We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
595
119
34
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
119
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighest buildingred chambertallest hotelbathroom mirrorclear daystop floordressing areapremier roomnespresso machinehealth clubguest roomsswimming poolforbidden cityhotel is perfectrooms are largeyour luggagebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 758 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

It was semi work and leisure visit and I specifically selected this hotel due to the my research as it is stood the highest building in Beijing. The area was good. it was in the middle of city not so far away from the exhibition hall and airport.

We were welcomed and guided to the sky lobby check-in/out where located also a lounge for snacks and wine provided. It was beautiful. My mom was enjoying the view while i was checking in. The room was spacious, clean and the bed sheet was tight. Of cause the view is amaaaaazing! Lucky we didn't get the day where it was foggy! The walking closet and bath were nice and luxurious. there are separate shower room with rain shower, a big bath and toilet with L'occitan amenities. The bed was really comfy with a big wide ceiling to floor window, so if you like to sleep and wake up with the view that is perfect.

The breakfast is high up in the sky with various lines of hot/cold food and juices to start out our days. The view with great food.

The fitness floor comes with 2 pools, warm and normal one. The big pool has Jacuzzi with big window wall. You get to swim with style! and take pics for that!

The bar upstair got great drink altho a bit pricey and pretty simple. the staffs were friendly tho.

The Service was great. All staffs are very attentive and service minded since before we arrived. We had asked them to arrange the 1 day private tour for us and the front desk staff was gladly helped out on the phone and emails. During our stay, we also asked the staff to call us private driver caps for us a few time. 1 of the night, we were out late and couldn't find the taxi back we called back to the hotel and the front desk staff came with the taxi to pick us up. We were super impressed that he had gone more than within his responsibility to help us out, very service minded!

When we left we also forgot workbooks and business files in the room and the hotel manage to keep it for us safely and delivered them all to us after.

If I would definitely recommend this to any friends and family!
<333

Room Tip: Room with higher up floor pretty much all are great as it is the highest building
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM-THE-CULLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear IM-THE-CULLEN,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your compliments about your recent stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting them on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at with us very much.

Our hotel features 278 guestrooms including 29 suites on levels 64 to 77, with floor-to-ceiling views of the city and an average guestroom size of 65 square metres, the most spacious in the city. The view from the hotel’s west-facing guestrooms and suites extends all the way to the rooftops of the Forbidden City, approximately three kilometres away.

With stunning views from the highest building in the city, excellent variety of food and beverage outlets from fine dining till Japanese and Chinese restaurants as well as the highest bar and lounge in the city, hotel is offering breathtaking experience for both business and leisure travelers. Our indoor temperature controlled infinity swimming pool is located on the 78th floor as part of our Health Club facilities and ready for our discerning travelers to relax. We would be very happy to serve you and your family if you ever visit our hotel again. Many thanks for your kind words for our colleagues who will be delighted to be recognized in such excellent way.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us if we should be of any assistance to you and we look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

This is an exquisite hotel that is conveniently located in a great area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are very courteous and comfortable speaking English.

Our room rate included breakfast which was a fairly large buffet with a lot of choices. Service at breakfast was also good and prompt.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haroonNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear haroonNV,

We would like to express our very sincere thanks for your wonderful comments that you have posted on TripAdvisor about your recent stay experience at China World Summit Wing. We have all been very delighted to receive such comments.

Conveniently located in the middle of CBD Area and adjoining the China World Mall, our hotel has been offering 278 luxury guestrooms and suites, which have been thoughtfully furnished with amazing city views. Our guest rooms are very specious and located from the 64th floor till 77th floor respectively. We are always excited to offer the highest quality products such as guest rooms, which are among the largest in the city and all of which have been thoughtfully furnished with breathtaking city views.

We are very careful and selective with breakfast quality, variety and services as it should be a great experience to start a great day. We are offering the highest quality for our guests so that they may continue to enjoy their breakfast with a great city view on the 79th floor as well. Thank you very much for your compliments on the services of our colleagues, too. They are very much delighted to be recognized in such wonderful way.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the very near future. Please do not hesitate to contact any of us directly in case that we would be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Excellent and spacious room, great view. But the entracce is a bit confusing. Needed two elevators to access the room. Early check in is available, easy check out. Otherwise, everything goes smoothly.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank jiangray2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear jiangray2017,

Many thanks for your patronage at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting your valuable comments on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

Beside our great location in CBD Area, specious guestrooms with breathtaking city views from 64th to 77th floors, and signature restaurants and bars on the peak of the capital, our flexible and caring service straight from the hearts of our colleagues is the most important element when it comes to delighting our guests each and every time. Thank you very much for your trust in us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the near future and please let us know if we should be of further assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I have visited here twice, once for a couple of nights in January and once for two weeks in June. It is a really comfortable place, with beautiful spacious rooms and suites, and spectacular views whenever the air is clear. As it wasn't really a vacation, I especially appreciated the large desk with amenities like staplers, scissors, and clips, as well as the generous bank of outlets for various devices. There is a variety of restaurants in the hotel itself, so you never need to go outside, and they are all good. There is even a pillow menu, and you can order as many different pillows as you like. There is a gym with lots of machines, plus an indoor pool. For the ladies, there is a hot tub, plus sauna and steam room, etc. There is a business center with a printer and computers, as well as an assortment of snacks and drinks available at all hours. I always feel comfortable and at home in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmiePalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear JimmiePalmer,

Many thanks for your patronage at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting your valuable comments about your visits on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you had delighting stays with us.

The rooms of China World Summit Wing, Beijing are among the largest in the city. Each of which features floor to ceiling windows that open up to stunning views of Beijing, with classic and elegant wooden décor. Our thoughtful amenities, designer bed linens and all other accessories that are the need of our guests who are especially on business trip do ensure a truly luxurious as well as convenient experience. With stunning views from the highest building in the city, excellent variety of food and beverage outlets from fine dining till Japanese and Chinese restaurants, the highest bar and lounge in the city do delight our guests the each time. May we recommend our creative cocktails in Atmosphere Bar the next time you visit us? Our Health Club with gym and infinity swimming pool on the 78th floor with stunning views and CHI, The Spa on the 77th floor are for our guests who like to enjoy their lifestyle with our friendly and engaging colleagues.

China World Summit Wing, Beijing is a full Club Hotel, which offers full club benefits to all our guests who stay with us regardless of the room type. Located on the 64th floor of China World Summit Wing, Beijing, the Resident's Foyer, offers all the benefits of an exclusive Club Lounge with no extra charge to every guest of the hotel. The 24/7 benefits include soft drinks, coffee, tea and fresh whole fruit throughout the day, snack refreshments three time a day and cocktail hour from 6pm to 8pm daily; two-hour complimentary use of the meeting room per day per room, two computer workstations with Internet access, a scanner and a printer, 24-hour secretarial and concierge service. We are striving to ensure we always create comfortable and exciting environment for our guests so that they will enjoy their experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the near future and please let us know if we should be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

One of the best hotels in Beijing with larger than average spacious rooms and commanding views of the city. Ask for a room facing west, and you'll be able to see The Forbidden City and the expanse of Chang An avenue.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan_Ozel, General Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Henry W,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your compliments about your recent stay at China World Summit Wing, Beijing and posting them on TripAdvisor. We are all glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at with us.

China World Summit Wing, Beijing has 278 specious guest rooms located from 64th to 77th floors. All of them have great city views over the clouds, equipped with great comfort. It is a Full Club Hotel, serving club benefits to all our guests staying with us regardless of the room type and these benefits do include the Residence Foyer, our Club Lounge throughout the day. We highly recommend our Atmosphere Bar located on the 80th floor for our very creative cocktails as you see the great city views at the same time.

We look forward to welcoming you back at China World Summit Wing, Beijing in the near future and please let us know if we should be of any assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,
Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews