We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel with a Great Location for Airport Access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #26 of 6,527 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The Beijing Hilton is the first and only hotel I've been in that I could have sworn I was the ONLY guest at. From the moment I checked in until I checked out, I never saw or heard another soul in the hotel besides myself and the staff. It was unnerving but nice all at the same time!

I was dropped off at the hotel by a driver I had hired for the day to take me to the Great Wall. I had spent most of the day hiking the wall alone, so needless to say I was exhausted and sweaty and in desperate need of a shower and a bed to crash into.

The check-in desk was quick, efficient, and friendly. They also spoke some of the best English I'd encountered at that point in Beijing. I headed up to my room which was decorated in a very modern, trendy fashion. Low lighting with a chaise in the window. Standard Hilton bed quality. The bathroom had a nice glass shower as well as a separate tub basin.

Needing some food before I headed to bed, I headed down to first restaurant I saw and ended up eating from the buffet. I was the only patron in the restaurant, so the service was very friendly and attentive. Food quality was good, providing what seems to be the Chinese hotel standard buffet of Western, Japanese, Chinese, and Indian cuisine.

I fell asleep that night and had a great night, never disturbed by wandering guests or luggage banging against the wall, which can happen in a lot of airport hotels. The check out process took less then a minute, with my deposit returned to me swiftly. I was wished a safe trip and the hotel shuttle was waiting for me as the only passenger for that trip.

So far this is my favorite airport property, and my only concern is that it doesn't have enough guests to keep it open. Give this one a shot!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORD2Anywhere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

A beautiful new hotel, engaging, charming staff speaking great English, excellent Spa therapists and outstanding food. Mood lighting, Spacious comfortable luxurious rooms, high-end bathrooms and acres and acres of space. Make this your Home away from Home in Beijing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

New, nice and convenient.

The room was spacious, bed was comfortable, but the lighting was a bit on the dim side.

I did not try any of the hotel restaurants. There did not appear to be any restaurants or bars in the vicinity of the hotel. Office buildings appeared to be the only things nearby.

I did have to make a reservation for the shuttle to the airport the next morning as the terminal I was scheduled to depart from was approximately 15 to 20 minute ride away from the Hilton.

Check the hotel’s website for a pdf which provides detailed directions on where to locate the shuttle for the ride to the hotel from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for a night in December. Hotel is a few minutes by shuttle bus from terminal 3. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff is courteous and helpful. Check-in and out was efficient without any hassle even when I checked in early at about 11am. Taxis were always available and drivers seem to be willing to go anywhere in the city even when rides did not generate a high fare, which is rare to find for taxis in this area. Everything was perfect. Nice hotel, thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

On a cold night, I am stuck at BJ airport. I look for a hotel with some dread. Find this online and book. I find the minibus opposite door 5 in the first level. 3 min to hotel.
Efficient check in.
Large hotel with big rooms, well appointed, set up for business with universal sockets etc. Excellent bed and bathroom. No airport ot other noise. Note that internet in the rooms is by ethernet pus only, wireless is in public areas, Gym is well appointed with an outlook.
I needed to eat and given its freezing, I look at the on site options. The 360 degree cafe is open 24 hours in the main lobby. I opt for the Long Bar, which has some ambience, wine list with by the glass and serves food until 1am. Excellent Angus beef burger, medium rare. Excellent bar staff, 2 young local ladies were fun to chat with: Flora and friend. There is an area at the end where that have a big screen sports or some nights live band etc.
Another item of note is that the hotel is near a bus depot and buses leave from the lobby for lots of regional centers on a regular basis during the day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

The Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is located just two miutes driveway from the international airport Terminal 3. The hotel is very nice for business traveller or just for a stop-over in Beijing for one night. It is also recommendable when you need to catch a flight early in the morning from Terminal 3. They have a free shuttle bus to the airport and a free pick-up service even you arrive at Terminal 2, the old Beijing airport.
The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The rooms are quite big and comfortable. Well equipped for business traveller. The bed is comfortable, the toilet is clean and with a big shower. They provide free internet connection. All is very clean and well taken care of. The complete hotel is very clean, from my point of view. And the impression is very nice and you feel comfortable and welcome.
The advantage of the location close to the airport is also a disadvantage. There is no bar, restaurant or something like this around. So for having dinner or a drink you either stay in the hotel or you have to take a taxi to downtown. This directly causes the next problem because there are not a lot of taxis in this area. Most of the taxis don't go to this hotel because the airport is too close. And expect that taxi driver do not want to take you to the downtown area. I made the experience by myself. Otherwise you go to the airport with the shuttle bus and take a taxi from the airport. On the other hand it's very easy to get a taxi in downtown which send you to this hotel, because it is at the airport and taxi driver like to go there.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Just at the reception the staff is too less for handling all arriving guests. The hotel manager told me, they have to reorganize and expand their staff at the reception. The bar keeper was very friendly also, even the bar always seems to be empty. Maybe because of my own impression. The bar is very big and long. Too big for my feeling.
The breakfast is international standard. They offer all kind of food for the guests who stay in these hotel. From bread to Sushi, everything can be found. Very delicious and well prepared. The breakfast room is also very clean and the staff over there is friendly, but a bit slow in serving. Took me a while to get my coffee.
If you book the hotel via CTRIP, you will get the room for a better price and the breakfast is included.
All in all I can say, that this hotel is very recommendable for business traveller, if you stay there for getting an early flight on the next morning. You will be at the airport within two minutes and therefore you can sleep a bit longer. When you stay in a hotel inside Beijing it will take you about an hour to go to the airport. Very good for a stop-over, but notgood for long term stay or tourists.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elwoodblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Very nice new hotel by the airport. Beds are still hard though. Otherwise it is very clean and very nice...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpuso2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#686 of 6,527 in Beijing
403 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,527 in Beijing
2,457 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinglin Hotel
Jinglin Hotel
#2,465 of 6,527 in Beijing
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#128 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $161 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing