We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Cheap”
Review of Chaoyang Theater

Chaoyang Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatic Show Ticket
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Beijing Evening Acrobatic Show in Chaoyang Theater with Private Transfer
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Private Beijing Tour To Mutianyu Great Wall And Acrobatic show
Ranked #19 of 1,608 things to do in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Acrobats & gymnasts from throughout China perform at this theatre – breathtaking routines of flexibility involving chairs, bikes, jumping hoops,spinning plates & human strength. 2 performances daily.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun, Cheap”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Teen kids had fun. A little cheesy, but sad to see theatre half empty. Buy the rear/side seats, no need for VIP.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheelsgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    364
    96
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must See !”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ticket is rather pricey for a show in Beijing, but worth every penny. The acrobats were fascinating, but the most exciting for me is the daredevil motorbikes show - it's spectacular and I will not be able to forget it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nearly didn't go. Thought I'd seen a lot of these shows and why see another but I went with husband and 2 twenty something kids and we all raved about it for days. Only an hour long and excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This group was amazing. Each act was as good as it could get. The variety of acts was unbelievable and the hour passed by so quickly. The final performance was 6 motorcyclists. Each entered a steel caged ball one at a time. I have seen three riding inside but never six motorcyclists. If I told you what I saw in the rest of the show, you would say that it is impossible to do that. Go see this for yourself! This is the finest show of strength, balance, juggling, timing and it is nothing like what you see at a circus! This place is the finest I have seen in Beijing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Good way to spend an hour”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Only the Chinese can defy health and safety regulations to provide a breathtaking acrobatic show. The kids loved it and it had us on the edge of our chairs on many occasions.

Although a bit expensive for China, the £25/$38 tickets for mid theatre tickets were more than adequate, so would avoid paying any more for better seats as they aren't that much better.

Well worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chaoyang Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing