We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extreme Bad Service and Unfriendly Manager”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Apartments Beijing
Ranked #722 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extreme Bad Service and Unfriendly Manager”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a terrible experience with this apartment. The manager has been given the most BAD service to us. When we first touch to the ground of this apartment, the manager 'welcomed' us with his BLACK face, shown his impatient to us for staying at this apartment. This is the most BAD service we had experienced for all these years of travelling.

Besides, the location is also terrible for travellers. It is so so so so inconvenience to hunt for food. The facility of the apartment has also disappointed us, bathroom is EXTREMELY DIRTY with no lock. The water filter is also not working at one of the apartment we stayed (we stayed at 2 apts). We dare not call him to service it because he is really really unfriendly. We immediately and on the spot decided to shortern our stay at this apartment despite pre-booking payment has been made. Finally when we back to our home country, we have been following up with our refund for the 3 remaining nites. End up the management refunded with amount much much lesser than the actual calculation of refund. We demanded for breakdown of refund, and yet, FAILED. Todate after 1 1/2 months back home, we have still yet to obtain the breakdown. The management just NEVER borther to reply us with this.

NOT RECOMMEND TO STAY HERE.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscillia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastApartments, Guest Relations Manager at East Apartments Beijing, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
This guest had booked a three bedroom apartment which which can sleep 6 people. This guest had a party of 11. We informed them that we can not register that many people in one apartment and that they would need to book a second apartment. They were very insistent that they all be allowed to stay together, even becoming hostile towards our manager. They finally agreed to book a second apartment and checked out the next morning, cancelling the rest of their stay. They got their refund in-full, minus the cancellation fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
1
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thank you everyone at East Apartments for being so accommodating! We had a great stay in a comfortable, clean and well kept serviced apartment. Before we left for our trip I had heard many a story about the inconveniences and discomfort one can experience in China. This wasn’t the case at all. The apartment was in a completely developed area with every amenity we could need (ie: April Gourmet, a ton of restaurants and a huge shopping mall). The apartment itself was spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed. The staff was efficient and informative and was there for any questions we had. The only problem was an unpleasant smell that came from the bathrooms once a day around the same time. Since then we’ve learned it’s due to the specific style of pluming China uses. Overall it was a treat and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms or more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffalonian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

When I arrived at East Apartments, I was immediately comfortable with the apartment and the amenities, space, location, and availability of every service I could want or need. I was concerned initially as I have wants (i.e. a health facility) and needs (I can't cook to save my life! Restaurants are a necessity!). The apartments are conveniently located to the cinema, subway, shops, markets and more. Next time I travel for business, I will definitely make my reservation with East Apartments. I highly recommend it to anyone instead of a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rock hard beds and the cleaning lady was stealing from our room. They also refused to refill the toilet paper in a ten day stay with 5 people. It would be a nice Place if they replaced the mattresses and replaced the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canuckcolaquji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastApartments, Public Relations Manager at East Apartments Beijing, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We have no report of any thefts from any of our East Apartments suites this year. If there was an incident our management and the police were not informed. We take thefts or accusations of theft very seriously and would like to follow up. Please contact us ASAP. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The compound is legendary, the location is ideal, amenities are plentiful and staff shines. The rooms are airy and roomy. There are many bars, shoppings areas,and entertainment to keep you satisfied. and the commute to downtown Beijing is 15-20 mins so the location is hard to beat. I recommend staying there over a hotel because of the space, the quiet and the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor in far west end
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shagidefoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have been coming to Beijing for over 5 years now. Have gone to many friends apartments and realize just how perfect Fulicheng is! Location, the gardens, health center, the neighborhood with all the shops, restaurants etc. Wonderful place to call home when in Beijing and have the East Apartment services to help when ever I need it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larrain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in East Apartment for 2 weeks. Private estate with an exercise area at garden. Great location. It was about 5-8 minutes walk to a nearby shopping complex, where you could find Zara, Mango, Columbia, Macdonalds, Pizza Huts, Breadtalk, foodcourt, supermarket, cinema etc. Next to the shopping complex, is the subway (shuangjin, "2 wells"). However, for first-timer, it is not easy to find the apartment. Best way is to call the person in charge (Sev) when you are reaching the area, because East Apartment (Fu Li Cheng) refers to an estate with many blocks of private apartments. And they are separated by smaller streets, which confused the taxi drivers too. But once you are there & familiarised with the place, it is easy to move around. However, during the stay, it is very much of a "left alone". They gave you the keys, and you didn't see them anymore. Any issues, eg blackout, cabinet door falling off, tv not functioning, i got in touch with Sev via emails (free wifi) and/or phone calls.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Berry_Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Yuanda Road
Four Points by Sheraton Beijing, Haidian Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Houhai
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#34 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,462 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Zhong An Hotel
Zhong An Hotel
#480 of 6,462 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Apartments Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Apartments Beijing

Property: East Apartments Beijing
Address: Building D58, Fulicheng, East Third Ring Road | Chaoyang Business District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #722 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At East Apartments we combine the best of the East and West while offering a uniquely customizable living experience. Located inside the famous Fulicheng Gardens private gated compound just kilometers away from The Forbidden City, historical Hutongs, Tiananmen Square, Beijing's CBD, and an eclectic array of international and local restaurants, bars, cafes, and malls. All of our apartments are fully-serviced and all inclusive. Meaning the spacious dining room, living room, bedrooms, and kitchen are equipped with everything from a blender to HD-TVs and a washing machine to complimentary WIFI. On top of all of that, our friendly maids (or "Ayi") will clean your room and linens throughout the week. Additionally, our guests have the option to upgrade their stay with air-filters, HBO/STARZ international T.V. channels, in-room smart phones, airport drop-off/pickup, and Chinese/English language and culture classes to name a few options. Our guests range from those on global assignment or business trips to local and international adventurous travelers looking for a great vacation rental staying anywhere for a few days to over a year. Highly rated on Airbnb, Flipkey, and Trip Advisor we welcome you to join our international staff for a comfortable, flexible, and all-inclusive experience here at East Apartments no mater how long your stay. *Further information about the rooms, services, and neighborhood can be found on our website Note. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing