We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #11 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

As good as it gets in Beijing.

Great pool area, good western restaurant, caring staff, excellent room and great top floor bar. Also you can sign at other Shang hotels in the vicinity like Kerry etc. where Centro Bar is - ask for the old China hand Jason at this place for the scoop as to whats happening around town. Good airport meet and greet service - you are met at the gate straight off the plane. Quite a few ex-pats working here so few language problems.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank biztrav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear biztrav88,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing, and your spending time making comments for us on TripAdvisor. It is always reward and encouragement for us to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Sincerely look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    105
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
58
24
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love this hotel, highest in Beijing ! Room was excellent, spacious and clean! very convenient location, service could be better. Concierge and housekeeping team was the best. Breakfast was average, walking distance to mall

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnielow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear winnielow,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. Your feedback is very important to us. I will share your review with the team internally.

Thank you again for spending time making comments for us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I spent a week here and have to say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed it. From the time you check in to the time you leave, the staff are there to help you. The rooms are quite large and perfectly furnished - the view of the city is great assuming the air is clean. The restaurants are decently priced with excellent food. This would rank as a 5 star hotel in any city in the world and it's a perfect choice to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear PeteZebra,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing, and your spending time making comments for us on TripAdvisor. It is a great reward for us to receive encouraging comments like this.

Sincerely look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of the business district in Beijing. But... you have everything at your fingertips. Ladies, you have a multistory shopping complex connected to the hotel. You can shop comfortably even in bad weather. Jewelry, art, clothes, accessories, luggage, and restaurants are located in 3 stories of shopping. And, if you get hungry, the basement level even has a nice supermarket. There are also several parks near the hotel for walks. The rooms above the 64 floor are elegant. The bathrooms have double sinks and a spacious walk-in shower and separate tub. Nicely decorated with a wall of floor to ceiling windows with electronic screens in the bedroom so you can view the city. No expense was spared here. There is plenty of staff waiting to greet you and help with bags or directions. The 64 floor has a seating lounge and conference rooms. They keep cold water and tea or juice along with pastries and fruit available for guests all day. Your room key gives you access to 2 free computers with internet. Rooms also have internet connections. I have stayed here for 2 years and the service and attention to guests is of the highest quality every time I visit. The hotel restaurants are excellent. The Grill 79 restaurant offers a buffet breakfast with Cheeses, meats and fish, yogurts, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage, hash browns and a variety of Chinese breakfast options. Freshly baked breads and pastries, fresh fruit, fruit juices and milk. They also cook omelets, pancakes and waffles.The top few floors have a gym, pool, spa and a bar. Subway is close. This place is worth a stay!

Room Tip: I do not think this place has a bad room. I have stayed on the 79th and 74th floors and both were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear TravellingWineguy,

We highly appreciate your having chosen China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. It is our honor to have loyal and nice guests like you. Receiving such positive comment is always a great reward and encouragement for us.

Sincerely thank you for making comments for us on TripAdvisor. And we look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have had just a night in this superb hotel. The reception was really professional, they manage to arrange a trip to the Great Wall in half an hour, the driver was also very efficient. The breakfist was divine and the view from the 79th floor really amazing (it was a sunny day indeed !).
The restaurant (Grill 79)is a bit expensive but the meat is really great !
Nothing to say : just a really great memory by now.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Gilles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Gilles F,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing, and your spending time making comments for us on TripAdvisor. It is always a great reward and encouragement for us to receive positive comments like this.

Sincerely look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Thought I was booked at the regular China World Hotel, a solid long time Beijing business hotel but to my surprise, it was at the Summit. Service is definitely more personal and had a homey feel at the check in area. Front desk staff friendlier than the regular China world but I suspect that they put their best staff at the newer property. Rooms and amenities are top notch, including the very thoughtful wooden shoe trees for both men and ladies shoes. This is something that not many hotels provide and I would say, apart from the views and service, this was the nicest touch. I also utilised the housekeeping service as my trouser button had come undone. Service was prompt and button came back more secure than when I had first bought the trousers. Housekeeping and all the "behind the scenes" staff deserve great mentions. Many times, staying at a hotel is not about the property, it's all about the interaction and services provided by the staff!
Great job!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank detang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear detang,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. We sincerely appreciate your spending time sharing your experience with us and other users on TripAdvisor.

I have shared your review with the team internally. It is always a great pleasure and encouragement for us to receive positive comments like this.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the moment I arrived until the morning I left (17th - 21th July), I experienced great service. That's not something easy for any hotel to impress on me as I was on a 5 day leisure stay hence I was frequently in the hotel, and only left the building at rather irregular times. Any poor service could have occurred during my stay but all I encountered was genuine hospitality. Staff were friendly, helpful and always had a ready smile. Regardless it was at the Resident's Foyer (thank you Jessica for the check-in), the housekeeping team, at the fitness centre or at the eateries, Summit's staff was laudably professional with winning smiles.

Sleep-wise, it was silent nights. Staying in Room 7210, it was tucked in a cul-de-sac corner on the 72nd floor, I didn't hear the ground traffic or anyone walking outside my room. Plush carpets work wonders. The bed was a big one, with so many pillows too. At each turn-down, housekeeping would check if I wanted the blinds to go down. Leaving Evian with a glass by the bedside each night was also a great touch.

My room was cleaned daily and the bathroom always kept dry. Being a smoker, I do inevitably leave some ash lying around but housekeeping did a thorough cleaning. And they always folded my clothes and set them neatly on the bed. Dare I say I got a wee bit pampered? Yes but I won't complain. In fact, I loved it.

Location-wise, Summit was CBD-centre. The banks, the MRT station and shopping were all a hop away. It does make a difference when there's a shopping centre connected to your hotel. Enjoy people watching too? Then you'd love this hotel because suits and skirts filled Summit's vicinity as they made their ways around the CBD.

Summit's fitness centre came with a gym and separate male and female retreat rooms, saunas, steam rooms and jacuzzi. A must-try would be the Vitality Pool (jacuzzi) with its on-the-shoulder jet and stainless steel lounges built inside the pool, so relaxing!

Even the swimming pool offered a leisurely ambience being large, blue-tiled and infinity. Music was piped in the pool. The spacious pool area had comfy lounge seats for swimmers to laze whilst catching their breath. Such indulgence with a wow!

Room Tip: Room 7210 was quiet and and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wei_Liang_See_Tho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Wei_Liang_See_Tho,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at China World Summit Wing as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. Meanwhile, we'd like to highly appreciate your spending time to share your experience and make such a detailed review for us.

I have shared your review with my colleagues internally, and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us. It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding for us to receive positive comments such as yours.

Thank you again for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to having you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,449 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Property: Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower (III), Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#166 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing