We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Huabin International Hotel
Ranked #431 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed July 27, 2011

"Woooowwwwwww!" Literally that was my reaction when I opened the door and saw our room at this hotel. It was quite large and included a separate seating area with a couch and a couple of chairs. There was a large tv and desk also in the room but there was so much space, it wasn't crowded at all. The bathroom was also very large and the room had free wireless access which was really nice to have! The lobby was pretty plain compared to the other hotels I've stayed at in China but that doesn't even matter since we rarely spent any time in the lobby. The hotel was close to a large shopping mall so it was nice to take an evening walk to look around and grab some dinner. It's also very close to Tianmen Square and the Forbidden City. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qkslvr0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

The rooms were huge with kitchenette. The bathroom shower was enormous. Felt like I was staying in a city condo. I was impressed. The hotel caters more to Asians and tour groups that have a connection for the rate. There may be a slight language barrier with certain parts of the staff, but you really get your money's worth here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sladana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

On checking in, don't expect to be greeted any friendly smiles although that mattered little to us.

If you stay at this hotel in Oct you will be disappointed. The a/c is off. The room was airless.We tried to open the window but the opening was so small it let in little air. We saw the doors of several other rooms on the same floor kept open every time we passed assumably for the same reason. We slept poorly for we kept sweating during the night although we slept without being covered and it's impossible for us to cuddle because of the heat. The room itself is clean and spacious. Don't be taken in by the "Grand Forbidden City View" room. The Forbidden City is miles away. If you are lucky you will be able to see a very small corner of it in the mist but the room rate is CNY200 more!

We called room service a couple of times. They made good burges.

Close to Xidian subway station , and with T Square within walking distance, the Location is good. There is a shopping center north of the hotel.

Airport bus which costs CNY16 is close but mind the steps when you are going through the subway underpass if you are with heavy luggage. Taxi costs about CNY100.

We may stay there again next time we are in Beijing but NEVER AGAIN IN OCT.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingdeer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Location - Positioned in between the Xidan (lines 1 & 4) and Xuanwumen (lines 2 & 4) subway stops (short walk to each). This is really great because lines 1 and 2 go to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and a lot of major museums, and line 4 goes to the Beijing Zoo and Summer Palace, so everything is easily accessible. Also located near the big Xidan shopping center. It is a little difficult for taxi drivers to find though (because of its location - the exterior is well-labeled), so it is important to obtain the hotel business card and become familiar with the nearby streets.

Breakfast - Provided at the hotel. Lots of food - vegetable salads, cereals, breakfast pastries, juices, congee, eggs, sausage, bacon, dumplings, yogurt, breakfast potatoes, and fruit all available each morning. Both westerners and easterners seemed happy.

Room - Really big! Takes several paces to get from one side to the other. The mattresses are very comfortable, the comforter is luxurious, and there are plenty of pillows. The shower area is huge - 3 people could easily fit in it (it's not a tub/shower - the shower is behind a glass door). The toilet is western-style.

Amenities - Robe, slippers, toothbrush & toothpaste, cotton balls, q-tips, shampoo/conditioner/body wash and combs are included for free. My room also had a safe and a minifridge. I did not check out the business center or the exercise room.

Staff & front desk - The staff will convert money into RMB for you. They do speak English (some better than others) and make an effort to answer your questions. Maps are not available at the front desk. There is an ATM in the lobby.

Overall: I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavenGVAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel is very centrally located, to Xidan subway station, Xinhua Bookstore and all the shopping that Xidan area has to offer. Ideal for independent travelers that do not require lots of support. The rooms are spacious and well lit. The furniture and bed are comfortable. My pillows were comfortable.

The staff is helpful, but English speaking staff is few and far between. If you are patient, it will work out. The restaurant serves Cantonese food, and it is very good!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyl7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel is in a convenient location for T.Square and the Forbidden City. It is very clean and comfortable. However, it is not of the standard of western hotels and I would not recommend it to guests who are expecting good service. On arrival we were checked in without even a welcome. The staff have very little English and are quite unhelpful. There are no brochures available of tourist attractions and when we asked for a city map no-one had any idea of what we meant.
The bar has a cocktail menu and a bartender who didn't know how to make cocktails! It closes at 10.30pm and, apart from room service or the expensive mini-bar one cannot get any refreshments after that time.
The food is most definitely Asian, with very little on the breakfast menu suited to the western palate.
If the Hua Bin wants to be regarded as an international hotel it must look very closely at the service it provides. A 5*hotel with 1* service. We will not be returning!!
M Pepper Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyLassy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and clean, and people are friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a nice variety each day. The beds and pillows were firm and comfortable. The location of the hotel is convenient to walk to shops and restaurants, and close to the subway station, which we had taken to visit the night market. It was about 4 stops to get there, very convenient. Surprise though by the stringent security check, bags have to go through scanners just like in airport. Now why don't they have this in NYC??? In any case, we enjoy the hotel, this was our first stop with our tour group China Spree.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#92 of 6,565 in Beijing
916 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huabin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huabin International Hotel

Address: No.4 Xuanwumennei Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100031, China
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #431 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $98 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huabin International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located at Xidan intersection in Beijing, viewing Zhongnanhai Compound and Forbidden City to the east, and facing Chang'an Avenue to the north,it is one of the rare panoramic buildings in the capital city of Beijing where people can directly view Tiananmen Rostrum, The Hotel is near the robust Xidan business street and close to the Financial Street - the financial and capital center of China. The major ministries and commissions of the Chinese government and centrally affiliated enterprises are also in close vicinity to the Hotel, offering excellent business environment. Moreover,the hotel is located at the junction of several subway lines with very convenient conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huabin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing