cheese and cutlery could be better. Bread is mainly limited to toast.

Taxi drivers do not recognice this place very well, so you may end up to the Grand millenium hotel instead, but don't worry, the staff will guide you to the right place.

From Millenium you have direct access to Fortune Plaza shopping mall, don't need to step outside. Supermarket and several restaurants available.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views over the city, but noice is not a problem in the lower floors either
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The 2 BR apartment we had was clean and modern and well appointed. The kitchen was well equipped and even had a combo washer/dryer for clothes, but that machine and I did not get along--very difficult to use, but I did use it.
The staff are cheerful and polite and worked hard to meet our needs, though often it was difficult to communicate. There is a nice buffet breakfast with something for everyone. The coffee is exceptional.
The neighborhood is safe and clean and good for both families and business folks. There are many markets and shops and eateries within a 2 -block radius. Our kids enjoyed Fresco Pizza and Jamba Juice across the street. When you book be sure to check what is included in the room rate, for example use of the Millenium Hotel pool and gym is an extra charge for guests of the Residences.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NvrNvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews