We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cold night, warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #28 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
213 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Cold night, warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived on a small budget airline on a very cold night and had to wait almost the full thirty minutes for a shuttle which was just unlucky. However once we arrived the check in was slick, the receptionist warm and friendly and the room was excellent. Lovely marble bathroom, roomy "foyer" and a massive bed. The shower was high pressure and soon warmed me up. Solid rather than spectacular breakfast was followed by an efficient checkout. Just the job for an airport hotel

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sagsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    291
    77
    22
    9
See reviews for
88
108
118
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

One reason to stay at a 5 star airport hotel with two small children is because of the perceived convenience of arriving at midnight and getting a flawless quick check-in. Unfortunately, arriving late and having to wait in line for 30 minutes with two kids while we checked in was a bit much. No one bothered to even look up and try to assist by perhaps opening a new line or trying. A busy airport hotel should be used to the constant stream of guests and airport travelers, so this was quite unfortunate. Otherwise, the room is nice, the beds are cozy. Restaurants are just okay; twice had to get up and find the staff to take our orders. Very smoky, especially during check-in. Breakfast and during meals too. Doesn't seem to smell like smoke in a nonsmoking room but do not expect that it is a nonsmoking hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This 6-story hotel is very large as it takes a few minutes to walk from one end to the other. I had a 2-night stay in a corner suite that offered many good amenities but there were some room for improvement.

Good
- Quiet, clean guest room with a comfortable bed
- Good espresso/cappuccino machine in the room
- Offers a lap pool in addition to a small fitness center
- Good size Executive Lounge

Room for improvement
- Breakfast food stations not consistently stocked
- Bedroom area too cold due to poorly insulated windows
- Takes too long to get a taxi


Overall, this is a solid choice for a hotel if you are staying for the night before flying out of the PEK airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times in September and all I can say is that this is a great hotel!

The hotel is located very convenient just 2 minutes by the free Hilton shuttle from terminal 3 at PEK. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is very helpful and friendly and most of them know English very well. The breakfast buffet (at least in the executive lounge) is also very good.
Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlekkTourI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a true 5 star hotel in China. The rooms are large and quiet. Don't miss the breakfast if at all possible. The shuttle bus takes you to any of the three Beijing terminals. I choose to stay here the night before departing China whenever possible as it makes the flight home more relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked a room in Hilton via Booking.com, but the reception girls could not find it in the system. Anyway they've found a room at the same price and let me sleep after 3 hours waiting and 3 more hours flying by local Chinese airlines.
5 minutes from Terminal 3, shuttle bus is going every 15 minutes, perhaps the closest hotel to Beijing Capital Airport. And when it's Hilton - you can be sure about the quality.
One negative thing: I don't understand why they're charging 2 RMB/minute for Internet connection in the rooms, when I paid $300 for a night!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makar126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

After a 14 hour flight it sure is fantastic to settle into a hotel that offers all the comforts. Attention to detail is not something often found when traveling in China. This Hilton property hit the mark.

Front desk staff were pleasant and quick in getting me checked in (it was after midnight and I just wanted to go to bed). Elevator and hallways were well lit and warm.

I booked a standard king guest room but with my Diamond level I was upgraded to a fantastic King Premier Suite. Room was spacious and well lit. Furniture was great for kicking back and watching TV while I worked. Bed was very comfortable. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

I ordered room service and it was quick and accurate. I had a minor issue with the wireless but the IT department had it solved in about 15 seconds with a phone call. Great service.

Breakfast buffet was better than most hotels I've stayed at in China. Plenty of choices and good service.

I have already booked another night for my return trip through Beijing.

My only complaint was that their airport shuttle service was not a bit quicker. Being right at the airport it would be nice not to have to wait 30 minutes for a shuttle but this is a minor thing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,419 of 6,165 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#388 of 6,165 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Jinhangxian International Busine...
#3,288 of 6,165 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#154 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing