We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staffs”
Review of Feel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Feel Inn
Ranked #91 of 1,421 Beijing B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. Booked a double room, shared bathroom and got upgraded to a double room ensuite for free, so we were very happy with that. Staffs are very friendly, helpful and very informative. Great location - close to Forbidden City and the subway station. They have a cafe but most of time it's very smoky and there's no ventilation, the reason why we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mareeyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

There was a problem with our airline the night we were supposed to fly to Beijing. Three of us were made to take a different flight just to reach Beijing and our mobile providers were not working. Only 3 of us showed up in Sunrise Hostel with no means to contact the other three. That morning, the hostel receptionist told us that one of our friends called the hostel while we were out and asked them to tell us they will be arriving in a few hours, to our relief! They held the rooms of our friends until they arrived, which was 9 hours later than expected.

Sunrise Tian An Men Hostel is about 15-20 minutes walk to the Forbidden City, and around the same distance to the Dengshikou Subway station. It is not along the highway but once you show the hostel map to the cab driver, they can easily find it. There is a supermarket at the end of the alley for anything that you need. The hostel also has a bar, but we didn't get to try their foods because Filipinos always look for rice meals.

The rooms were clean with night lights atop of every bed. There are comforters for good night sleep during cold seasons. Their TV has only one English channel, CCTV, but since we don't hang around the room often, we only use it to know the weather for the day. There is no partition between the toilet and the shower area, but the bathroom is reasonably spacious. It has a huge water heater, hence, water is at boiling point in a matter of seconds! There are hot and cold water dispensers for drinking and a common bathroom you can use so that you don't have to open your room when you're all set to go.

There are also two PC's with internet in the reception area, which you can use for free. However, keep in mind that all social networking sites, such as Facebook, are banned in China.

The staff are very accomodating and English speaking, which is very important. They offer tours to the Great Wall, taxi and laundry services, among others. They also have maps for sale (6 RMB, not bad) and for free. We have checked out early and they let us leave our baggages for free until our flight in the evening.

Beijing is indeed worth visiting, and Sunrise Tian An Men Hostel makes sure your stay is comfortable and stress free!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank icequeen_emjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Staff are really helpful, polite and speak english very well.Rooms are reasonable and plenty of room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpeaceable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I and my girlfriend booked a double room in this YA, I know the place having spent one night before. The room was ridiculous small without window. The bathroom was dirty and smelt, the shower were above the flush and water overflowed the hall because it wasn't suck up!
So, I hope you have big feet to step all of this. The blancket was dirty and dust was on the floor.

It was noisy because music was strong while a small notice was posted on the door with this message : "don't be noisy" or something like that!

I asked the young girl to cancel my reservation, I wanted to look for an other hostel around. She phoned her manager who decided we had to pay the half of the cost for one night.

We were tired and finally accepted.

Don't do the same mistakes and avoid this place !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Recently we stayed in this hostel for 3 nights. Everything about this hostel is perfect - cleanliness, service, location and their tour packages. My only complaint is the bar which they allow smoking. Probably is not a good idea as it makes the bar smell really awful at times. I hope the management could enforce a restriction on smoking indoor and have a designated smoking area. Thank you.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom with bathroom is pretty clean and decent and is one of the cheapest in beijing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesYHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Located in a great central spot 5 minutes walk from everywhere yet still in a quiet back street.

We only had 36 hours in Beijing so wanted a clean cheap well located hostel and this place was a great pick. We didnt spend much time at the hostel but the staff, Grace in particular made the stay a good one.

When we arrived about about 10pm Grace called a local restaurent for us which stayed open so we could grab some food. The next day, when we told her that we didnt want to pay the hostel to do their great wall trip but do it independantly, she couldnt have been more helpful with train times etc. Sometimes Ive had a negative reaction from hostel staff when you dont do their trips but not here.

Having read previous reports, we didnt buy food at the hostel but the hostel is within 5 minutes walk of many rrestuarants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The place is so so close to subways, Forbidden Palace and much much more!
The double room we have, has it's own shower and toilet and is very clean and very cossy. The air con unit is being used as a heater and it's working very very well.

The staff are very very helpful and have got us out of few situations! Also they warned us of tea scams and other scams in the local area.

The only down side is that in our en-suite it is a little smelly at times, but this is an original hutong area and it's not too bad!

Overall our stay has been great and we are staying over Xmas & New Year!

Clayton & Sarah

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hecticlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#107 of 6,568 in Beijing
473 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Courtyard Hostel
Houhai
Sitting on the City Walls (Beijing) Courtyard House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
365 Inn (Beijing Qianmen)
#4 of 984 in Beijing
251 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Tiananmen Best Year Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Jade International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Inn

Address: No.2 Ciqiku Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100002, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,421 B&Bs / Inns in Beijing
Price Range: $21 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Feel Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
wolk form hostel only ten minutes toTiananmen Square, Forbidden City, the Wangfujing shopping street, and Donghuamen night food market. Here we give all over the world bagpacker cheaper and clean room .helpful suggestion.Here we offers a relaxed atmosphere where it's easy to make friends in the bar/restaurant. You can enjoy a fresh coffee or beer and log on to our free wireless internet. booking more than 3days can enjoy 10% off for the China great wall tour .show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Feel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tian An Men Sunrise Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing