We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing
Ranked #27 of 6,068 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed on a business floor and was delighted with the check in. A staff member met me at the door, escorted me to my room & completed all the registration at the desk in my room.
The check out was just as easy.
Clean, quiet, efficient, friendly staff, great amenities, terrific views & a choice a outstanding restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurrayBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    99
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
46
21
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
840 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ten years ago, mainland hotels caught up with their equivalents in HK/Sing in terms of 'hardware'; however, the 'software' (service) still left much to be desired. Now, with the likes of China World Summit Wing, Park Hyatt, they have almost caught up...staff very eager to please. Should change the name - impossible to remember and confusing, as there is a Summit World hotel in same neighhbourhood (same Shangri-La group).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited the China World Summit Wing just a few months after it had opened in 2010, and just about everything went wrong. For a high-end hotel in a high-end chain, it was clearly not ready for prime time.

We returned for two nights in October, 2012. What a change! The facility itself was flawless, but most importantly the service was now at a very high standard. I had arranged for an airport pick-up and I was met at the jetway by a pleasant fellow who guided me through immigration and led me to the waiting Mercedes. A nice cool towel and cold orange juice awaited me in the back seat and the trip to the hotel, despite some slow traffic, was effortless. I was met at the hotel entrance and taken directly up to the suite. (The new electronic/iPad-like check in is very cool!) Everything was in order.

Throughout the two-day stay everything worked and the staff always responded to any requests with a smile and a can-do attitude. Room service was excellent, and there's a wide selection for breakfast. I should also mention that the beds are the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel.

All-in-all, this second experience was like staying at a completely different hotel from our visit two years ago. From this visit, I'd say that the China World Summit Wing is now clearly up to the standard of an elite Shanghai-La Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is located in the business district of Beijing. We stayed on the 74th Floor, and the view of Beijing was spectacular :). The hotel is right on top of a shopping mall (The China World Trade Shopping Centre), but everything is very pricey. Very close to subway, and avoid taxi during rush hours because traffic in Beijing is worst than New York City. There is a great buffet at Kerry's Kitchen, located at Kerry Centre Hotel (2 minutes walk from the Summit), but it is only available for lunch.

Room Tip: Upon check-in always try to ask for top floors and usually the front desk would give it to you if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BATToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all, my driver dropped me off at the China World, which is the same but different wing. When I asked for assistance to bring my bags over the the summit wing, the answer was "NO", they can't this, and when I insisted, and requested to speak to the duty manager, then reluctantly, they sent a bell boy to help me. It was almost 4:30pm, and told my room was not ready. OK, so I went for my meeting, and requested them to put my bag in the room when it is ready. Finally, got my room, and was told they will send my bags up. OK. So I waited for 10 minutes in my room, and I lost my patience and called the front desk. The bag then came after the call. I tried to polish my shoes, and found the sponge was used before, see photo. Ah, one more thing, if you think you're staying high up and you did not need to wear anything in the room, you're wrong. One morning, there was stranger outside cleaning the window. But there is no prior notice from the hotel management!

Room Tip: Make sure you close your curtain, as you won't know when the stranger outside the window will co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinernothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is the business trip to Beijing. I do not realize this hotel is located at the top floors of the building. Comfortable staff service, they are all giving you Welcome nice smile.
Fantastic view when I step out from the elevator at 64/F foyer and the room is locating above 64/F.
Unfortunately it is business trip, otherwise I would be more enjoying. :)
The location of hotel is near to World Trade Buildings in Beijing. It is still convenient to go to other sightseeing spots and it just takes you few subway stops or reasonable price by taxi

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Its all pretty good and the service on 79th floor is quite impressive, though I don't always need their help on every single thing. I am still quite amazed by their attention to details. What else I noticed is that the lookings of their male staffs in the gym are above average! I guess I should be impressed npby their hiring process! Ha

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dream_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#18 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#8 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,068 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#32 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#6 of 6,068 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing

Property: Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing
Address: No.1 Jianguomenwai Avenue, Chaoyang District | Upper Floors of China World Tower (Iii), Starting From 64/F, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#26 Family Hotel in Beijing
#171 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
China World Summit Wing, Beijing comprises 278 guest rooms and suites, four designer restaurants, two bars and a lounge. Accommodations with guest room sizes averaging 65 square metres are the most spacious in the city. The hotel also houses the city's highest spa retreat with CHI, The Spa - Shangri-La's signature spa brand - on level 77. Most of the city's attractions, such as the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square, are within a 15-minute drive. All in-house guests have access to Resident's Foyer on level 64, with complimentary fruits, snacks coffee, tea, soft drinks served throughout the day, 2 hours use of meeting room per room per day and Happy Hour from 6pm to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
China World Summit Wing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing