We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #26 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in transit”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Hotel is convenient location and has reliable shuttle service. I arrived after midnight yet was warmly welcomed. It is a modern well maintained quiet facility despite its close proximity to the busy airport. There is an outstanding breakfast buffet which was welcome at 530 am for my early departures.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    323
    81
    25
    12
See reviews for
103
124
134
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. I found my king room spacious, very well appointed with a fabulous bathroom, very comfortable bed and fittings of a very good quality. The food options in the hotel were excellent and I particularly enjoyed the long bar and The Point. The friendliness of the staff was very noticeable. Good english was spoken and it is very easy getting to and from the airport terminals with the frequent and complimentary shuttle bus. My only gripe is on the issue of complimentary and that concerns wifi. I was charged as is standard RMB120 for unlimited 24 hour wifi usage in the room (it is complimentary in public areas I understand), albeit that I am a Hilton Honours member, but not at the top two tiers. I simply feel that the provision of complimentary wifi included in a hotel room in 2014 is a standard expected inclusion, much like a towel in the bathroom and a roll of toilet paper. You should not have to pay extra for this. The IHG group (Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn etc) have recognised this and this being my other preferred hotel chain apart from the Hilton, do no charge for Internet as of Jan 1st 2014. The Hilton chain need to recognise that they are a respected and reliable brand and need to update their policy with regard to charging for internet - it should be complimentary for all guests - especially those guests who have taken the time to join the loyalty club. I would have given this hotel 5 stars, had it not been for the charged internet. A great hotel though nevertheless.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for traveling for early flights ! 5 min from both terminals with free shuttles to all terminals !

Typical Hilton, large room with high roof! Breakfast buffet is average but enough for a quick start !

Hotel is proposing breakfast box which is very convenient !

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urumqi, China
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I in all my stays at this hotel have not been dissapointed. From the pick up up until you head back to the airport the service is really good. The room size is good, the facilities are great. My kids were able to keep themselves amused with all in the room for ages, which enabled us to put our feet up after a long flight. The rooms have a bath and shower. Beds are really soft and comfy. Swimming pool is not child friendly though. Make sure you specify that you want a massage and nothing else if you go to the spa. Great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacerDarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Huge rooms, comfortable matress, excellent service, great swimming pool and good food make this hotel my first choice for a stopover in Bejing. The close vicinity to the airport is very attractive if you are travelling onward and have to stay one night in Bejing, not to forget great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reeb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently dropped at the airport hotel on the very cold day with -4 and snow... I had a minor cut on my finger and i must say the staff was very helpful and took good care of me. There are shuttle available to go to the airport T2 for food or stuffs. The room was very comfortable with awesome lightings but i had a little problem with the air conditioning. It was very hot but it was freezing also outside so.... The room service is nice too though there was little vegetarian food available. Surely a good recommendation for a short layover! But the city is around 45 min from the airport. Easy to do: take shuttle to airport - fast train to city train service - trains to anywhere around. Cost around 30 yuan. Worth it

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We arrived in Beijing after 9:00 PM after traveling for about 25 hours. We decided to stay at the airport and get a good night's sleep before heading in to the city. We wanted to take the shuttle to the airport and there were all kinds of people at the airport that claimed they wanted to help us and tried to lead us around. All you need to do is go to the information desk and they will tell you exactly where to get the shuttle! Once at the hotel, check-in was pretty easy, the staff was excellent, and our room was quite lovely (except for the really bad stains on the little couch). The next morning we had breakfast at the buffet downstairs. It was pretty expensive, but it was convenient and had an incredibly large variety of good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,370 of 6,473 in Beijing
66 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#541 of 6,473 in Beijing
383 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Best Western Grandsky Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#148 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing