We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Rundown”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beijing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wahaha Hotel Beijing Longfusi
Ranked #2,434 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Dirty and Rundown”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Rooms were dirty and rundown. Very little English was spoken. Staff generally unhelpful. Several of our group had to change rooms as they were unusable. Needed a very good clean and maintenance. . Our shower did not drain. Breakfast was only Chinese and the hot food was cold. Good location but very disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel at 7:30 PM the day I checked in, my room was not ready. I speak Mandarin so I didn't have any problem communication with the front desk. But my American colleague did tell me the front desk did not speak English at all so he couldn't set up his morning call. The hotel is part of a very large restaurant and it seemed to me the management spends more effort on managing the restaurant, the hotel portion is just their side business as the hotel did not seem to provide much of a service. The room is not bad, it did look like they took the effort to make it nice when it was first in service. Now a few years later, the fancy wall paper started to peal off and bathroom tiles started to chip. There was a slight unpleasant smell in the bathroom. The worst part was I got a team of 10 people, including 2 police officers knocked on my door at 5:20 AM wanting to inspect my ID and who stayed in the room. They insisted on getting into my room, interrogated me. I travel from business often and on average stay in at least a dozen different hotel every year, this never happened in the past, even in China. I mean, it's a self claimed 4 star hotel, who would wake the guests up at 5 AM and scare the hell out of the guests? The police officers told me it was a "normal" procedure, "as long as there is no problem with the hotel". Does this mean the hotel had a security problem?

The hotel is located right next a station next to the subway line 5 , and it's only one stop away from Wang Fu Jing. The price is comparatively low for the location. I don't think I will stay here again though. I rather pay 30 bucks more to stay somewhere else where no one would knock on my door at 5:20 AM.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEBinHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Samara
Level 6 Contributor
911 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,151 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good hotel in 20 minutes from the Forbidden city. Good price for room. Very clean. Mostly chineese dishes at breakfast, strange juice made of powder. Poor knowledge of English among the staff - very difficult to communicate!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Kudrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid Oct 2012 booked thru e-Long. Best deal among the other agents. Staff are friendly n curteous. Helped us to call for a cab to the airport. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was accaptable. Plus pt is the close proximity to Dongsi stn, line 5, Exit A/B. Turn left after exit, on road level, you will see Macdonald n a big supermarket beside it. Cross the 90 degree pedestrian crossing outside supermarket. Keep walking for 2 min will reach hotel.
Beside the hotel is a local market in the morning. Very interesting to see the varieties of food they sell. 1 min walk fr hotel, on the same side is a bus stop which has many buses to go to Forbidden City n Wanfujing. Cheap and convenient.
Dun ever book Acrobatic/Beijing Opera/Kungfu show frim the private tour agency operating inside the hotel. It is a rip-off. Promised to be a 2 hr show at one grand Arts theatre of all the 3 above for 150 RMB. On tat night, driver drove us to one hotel for Opera but luckily we alerted him before alighting tat tis is not wat we signed up. Then he sent us to a small theatre and was only the acrobatic show. Was only 1 hr n was very lousy quality. Guess their other tours will be equally low quality nd not as promised.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without window as there will be an artifical plants glass balcony with spot light on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel seven nights with my family and enjoyed it a lot!

Big and shiny, but a little torn, but the rooms were not expensive, compared to other hotels in the same league. Service extremely good but only in chinese, which we unfortunately we didn't speak. But everybody did their best anyway and we managed.

Funny and strange details like a see-through (!) window between shower and bedroom. Wonderful chinese breakfast buffé that was included in the price, a chef made fried eggs and noodle soup at request in the dining hall.

Walking distance to the Forbidden city and almost next to metro station Dongsi. "Wu-Mart" supermarket five minutes away.

The only drawback, as I see it, is the lack of good restaurants really close to the hotel (at least as we could find!). There is a restaurant at the hotel (with apparently very good reputation in Beijing), but unfortunately almost only chinese luxury food as sea cucumber, intestines and so on. But the had room service with dumplings and food like that.

Anyway - can highly recommend this nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My Air Con was not working as i spoke to the only person who spoke a little English


After trying to explain for 15 minutes the air-con was not working and the room was around 30c and humid and smelt of Cigarettes, i was moved to another room only to find that room the air-con didn't work so i was moved for a 2nd time to a room where it sort of worked so i completed my 6 day stay and only to find at check out they charged me an extra 1200 Yen more for a room that the air-con worked i was humiliated by staff and laughed at and forced to pay the extra when this was not my fault the air-con didn't work, i have now complained to the company i used to book the trip and they have not respond either about a refund, all i can say is don't ever ever stay here.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This hotel was recommended bu our tour guide in Beijing because of its good location. We got a good discount from Agoda (50% off) for our rooms. The hotel is lovely with fully carpeted aisles and modern room fixtures. We were provided fresh fruits and two bottles of water daily. The breakfast was Chinese style buffet with adequate choices. We just found the hot orange juice rather strange. The staff were friendly and courteous but it was quite difficult to communicate in English. We were just lucky that our tour guide was very accommodating and relayed all our concerns to the hotel. We checked out early in the morning and there was no bellboy. We were told that the bellboys report for work at 10AM. We had to carry our bags down to the lobby. I would still stay in this hotel again since it is near the main shopping street and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Bingcarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Happy Dragon Hostel
Happy Dragon Hostel
#132 of 6,516 in Beijing
303 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#153 of 6,516 in Beijing
757 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#68 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,606 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,886 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wahaha Hotel Beijing Longfusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wahaha Hotel Beijing Longfusi

Property: Wahaha Hotel Beijing Longfusi
Address: East Zone, Longfusi Square, No.1 Longfusi Front Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,434 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Hotel Class:4 star — Wahaha Hotel Beijing Longfusi 4*
Number of rooms: 65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing