We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refused a room, despite having pre-paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao
Ranked #1,768 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I booked this room on Expedia for $25 a night just to have a place to crash after our flight. When booking, I specifically mentioned that we would be arriving late- around 11pm. No problem, because it was a prepaid room, so our room was guaranteed.
Upon arrival, we were informed that there were no vacancies and that we could stay at the hotel next door for nearly twice the money. The staff spoke no English, but we speak Chinese so we pressed it a little bit and they admitted that, in fact, they had many empty rooms, but they were all reserved. (They also had our reservation, but simply told us there were no vacancies for us.) A guest came after us and they promptly gave them a room despite having refused us entry to the room that we already paid for! It was nearly midnight at that time and was beginning to rain, so we just left and went to the Rosedale Hotel. Expedia still hasn't refunded my money, but they did give me a $50 credit for my next booking. Can't really complain about that, but I would strongly advise against staying at this hotel and I hope major travel agencies like Expedia stop listing these kinds of hotels that appear to be out to take advantage of customers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank js96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Badhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Jiuxianqiao
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
Jiangtai Yigong Hotel
#213 of 6,531 in Beijing
42 reviews
Jiuxianqiao
Hanting Express Beijing Yansha Xiaoyun Bridge
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#66 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,629 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,929 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao

Address: Building 3, No.19 Jiangtai West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Location: China > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,768 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $30 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piao Home Inn Beijing Jiuxianqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing