We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky, slow check-in, odd for "airport" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #27 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

One reason to stay at a 5 star airport hotel with two small children is because of the perceived convenience of arriving at midnight and getting a flawless quick check-in. Unfortunately, arriving late and having to wait in line for 30 minutes with two kids while we checked in was a bit much. No one bothered to even look up and try to assist by perhaps opening a new line or trying. A busy airport hotel should be used to the constant stream of guests and airport travelers, so this was quite unfortunate. Otherwise, the room is nice, the beds are cozy. Restaurants are just okay; twice had to get up and find the staff to take our orders. Very smoky, especially during check-in. Breakfast and during meals too. Doesn't seem to smell like smoke in a nonsmoking room but do not expect that it is a nonsmoking hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cori b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

This 6-story hotel is very large as it takes a few minutes to walk from one end to the other. I had a 2-night stay in a corner suite that offered many good amenities but there were some room for improvement.

Good
- Quiet, clean guest room with a comfortable bed
- Good espresso/cappuccino machine in the room
- Offers a lap pool in addition to a small fitness center
- Good size Executive Lounge

Room for improvement
- Breakfast food stations not consistently stocked
- Bedroom area too cold due to poorly insulated windows
- Takes too long to get a taxi


Overall, this is a solid choice for a hotel if you are staying for the night before flying out of the PEK airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times in September and all I can say is that this is a great hotel!

The hotel is located very convenient just 2 minutes by the free Hilton shuttle from terminal 3 at PEK. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is very helpful and friendly and most of them know English very well. The breakfast buffet (at least in the executive lounge) is also very good.
Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlekkTourI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a true 5 star hotel in China. The rooms are large and quiet. Don't miss the breakfast if at all possible. The shuttle bus takes you to any of the three Beijing terminals. I choose to stay here the night before departing China whenever possible as it makes the flight home more relaxed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked a room in Hilton via Booking.com, but the reception girls could not find it in the system. Anyway they've found a room at the same price and let me sleep after 3 hours waiting and 3 more hours flying by local Chinese airlines.
5 minutes from Terminal 3, shuttle bus is going every 15 minutes, perhaps the closest hotel to Beijing Capital Airport. And when it's Hilton - you can be sure about the quality.
One negative thing: I don't understand why they're charging 2 RMB/minute for Internet connection in the rooms, when I paid $300 for a night!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makar126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After a 14 hour flight it sure is fantastic to settle into a hotel that offers all the comforts. Attention to detail is not something often found when traveling in China. This Hilton property hit the mark.

Front desk staff were pleasant and quick in getting me checked in (it was after midnight and I just wanted to go to bed). Elevator and hallways were well lit and warm.

I booked a standard king guest room but with my Diamond level I was upgraded to a fantastic King Premier Suite. Room was spacious and well lit. Furniture was great for kicking back and watching TV while I worked. Bed was very comfortable. Shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

I ordered room service and it was quick and accurate. I had a minor issue with the wireless but the IT department had it solved in about 15 seconds with a phone call. Great service.

Breakfast buffet was better than most hotels I've stayed at in China. Plenty of choices and good service.

I have already booked another night for my return trip through Beijing.

My only complaint was that their airport shuttle service was not a bit quicker. Being right at the airport it would be nice not to have to wait 30 minutes for a shuttle but this is a minor thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a lay over of some 12 hours on our way from Bangkok back to Moscow and stayed there because we arrived about 1am and not wished to spend too much time and were too tired to risk.

First of all, we aren't the 5* hotel folk, this was 2nd or 3rd time I stayed in a 5 star hotel in my life. We still don't have a habit to stay in hotel like this even though we can afford it. So it was a well thought decision to choose Hilton specifically.

- Perfectly comfortable mattress
- Friendliness and hospitality of the staff, really good English and genuine hospitality to the point of having a tactful but movingly sincere and humanly chit chat with guests. Not every family-run hotel have this feel.
- Literally 2 minutes from the airport
- Absolute quietness
- Tasteful interiors
- Smoking rooms available on request
- Wireless internet (not every hotel in China has it), and free in public areas such as 360 restaurant.
- Very convenient shuttle bus, we arrived about 1am and didn't have to wait for it, it was already there. Don't believe taxi drivers saying that you're late or anything like that, go to the gate 5 of the ground floor, the bus will be there or will be soon.

- Lavish breakfast

There were some downsides though:

- Internet access wasn't free of charge, and charged on pay-per-minute basis, which is quite outdated.

- Wasn't possible to log-off from the Internet after the end of use, a call to the reception was required. Advice to future travelers: do call the reception to end your internet usage when you don't need it anymore, otherwise you'll be charged 120 RMB (20USD) for 24hours.

- Still limited English of restaurant employees. They were eager to help though, and on reception and elsewhere English was impeccable.

- We had several devices to connect to the Internet from, and this was quite problematic, with incomprehensible error messages. Access was OK from one device though.

- No Russian or other non-Chinese and/or non-global channels on TV

Obviously, any of these observations wouldn't be a problem for a hotel of lower category, but one may possibly expect complete flawlessness from such a renowned brand. Generally, our experience was nearly perfect, and this Hilton can be recommended to anybody willing to spend lay-over time in Beijing comfortably.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#618 of 6,531 in Beijing
404 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,460 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Jinglin Hotel
Jinglin Hotel
#2,464 of 6,531 in Beijing
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#134 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $157 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing