We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen
Nearby Hotels
$196
$162
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$357
$335
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$207
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$183
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
75
142
29
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
142
29
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn roomwork stationmorning buffetexecutive clubbusiness travelrooms are spaciousstandard roomenglishtaxiloungeconciergelinenssubwaypollution
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Poor Internet connection, Poor HVAC operations, rigid guest service employees, not at all value for money, poor booking reservation process. Average food average choice of channels on TV, Good parking staff, Lack of knowledge of English among staff in a business hotel is not appreciated much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay in Beijing and appreciated that you taking time to fill in our on-line guest comment. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. Upon received your comments we immediately check the Internet and A/C in guest room to ensure the facilities is in good condition and meet our guest needs. Our entire staff and management team is striving for that to make our guest stay with us a most memorable and comfortable one.
Once again, we appreciated very much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Really liked the rooms, which are both clean and spacious. The floor staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a but chaotic and staff a little stressed. There is also the non existent swimming pool, which has been having the water circulation checked since May 9th. I think this may be an excuse for staff cost savings. Unless it really does take three months to check water circulation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Guest : Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen and sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the inconvience caused to you. We have passed your comments to concerned departments and appropriate steps have been taken to avoid any recurrence. We will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. It is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our service. We hope this incident did not mar your overall impression of the Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen and look forward to welcoming you back to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Holiday Inn Deshengmen is akin to an oasis within a seemingly chaotic traffic of Beijing's streets. It's a cosy sized hotel and the room design was even more so. The interior of my room felt spacious, modern and business-like but warm and welcoming at the same time. I especially loved the pillows and bed because these afforded me a very sound sleep throughout the six nights of my stay. There were many eateries selling local fares around the area, including one suitable for muslim just across the street. Grocery stores were plenty too, with one tucked in a corner next door selling fresh fruits that I couldn't live without. The staff were attentive and my favorite part was that they let me checked-in much earlier, then checked-out later than usual without any fuss. True the staff didn't speak much English but we were able to communicate just fine through our version of sign-language. Except for the exorbitant internet charges, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room faced the swimming pool so there was no objection to that. If you choose the room facing the main street on North, there was a building under construction that might spoil your view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAR212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen to stay with us and sharing your experience. “Genuine People Delivering Real Service” is one of our goals, I am glad to know that you were impressed by hotel location, facilities and services provided by our staff. And we will also to offer more English Training to our staffs in order to improve their English skill for better communicate with our English speaking guest. Once again Highly appreciated your sincere comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was the best part, as it was very new, clean, and bright. The food was pretty good, although very expensive. We got a deal on the room but paid U.S. hotel prices for everything else. Manager spoke very little English and I don't think they have concierge. About 20 minutes taxi from Forbidden City towards the Olympic park and close to the hutongs.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Kristen P,
I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay and satisfy with our staffs’ service during your stay with us. And appreciate that you taking time to fill in our IHG.com on-line guest comments
We are very pleasure to learn your recommendation for our hotel. Our hotel has easy access to key areas of the city and many of Beijing’s famous attractions, ie. 1 km to Houhai Bar Area, 10 minutes from the “Bird’s Nest” National Stadium and 40 minutes to Airport.
Thank you to share your comments and stay experiences on social media.
Once again we look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you may care to recommend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Traveling to china for business this hotel was booked on my behalf and the location choosen due to its proximity to the company offices. It is a little out of the way for the main tourist sights but the door staff are very good at arranging transport to where ever you need to go!
The rooms are spacoius with very comfy beds, a goodsend after a long flight from heathrow. The hotel lobby is also a nice place to sit and relax after a day out with a coffee. There is also a pool.
Due to the nature of my stay i didnt eat in the hotel but instead visited some stunning local resturants which came recomended by the team on reception.
If you want to visit Beijing and you dont mind being a bit out of the city centre then this hotel is ideal. Its a great place to come back to and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole A, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Beijing Deshengmen for your recent stay
I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although it is our basic principle to offer the best of everything, it is often reassuring to hear it directly from our guests.
We know that a great hotel always endeavors to improve its service, and with this in mind we greatly appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us to ensure ongoing satisfaction for you and your friends when they stay in the future.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back, or perhaps some of your friends whom you my care to recommend our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews