We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Yoyo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yoyo Hotel
Ranked #455 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great price uner Yuan 350, quite for sleeping - rock hard beds, basic one person accomodation.

Have stayed 3 times in 2 years for about 10 days each time. Mets my business expense budget.

Beds though you need to fold doona ontop to help with the bed's hardness.

Counter staff ALWAYS rude - but hey that's Beijing.

Yes will stay again this year - becasue of price and location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
5
10
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Nice quiet location in Sanlitun but staff are quite unfriendly, especially to foreigners who don't speak Mandarin.

The worse thing about this hotel though was that the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke- include the bedding, to the point where I had to cover the pillows in towels to avoid the stench.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MJS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Good location but not in the center of city, clean but had to request housekeeping to change bed sheets after 3 days, some staff speaks english, wired internet was also good but will be more convenient if they have wireless in rooms, like they have it wireless in ground floor, breakfast not good, better have it outside.
Middle 8th restaurant is excellent, cheap,tasty,variety,etc

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa de Gandia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

We went to Beijing to get apply for my wifes Visa and came across the Yoyo by chance.
We only stayed three days but I was impressed by the room we had, it was clean well equipped and comfortable.
It is close to the Embassies which was a bonus and quite a few decent restaurants, there are plenty of shops and bars in the area and I believe a few clubs/discos.
My wife has had to return to Beijing on two occasions and I have insisted that she stay at the Yoyo as I considered it safe as well as clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeinspain2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

on servak trips to Bejing the YOYO (pronounced juju) turned out to be our best value accommodations. good size room, fast cable internet, nice bathroom and top location

we paid 41 usd and that was by far the best value for our Chinese funny money during our
6 week trip. Staff spoke basic English, but was very accommodating and breakfast was
basic but free. We would absolutely, positively return to YOYO next time in Bejing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

The rooms are trendy and clean, looking exactlly like on the web-site. For the given price in Chaoyang district is more than fair. The breakfast is included in the price of the room. Yoyo has a very famous and appreciated restaurant, called Middle 8th, but the paradox is that the free breakfast is the worst possible: some sort of bad dumplings, some Chinese weird pickles and a left over salad. Initially they had an espresso machine, but not anymore. Anyway, I would say: jump over the breakfast and enjoy the location. For food, drinks & great roof terrace go across Sanlitun Street, next to Crepanini it’s an entry that leads into a western style complex. For delicious food try also Element Fresh from the Village.
TIP: be sure that you printed your reservation; it’s a bit difficult to communicate with the staff if you don’t speak Chinese.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_duminica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The very unattentive service started from check-in. Had to wait while the attendant read her paper...! After calling to reception informing that the air-condition did not work was told that they would fix it. They did not show up to fix it...

In all fairness, the location and rooms are acceptable though...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyride_cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
CHAO Sanlitun Beijing
#33 of 6,450 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#182 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Taiyue Suites Hotel
Taiyue Suites Hotel
#467 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1,770 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#4 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoyo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoyo Hotel

Property: Yoyo Hotel
Address: Middle Building 10, East Sanlitun, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yoyo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanlitun is one of Beijing’s most popular nightspots. With a wide range of cafés, bars and colorful shops lining the streets, Sanlitun is the epitome of a vibrant lifestyle, where East meets West. So, it is not surprising that amidst this is YOYO HOTEL, a fashionable hotel where you can escape momentarily from the noise and buzz. As you walk through our doors, you will be greeted not only with smiles, but also with our special blend of aroma therapy oils and soft music that will be sure to ease away the tension in your body. In each of YOYO HOTEL’s room, you will find top quality cotton bedclothes. Needless to say, you will be able to sleep soundly and comfortably. Every room is equipped with a specially designed light control system, so you can decide just how bright or dark you wish it to be. Just a couple of steps away is a popular Yun Nan restaurant, the Middle-8th Restaurant, where you will be able to enjoy a traditional Yun Nan meal. With YOYO HOTEL, be it for business or leisure, you can be sure that our unique service and blend of romance and sophistication will leave you smiling. So, step into YOYO HOTEL, where you will be greeted with warm smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yoyo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing