We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Ranked #100 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Huge rooms, great kitchen. There is a supermarket downstairs so it is easy to self cater. So close to subway, it is really easy to get around. Ghost street restaurants nearby are great. I will definitely stay again. Only complaints- wifi is really slow. Room service would be good but there are so many good food
shops nearby it is not a big problem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
15
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for one week in the Ascott Premier, one bedroom apartment, two toilets & very good air-conditioning . It had everything that you needed in the kitchen, with Villeroy & Boch crockery & a Henkles knife block set, large two door refrigerator & a comfortable king size bed . Towels were changed every day & room cleaned each day. The Apartment had double glazed windows & on the 15th floor it was very quiet. Supermarket was in the basement in the same building open from 10am to 10pm each day with a choice of Western food. The Bank of China was 50 meters from the Ascott entry door so very easy to get cash.
We did not have breakfast here as we only got one free breakfast & we would have to pay for the 2nd breakfast so we decided to eat in our apartment.
The Ascott was in a good location & it was easy to get around by train as the Metro could be accessed directly from the basement of the same building. Parking for cars at the front door. The doorman would call a taxi for you from the adjacent street.Staff speak very good English.
We were busy sight seeing, and didn't use the gym or pool.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelPlanner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Raffles City Beijing, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear KSenior Contributor,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and your feedback on apartmen and location will go a long way in helping us to further our improve the services provided to our guests. We hope you enjoyed your time in Beijing and we look forward to receiving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Ascott Raffles City last April for three nights. The hotel ambiance and service is good. But the swimming pool is not so private. =) I mean, I would prefer the swimming pool in the other location of Ascott in Beijing. My reason is that, if you would like to relax after workout in their good gym, it would be nice to swim without the city watching you. But of course, the apartment is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garnett0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed for a week in May. I had a one bedroom apartment on the 19th floor. The bedroom was a great size with a comfortable (very firm) mattress. Good cupboard space, but really only enough for one person's clothes. A fabulous bathroom, with a lovely big bath, and a well-appointed kitchenette. A great bonus was the washer / dryer and complimentary detergent!

The Ascott is part of Raffles City, so you've got easy access to restaurants and shopping - including a supermarket. While the location is great, as it's near my office, I imagine it would be great for most as it's also near the metro station. I borrowed a bicycle from friends and it made Beijing very accessible!

The breakfast is pretty good, though not outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindyli2012, Manager at Ascott Raffles City Beijing, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you found the apartment and surroundings to your liking. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests is great motivation for us to continue improving our services. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Raffles City Beijing, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here as a family and found it to be an excellent choice. We chose a premium apartment, which was very spacious and stylishly designed. It had a large lounge area and large well appointed kitchen. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We also had an extra bed that was easily accomodated.

It is located next to the station that the airport train arrives at. It is also located inside the Ring Road No.2 so it is close to the central tourist attractions. The apartments are located above a shopping mall that contains a very good supermarket.

Breakfast is included and although not spectacular, it was adequate.

The pool and gym were both good. The childrens play room was a bonus although designed for the under 5s age group.

Considering the very reasonable price for the 5 star apartment and service, I cannot think why any families travelling to Beijing would stay anywhere else.

One negative point was the poor wireless internet access in the rooms. But the service was fine in the common areas and there is also modem lead in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkythistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at the Ascott Raffles City from 11 to 18 june 2011 during our first trip to Beijing. Our 103 sq meter premier appartment at the 26th floor was quiet and comfortable, had a wonderful city view, home theater, free internet, a large bath and all necessary kitchen appliances. There is a shopping center in the lower floors of the building with a practical supermarket offering international brands,several restaurantand trendy shops. Dongzhimen subway station is just in front of the hotel, providing easy access to main tourist attractions. Breakfast comprises a choice ofoccidental and chinese buffets and costs 80 yuan, when not included in room rate.
As a mainly business-oriented residence, Ascott Raffles City does not have the usual offer of tourist excursion packages, but the reception kindly recommended to us some
local tour operators.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyuan-monica, Owner at Ascott Raffles City Beijing, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
It was a great pleasure having you stay at Ascott Raffles City Beijing and thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience. We will continue in our improvement effort to provide excellent service and product to our residents, especially on tourist excursion with local travel agent. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed there from 4 to 9 june 2011. We rented 2 apartments : 1 bedder premier which is 1100 sq ft and another one bedder executive type of 800 sq ft. The premier one is so spacious and luxurious and located at 25th floor, the view was spectacular.

The apartment is on top Raffles shopping centre so we can go downstairs for grocery shopping everyday and shopped at Mango, Zara etc. ! There is one train station downstair but we never took because we hired a personal driver for USD 120 per day and one tour guide for USD 40 a day for like 10 hours a day !! If you are interested, u can call Eleven at 86-15810454310 for the service.

I would like to compliment the hotel manager Mr Johnson for sorting out all the arrangements as we initially booked a 2 bedder through the central hotline but last minute there was a mix-up and Mr Johnson came to our rescue immediately .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyuan-monica, Owner at Ascott Raffles City Beijing, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Ms Lee
Thank you for your great support for Ascott Raffles City Beijing and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We will keep on maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards and serve to delivery it to every guest.
Looking forward your coming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Oriental Garden Hotel
Oriental Garden Hotel
#210 of 6,473 in Beijing
181 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#121 of 6,473 in Beijing
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Baifuyi Hotel
#186 of 6,473 in Beijing
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Raffles City Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Raffles City Beijing

Property: Ascott Raffles City Beijing
Address: No.1-2 Dongzhimen South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100007, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Beijing
#89 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#159 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Raffles City Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Raffles City Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Raffles City Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing