We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jinhangxian International Business Hotel
Ranked #3,324 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I found this place quite unpleasant as you can hear all the people talking in the lobby, the shower leaks water so its quite dangerous in the bathroom, and noise outside is also quite loud. If you are a light sleeper I would not recommend this place although I was placed here because of Air China so this was not by choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph10984852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

I am writing this review from my room in the hotel. Like many others here I ended up stranded in Beijing overnight and this is the hotel that the airline sent us all to. If you are considering this for a vacation stay, I would say find something more convenient unless your business includes something near here, of which there is nothing.

I asked a woman at the front desk where there was a mall nearby. She said "Ah, nothing near." This is true. The ride from the airport took about 20 minutes, and judging by the distance from here to the next point of interest, it would take you a good 40 minutes by taxi to get to anything of interest, other than the airport.

The hotel itself is nice enough. Those who describe it as "dirty" are exagerrating. The hard to clean spots (like the window sill nooks and crannies, and the shower door rails) are pretty dingy, but beyond that, everything is acceptably clean. So other than the fact that you will probably never choose this hotel, but rather end up here by the airline's choice, it is a nice enough place to stay. The TV does have one English language channel. I think all the rooms are smoking rooms.

I had the complimentary breakfast and I think it was fine. It was pretty standard hotel buffet quality food, much of which I didn't recognize. The "orange juice", though, appears to be Tang, and it is served hot.

Most of the staff seems to speak passable English, and after a couple of back-and-forths, you should be able to find what you want. Which, if it includes anything outside the hotel, is nothing.

This hotel's sole reason for existence seems to be to warehouse stranded travelers for the night. There really is literally no other reason to be in this place. The one thing of interest you can do at this hotel is take the shuttle back to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinFolsomCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is the hotel where those who have been stranded by the untimely flights of China Air come to land for a free night stay.

A dirty cigarette-smoky shuttle bus takes passengers to the hotel without any paperwork or vouchers and tired flyers show their boarding passes and check in for the night..

In short, this is the most disgusting hotel I have seen. Not only did the entire hotel reek of decades of cigarette smoke, the hallways and rooms were dirty, carpets stained, lighting dark, and atmosphere creepy. Lone travelers who are stranded are told that they will be required to share a room with a stranger, so not to worry if in the night another person enters the room. Located in an industrial area, the heat was low and the first-floor window didn’t close properly. It also seemed to me that families might live there full-time; some doors on the first floor were left ajar, and groups of children were screaming and playing while their family members spoke loudly and smoked. There was a dining area, with a buffet that I certainly didn’t try.

Going into this hotel is like participating in a bad film, and it is likely that if you didn’t already have a headache from the flight and the run-around afterwards, you will get one by the time you arrive in your hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al-Flaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our Air China flight got canceled due to bad weather, so the airline arranged for us to stay at this hotel near the airport. It's hard to complain too much about a free stay, and yet I'm going to do it anyway.

LOCATION. Absolutely awful. It's in the middle of nowhere. Nothing within walking distance - no shops, no restaurants, nothing.

FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. If you want to do anything fun, use the hotel's shuttle between the hotel and the airport, then take the bus or train from the airport into town. Talk to the front desk and they can get you the shuttle schedule.

NO SERVICES. The hotel has very little other than the tiny gift/snack shop. No currency exchange, no ATM, nothing.

STAFF. Nice staff. Most spoke a few words of English.

BUFFET. The Chinese buffet for lunch/dinner was surprisingly good.

ROOM. No complaints. Family room was big, roomy, and comfortable - one large bed and two twin beds. Air conditioning. Smoke smell in all the hallways, but not in the rooms. Two televisions. Lots of Chinese TV channels - two English language channels (both news). Free wired high-speed internet access (no wireless).

IN CONCLUSION: If you get stuck here because your Air China flight got canceled or delayed, then it's a place to wait out a night until you can leave. But if you're thinking of staying here by choice because it's cheap? Don't do it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EugeneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We had a 24-hour layover in Beijing before heading home, so we asked the Beijing Tourist Information in the airport about places to stay. They suggested two hotels, this one being the cheaper option.

We waiting about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive (no big deal) and it was a similar amount of time before we got to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, as it seemed that no one else was staying in the hotel (which gave it a similar feel as The Shining - seriously).

Our room was clean but not well-equipped. We had a TV (no English channels though... not even CCTV9) and a kettle, but no refrigerator or water cooler (we eventually found a cooler in the card room). The Information Centre and the hotel brochure stated that there was a recreation centre, spa, lobby bar, Chinese restaurant and western restaurant, but the billiards room/exercise room/dance hall were all locked (I asked about playing pool at the desk and it was 50RMB per hour...). There is no western restaurant and the menu in the Chinese restaurant is not appetizing to foreigners, so we decided on buying noodle cups and canned fruit from the small convenience store (aka "shopping centre") on the first floor.

The location, though near the airport, is dreadful. It really is in the middle of nowhere so there's no hope of walking around or exploring the area. Basically we felt like prisoners in a big, empty hotel that had nothing to offer us. Boooored. This is the first negative review I've written, but the room just wasn't worth 580RMB, no matter how close it was to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyT080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Air China flight late missed connection. Beijing Tourist Information Center" (or something like that sounds very official) recommenced. I assume must be getting a kickback for this. Was put on shuttle bus (charged $30 USD) according to my credit card. 25 minuted trip to hotel in middle of nowhere. Limited English. Staff tried to be helpful. Stale smoke odor throughout hotel. Musty smell in room. Sink in bathroom leaked. Food average or below in restaurant. Best part of experience was getting on plane to go back home. Would not recommend. Too many better options.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip130green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

The yesterday's snow storm took away my flight and the "Beijing Tourist Information Center" (or something like that sounds very official) talked me and many other tourists in the chaos to staying in this hotel for a night. So a shuffle bus took us there, and the hours that followed are truly horrifying,

At a convenient distance to the airport, the hotel claims; yet the hotel is located as some sparsely populated spot around a 20-minute ride from the airport. And there's just nothing around so you could but stay in the hotel.

The hotel claims to have three restaurants, a bath salon, and an entertainment room etc. But it turns out there's just one restaurant operating, which looks more like a canteen. they offered a RMB$38 night buffet including three to four main dishes, rice and two soups etc. It is a safer choice if you don't want to spend 15 minutes waiting to be served and another 15 minutes to get your first dish. And we didn't see any entertainment available, but there's a shop sells basic stuff.

Amenities in the room are very BASIC. We stayed in a standard twin room, with two plastic sandals, a kettle, TV, and basic bathroom stuff (2-in-1 shampoo, bath gel and body lotion and dental kits.) But there is no refrigerator. Safe is only available at the reception, which means all valuables are to be kept at the front desk. No hairdryer.

I am quite shocked with previous average reviews about the staff's English proficiency. Basically they either don't speak English, or speak below understandable English that we had to ask them to repeat many times before we briefly got what they meant.

Staff was really chaotic and not very helpful. I asked them for the correct phone number of Dragonair - because the one stated on their service manual is incorrect - the response I got is that since they are just a hotel, they don't provide such information and the attendant herself cannot check the number for me. I asked for an adaptor, which turned out I had to pay RMB$50 as deposit (whilst I had already paid $100 deposit at the airport and another $500 upon check-in). I later called to ask for a hairdryer which never showed up in the end, and we were too fed up to chase again.

Internet access is available at the "Business Center", RMB$20 per hour.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Capital International Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
CITIC Hotel Beijing Airport
#477 of 6,556 in Beijing
409 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Beijing Kaisheng Xingfeng International Hotel
Beijing Kaisheng Xingfeng Intern...
#2,643 of 6,556 in Beijing
27 reviews
Yinyang Hotel Beijing Capital Ai...
#3,344 of 6,556 in Beijing
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Capital International Airport
Airport YUANHANG International Hotel Beijing
Airport YUANHANG International H...
#1,798 of 6,556 in Beijing
56 reviews
Beijing Capital International Airport
Days Hotel Beijing New Exhibition Center
Beijing Capital International Airport
Eastern Air Hotel
Eastern Air Hotel
#2,663 of 6,556 in Beijing
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinhangxian International Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinhangxian International Business Hotel

Address: No.8 Siwei Road, Shunyi District, Beijing 101304, China (Formerly Jinhangxian International Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,324 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jinhangxian International Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Jinhangxian International Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing