We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a brilliant hotel in a brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Ranked #7 of 6,530 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have stayed here many times now. This is my choice whenever staying in Beijing. Summit Wing is in tower 3 (not to be confused with the much older China World Hotel in tower 1). The hotel is new (less than 1 year since it opened?). Staff are fantastic. The rooms are terrific, good size and with modern Chinese/English fusion decor. There is a brilliant spa, gym and pool in the building and the hotel links with the massive China World complex with cinemas, ice rink, shops etc. You could make the mistake of just staying in the China World complex it is so vast. I rate this hotel as one of the best that I have stayed in anywhere. It leaves the standards in Australian and many Hong Kong hotels for dead. Im not sure what constructive "criticism" I would make of this hotel. It is just so polished in almost every way (with about the most comfortable bed you could have).

Room Tip: Rooms start on 64th floor and above. All the rooms have good views of Beijing but if you like modern...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justbobhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 558 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for business in November for 3 nights. Wonderful hotel with all the facilities you would expect but with stunning views of Beijing included. Only issue was when I had a spa treatment the staff member wanted to escort me to my room as I changed from my suit and she was worried I would steal the coat hanger. Very insulting but not a true reflection of the hotel.

Room Tip: Bring your own coat hanger to the spa if you want to change clothes
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stay here often on business. Hotel is very new with state of the art facilities. Staff is very well good and quite responsive, especially when compared with other chinese hotels. As compared to the park Hyatt, which is also an excellent choice, the china summit wing is newer and closer to offices in the china world complex. It does not have a club in the same caliber as Xiu in the park Hyatt and also not as easy to get a taxi. Water pressure in the bathrooms of the summit wing also could be higher. Gym has great cardio equipment but the weights leave a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutwaterduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed on a business floor and was delighted with the check in. A staff member met me at the door, escorted me to my room & completed all the registration at the desk in my room.
The check out was just as easy.
Clean, quiet, efficient, friendly staff, great amenities, terrific views & a choice a outstanding restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ten years ago, mainland hotels caught up with their equivalents in HK/Sing in terms of 'hardware'; however, the 'software' (service) still left much to be desired. Now, with the likes of China World Summit Wing, Park Hyatt, they have almost caught up...staff very eager to please. Should change the name - impossible to remember and confusing, as there is a Summit World hotel in same neighhbourhood (same Shangri-La group).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited the China World Summit Wing just a few months after it had opened in 2010, and just about everything went wrong. For a high-end hotel in a high-end chain, it was clearly not ready for prime time.

We returned for two nights in October, 2012. What a change! The facility itself was flawless, but most importantly the service was now at a very high standard. I had arranged for an airport pick-up and I was met at the jetway by a pleasant fellow who guided me through immigration and led me to the waiting Mercedes. A nice cool towel and cold orange juice awaited me in the back seat and the trip to the hotel, despite some slow traffic, was effortless. I was met at the hotel entrance and taken directly up to the suite. (The new electronic/iPad-like check in is very cool!) Everything was in order.

Throughout the two-day stay everything worked and the staff always responded to any requests with a smile and a can-do attitude. Room service was excellent, and there's a wide selection for breakfast. I should also mention that the beds are the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel.

All-in-all, this second experience was like staying at a completely different hotel from our visit two years ago. From this visit, I'd say that the China World Summit Wing is now clearly up to the standard of an elite Shanghai-La Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is located in the business district of Beijing. We stayed on the 74th Floor, and the view of Beijing was spectacular :). The hotel is right on top of a shopping mall (The China World Trade Shopping Centre), but everything is very pricey. Very close to subway, and avoid taxi during rush hours because traffic in Beijing is worst than New York City. There is a great buffet at Kerry's Kitchen, located at Kerry Centre Hotel (2 minutes walk from the Summit), but it is only available for lunch.

Room Tip: Upon check-in always try to ask for top floors and usually the front desk would give it to you if th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BATToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,845 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,530 in Beijing
769 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Rosewood Beijing
#5 of 6,530 in Beijing
409 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,530 in Beijing
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing

Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower III, Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#151 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $255 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. Rooms and suites come with double basins and connecting room or adjacent room options. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing