We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #50 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“My favorite hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

After a lot of traveling, I'm always happy to stay at this hotel. The rooms and facilities are outstanding, and the executive lounge is awesome. But what really makes the hotel more than 5 stars is the staff. Make sure you meet Joanna in the lobby, and Sohee Kim at the lounge. Oh and don't forget to say hi to Polo when you arrive.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jowie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jowie R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with related to your experience. We are more than happy to know that you had very enjoyable stay with us, and will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    181
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
40
41
39
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is located close to the airport which is a big plus after an 11hrs flight. Upon checking in you are welcomed by a very courteous and attentive staff that makes you feel at home right away. The rooms are big and clean, the decor is astounding and made me feel jealous that my own house wasn't as pretty! It is conveniently located near Lucky Street and a big shopping mall, close to many embassies. Going downtown is simple enough by taxi or subway (the station is just a few blocks away).

The facilities are great, especially the swimming pool! The hotel is always spotless and the staff always friendly!

The staff will go above and beyond your expectation to make sure that your stay is perfect. They always have tips on places to go visit, arranged our day off tour to the Great Wall and many times pointed out restaurants for us to try out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Sylvain M from Baltimore, Maryland,

Thank you very much for your compliments with related to our product and service. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stays with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

While on a business trip I had the pleasure to stay at the Marriott Northeast. All the staff welcomed me in every room I entered.... by name. I felt like part of their family. The service was first class. The food and service in the restaurant on the 2ed floor was the best from any Marriott. The rooms and the Gym were exceptional. The ladies in the executive lounge were so wonderful. Thank you Julia Qin for welcoming me to the hotel, And Joanna Zhang went above and beyond acting as our local tour guide. Her hand drawn maps were spot on.

Thank you all for making me feel so special.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Tony T from New York City, United States,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team, and we will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is by far my favorite hotel. The executive lounge is very quiet and the rooms are very large in size. I couldn't ask for more... The staff is very friendly with taxis always waiting out front. You must try the Beijing Marriott Northeast before you stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Christian G from Beijing, China,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and memorable, and hope to welcome you back again during your future trips to Beijing.

Best regard,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is one place wherein you cannot pin point anything. From the very ground level to the top most level all things are taken care of. Be it a very small complaint or anything else. Everything is attended to very well here. It is like a small heaven in paradise wherein each and every minute of your stay is cherished so that you can make full utility of your precious time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarafsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sarafsuraj from Mumbai, India,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with related to your experience. We are more than happy to know that you had very enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

After staying at the J.W. Marriott & the Hilton, I must say that the level of service that you get at the Marriott Northeast is unprecedented. I frequent Beijing quite often for business & have stayed here for some time. The rooms are spacious, clean, & modern. The bathroom & room itself has a chic design & is very well laid out. Gym & pool are large & will Lots of good restaurants nearby (Crow's nest, Bellagio, Home Plate) & a Starbucks downstairs make it a very convenient location. Metro is about a 10 min walk away if you want to head down to Sanlitun, or you could just have one of the helpful doormen hail a cab for you. The hostesses in the Executive lounge were especially hospitable & will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Make sure you see Joanna or Julia in the Exec lounge (it's more than worth the upgrade). They were exceptional during my stay there & will take excellent care of you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyhighsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Skyhighsurfer from Moscow, Russia,

Thank you very much for your compliments with related to our product and service. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stays with us, and will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We appreciated the superb service and first class treatment provided us by staff in Beijing at the Marriott Northeast. If only we received the same calibre of professionalism here in North America!
From the moment we arrived when we were greeted by William Yosanto , the Front Office Mgr and Annie Zhang the Asst Front Office Mgr and Joanna Zhang to Julia Qin the Executive Lounge Mgr and of course Sandy Wang the Resident Manager and Finally Neeraj Govil your GM .
Hotel is fairly new. Lots of shine. Large business suite with extra bathroom for visiting guests to your suite. Welcomed late evening with snack in our room. Stayed for 5 days with complimentary fruit and treats each evening. Staff knew I drank decaf coffee in any of the restaurants I visited. They have good intel system.

Room Tip: On 18th floor no noise. Good view but some days heavy pollution. My suite was paid for by my Beijing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterbregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy W, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Peterbregg from Toronto, Canada,

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, your positive feedback will be shared with the entire team, and we will ensure that the hosts who you singled out will be recognized. We hope to welcome you back again during your future trips to Beijing.

Best regards,

Sandy Wang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#63 of 6,483 in Beijing
377 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,387 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#130 of 6,483 in Beijing
298 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,545 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#30 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing