We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Chaoyang Theater

Chaoyang Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Chaoyang Theatre Acrobatic Show Ticket
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Beijing Evening Acrobatic Show in Chaoyang Theater with Private Transfer
More Info
$82.00*
and up
Private Beijing Tour To Mutianyu Great Wall And Acrobatic show
Ranked #19 of 1,609 things to do in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Acrobats & gymnasts from throughout China perform at this theatre – breathtaking routines of flexibility involving chairs, bikes, jumping hoops,spinning plates & human strength. 2 performances daily.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

You just cannot leave Beijing without visiting this acrobat show. It was so incredible. There are no words to describe the dexterity of these performers and the incredible discipline they must have to perfect theirs crafts and use their bodies in this way. Wow! It's great for every age group and highly entertaining.

If you can, try to book through a local agent and tickets are half the price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RS108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    365
    97
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Impressive acrobatics”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On our recent 2-week trip to China, we missed the acrobatics show in Shanghai so we decided to see it in Beijing instead of the KungFu show. I'm glad we did. My two boys loved it (especially the motorbikes) and the show was diverse and impressive. We bought 380-Yuan tickets at the advice of our concierge and were "upgraded" at the door to "VIP tickets," but it's hard to know if we were in our original seats or not since we don't speak the language. We were in the middle and the sound was great although the musical selections and transitions could be improved. You might be able to get cheaper seats if you book directly, not through a concierge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank haveboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great show, very impressive!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We weren't sure exactly what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The show was very entertaining and good value for money. OK the place was full of tourists but that didn't matter as it was worth watching. The show lasts about an hour and they pack in quite a few different and exciting acts. There were moments when I thought "surely that is not physically possible!" which I think is a good indicator of just how impressive these acrobats are. Its was fun and light hearted and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Good for all ages.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must-see for the kids!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Go to the Chaoyang website for discounted tickets. What would normally cost CNY285, you can get for CNY125 each. The show starts on time. But the seats are numbered. You can ask your tour guide to secure the tickets for you so you don't need to be there early. My kids had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good night out and very well priced.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I went to the Beijing Acrobatic show when my father came to visit me out here. After he paid ¥380 for our tickets, we arrived and it turned out for that price we were in the VIP section. We were sat central to the stage with great views of the show. The show was exciting and the dedication and hard work from the performers definitely shone through. I wasn't expecting much, but came away happy and stunned at some of the performances! It is a short show but packed full of different performances. it even made me laugh in some places. Definitely a good entertaining cheap night out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxhelen07xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chaoyang Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing