We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTICLY DESIGNED FOR: SHORT STAY / TRAVEL DELAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #29 of 6,435 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FANTASTICLY DESIGNED FOR: SHORT STAY / TRAVEL DELAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife & I both are long-time executive business travelers, along with us taking our family on family vacations both domestic and internationally, so we have a tremendous number of comparative bench marks for the purpose of this type of review. We also both greet others with a smile, regardless of how tired we are, or how low the position of the person/employee we greet - we're all in this big world together.

We arrived in the late afternoon at the Beijing Intl. Airport. Once we retrieved our luggage and made it to the appropriate pick up area, our Hilton Shuttle arrived in less than seven minutes. The driver was very friendly, and even with me trying to help him lift a couple of our larger bags, he declined help and was gentle with our luggage. We departed immediately after boarding and our luggage was loaded. The trip from the Beijing Airport to the Hilton was approximately twelve minutes (light traffic). Once we arrived, the driver situated our luggage with the hotel Bellman. Driver did not request a tip, gave him one anyway.

Check-in was very efficient, and the front desk staff provided us all the information we asked for, along with some brief additional information about how often the shuttle makes their runs frequently.

Our suite was not equipped with the newest of décor, however it was still very presentable, clean – including & especially the bathroom, and WiFi was complimentary for us. I needed to get some e-mails done in a quiet environment, so the rest of the crew hit the pool, which was 'Ok', but a slight disappointment to our boys. However, it still did not stop them from playing in the pool for about an hour, so it still served the purpose. Additionally, it was a setting for a perfect ‘sleeping environment’; since our suite felt almost sound proof from outside audio influences. Bedding is definitely up to par by Western Standards, and we were all able to get some fantastic quality sleep, in a quiet setting.

Our check out & transportation back to our terminal the next day was just as pleasant of an experience.

SPA: No Opinion - Did not use

In Hotel DINING: No Opinion - Did not use

DRAW BACK: Price

POSITIVES: Frequent & Clean No Cost Shuttle – Hotel is Efficient – Friendly – Dependable WiFi

RECOMMENDATION: TRAVEL LAYOVER – YES

EXTENDED STAY ----- NO

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGGCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    308
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
97
115
130
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel, but only went there for breakfast. The breakfast buffet is rather miserable. Maybe it should not be a surprise that the baked goods were not that good, but the dim sum was also below all expectations. You are certainly better of elsewhere.

In fact, if I stayed at the hotel and breakfast was included, I would still consider going elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _M_A_A_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The motel is very close to the airport with a shuttle to Terminal 3 every 15 minutes. Ammenties were very good, nice exercise room, nice pool, beautiful rooms that were very quite, good breakfast and lunch with western foods available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Firstly because the hotel made the airport shuttle info very clear and precise on the website (and indeed in the hotel after I eventually got there) it took me an hour and a half to get to the hotel. I arrived from Amsterdam and went to the spot where the aircrew were waiting for the hotel shuttle buses so I was definitely in the right place. The shuttle was supposed to be every 30 minutes. I waited over an hour. Gave up went on the airport terminal shuttle to the other terminal where the hotel shuttle was supposed to come every 15 minutes. The pick up spot was badly signed. I didn't bother to take the hotel phone number (no free wifi in the airport) but you should if you intend trying what I did. I arrived at 0550 on a Sunday morning and expected significantly better from an airport Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillFisherDirectorOP, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear JimmyDash,
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your stay with us. I am disapointed to read that you had such difficulties getting to our hotel, and if we are at fault you have my sincere apologies and I will take corrective action on that at once. I have contacted you privately for more details.
We operate shuttle service 24 hours per day and in accordance with the schedule noted on our website. For terminal 2 arrivals between 11:30 am and 6 am guests must call or email for arrangements, but I am not clear if you arrived during this time.
In spite of such difficulty getting to our hotel, I hope you found the facilities and service of a very high standard and were able to enjoy your travels through China.
I wish you safe travels ahead.
Sincerely,
Bill Fisher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

When getting older, my memory does not always serve me well all the time. I arrived Hilton Beijing Airport one day after the reservation. Tracy and Grace at the executive level provided me with the best service I can possibly ask for. With the help of Candy Tan, my reservation was revised and everything was settled.

Tracy and Grace also informed me all the happenings during my short stay. Even for a Chinese without language barrier, Beijing is still a big city to tour around. They gave me personalized instructions about directions to where I wanted to go. I feel both professional and personal touches in our conversations.

The room is, of course, impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linghao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

everithing was perfect, but the room. Restaurant, food, breakfast, coffee, all in the right Hilton level but the room had a problem. The lights were on all night long. I turned off many times and 3 mins later they were on again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FFloresB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunpo, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room rate is quite high when compared with many available hotels in Beijing. However, the that high rate is worth paying. The room is very clean and comfortable. The week point of this hotel is the lack of free internet service. But, it can be solved by using wireless internet in executive lounge. It requires to pay additional 300 RMB for the upgrade to executive. But, it worth paying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jung Rak Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,257 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,450 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#687 of 6,435 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#27 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing