We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, clean, modern and grand hotel minutes from T3” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Ranked #28 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean, modern and grand hotel minutes from T3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

As it's been said before, this is a superb hotel of very high quality both in hard product and service.

The tall roofs give the rooms and corridors an airy feel. Fit and finish is very high quality.

Service is right on the spot with good English spoken by the helpful staff.

Free shuttle regularly runs between T3/Airport Express and T2.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    308
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
97
115
130
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
141 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautifully appointed hotel adjacent to Terminal 3 (5 minute shuttle) and close to Terminal 2 (15 minute shuttle). Stay here the night before your flight and avoid the Russian Roulette of Beijing's terrible traffic. Rooms are of a very hgh standard and exceptionally comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Retaurant is the buffet approach with food choices from many countries; something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winwolf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Beijing International Airport, they have shuttle bus which makes it very convenience for travelers who arrives around midnight.
The hotel is clean, and the staff are very accommodating. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I checked in late after a trans-Pacific journey and was impressed by the grand lobby upon arrival. Despite a small snafu with checking in (the guy who cut in front of me had to go through about 3 debit cards before finding one that worked), the rest of my short stay here has been perfect. I got upgraded to a 2-room suite (5084) thanks to our Diamond status with Hilton, booked an award stay using points. This room (and all the even numbered rooms I imagine) is great for aviation nuts like myself and plane spotting as it has a fantastic view of the approach to PEK. Even so close to the airport, the sound is fairly quiet. I must agree about the staff and their impeccable service--from the airport greeting for the shuttle bus, to the check-in staff and porters, the executive lounge staff--very friendly and extremely ready to help. Definitely looking forward to my next stay at the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport!

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms on the east side are great for plane spotting -- watch heavies land at PEK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptpinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is situated near the terminal 3 of the Airport of Beijing. So, it is very convenient if you are in transit.
The hotel is huge and very well decorated.
The rooms are very comfortable, large and clean. The only problem is that they are not sufficiently sound-proofed (we could hear the train and sometimes some aircrafts). However, we sleeped very well.
The breakfast is OK.
The staff is very nice and helpfull, in particular Giulia, at the reception desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a evening flight into Beijing and was looking for hotel near airport planning for morning flight west. Shuttle to hotel was very easy to find, and staff at check in were friendly, helpful, and knowlegable. Room was clean and large. Not thrilled about extra charge for internet, but not uncommon. Being close to airport I was please that the room was quiet, my was on the fourth floor and facing the airport, so very good sound control. Enjoyed two of the restaurants, one for dinner and one for breakfast. Both had great food, reasonably priced, and attentive staff. Price was consistent with Hilton's quality. Typically I stay near Ring Road 4 when I travel through Beijing, but this hotel is definitely on my list for return. Shuttle back to airport was reliabliy every 15 minutes, and I noticed that I could actually walk back to terminal 3 if I so chose or wanted a little exercise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

As many others do, we chose to spend the last night of our extended weekend in Beijing at the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport, before cathing one of the many early morning intercontinental flights out of town. This turned out to be a great choice. Although we had a standard room, it was quite spacious and comfy. Compared to city hotels, I found the price very reasonable.

Staff was friendly and helpful - my only (very minor) complaint is that the concierge could not tell us at what time the Air China lounge would open in the morning of our departure, which I found somewhat peculiar for an airport hotel. Of course, this tiny issue did not influence my rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
Langham Place, Beijing Capital Airport
Capital Airport International Ho...
#3,288 of 6,442 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
Ibis Beijing Capital Airport
#3,453 of 6,442 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#652 of 6,442 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Capital Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Capital Airport

Property: Hilton Beijing Capital Airport
Address: 1 Sanjing Road, Beijing Capital International Airport, Beijing 100621, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#157 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Capital Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one minute away by 24-hour hotel free airport shuttle bus from both Terminal 3 and the Airport Rail Link that provides 28-minute access to the city centre, the Hilton Beijing Capital Airport is just 10 minutes away from the new China International Exhibition Centre, and all the major tourist attractions are less than 40 minutes away. This stylish departure from typical airport hotels offers five-star comforts for business travellers, people in transit and tourists alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Beijing Capital Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Capital Airport Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing