We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #49 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Like Home”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Due to the working reason, I spent most my time in Beijing in this hotel. 3days per week and 4 times per month. Each time I checked in, there is always a special gift waiting for me, it's not big surprise, sometime it's fruit, other time may be beverage, but it always made you felt warm in heart. For me the most warm thing is the smile from their staffs, no matter they are in front desk or executive lounge, everybody got familiar with me and we greet just like brothers and sisters.
It's nice and clean, rooms are big, it's also very convenient for air port, US embassy, Lady's street and Beijing CBD. Each evening I sit in the lounge enjoy the happy hours, I felt it's somewhere just like my home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Lv P from Beijing,

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    177
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
40
39
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in this room on my friend's Marriott points. The room was so large, I think we could have roller skated in it. They brought in a 3rd bed for my daughter and all were very comfortable. Huge LED TV with english channels. Huge bathtub AND separate shower. Overhead rain shower as well as handheld shower. blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion in the room. Great breakfast. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear 7barb,

Thank you for your compliments on our products. We are very happy to know you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it's very close to the airport freeway and we have an early morning flight to catch. It's only 25-30 minutes drive to Capital Airport. I didn't expect too much for a nine hour stay, but this hotel surprised me positively. All staff were very nice and showed geniune care about your feeling. Breakfast at the lounge has a good variety of choices, though the lounge is a bit too busy in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ivwei1123 from Shanghai,

Thank you for you comments with regard to your experience. We are eager to welcome you back again during your future trips to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights in August and that was the best stay that I ever experienced in Beijing! The big difference between this hotel and other hotels in Beijing that I've stayed is the staffs. They were warm and attentive from the time I entered the lobby, check in, breakfast, happy hours at the VIP Lounge, to my departure. A small technical issue in the room was resolved fast. The service overall made me feel like I was in a small luxury boutique hotel in Bali rather than a business hotel in the big city.

Overall a nice hotel stay experience! Again, the warm service attitude of the staff making the big difference. I really felt welcome! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_2013traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear The_2013traveller from Bali, Indonesia,

It is a pleasure to make your stay comfortable. Thank you for you kind words. We look forward to being of service again soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I did not really know what to expect from this hotel when I learned that I would be staying here for a work trip. It turned out to be excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There are always several of them at reception\concierge ready to help. I asked to change my room from a double bed to a single king size but was told it was better not to change because I had a very big room. It was one of the biggest rooms I've had in Asia with two double beds, sitting area and work area (for an outstanding rate with breakfast included). Great bathroom too. I stayed here four nights. The service at the restaurants is excellent. The breakfast and lunch buffets are very very good both in terms of quality and service.

Not all hotels in Beijing are like this - even 5 star ones. The service is often hit and miss. This one is spot on.

As for location, it depends on where you need to be.... its a huge city. There are better locations for tourism.

Spa is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Fed S from Geneva, Switzerland,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and hope to have your stay again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott and would like to acknowledge the staff of the hotel for their integrity and honesty. I checked in very early on a Sunday morning and still half asleep took my money belt off and put it under my pillow instead of in the safe. I know a silly thing to do. However, next morning in my haste to get off to the conference I was attending I forgot about my money belt and soon realised that I had left it behind in my room under my pillow. I phoned the hotel and was assured by several staff that it would fine, safe there and not to worry. I really wanted to get back to the hotel to check but was not able to do so. During the course of the day I was reminded that my money belt was safe and would be there when I got back to my room. To my delight there it was safe and exactly where I had left it. Morale of the story don't leave your money belt under the pillow however knowing that it was safe assured me that I was staying in a first class hotel and would definitely come back and stay again. Thanks Marriott Northeast for knowing that your staff can be trusted and that I was in safe hands.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear PAAust from Melbourne, Australia,

Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent experience. We pride ourselves on our integrity and honesty and are glad we could be of service.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First trip to Beijing from Sydney for a conference and had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was very spacious and the bed extremely comfortable after long days. Soundproofing was excellent - one of the best I have ever experienced. Bathroom was very luxurious and enjoyed the deep bath on several occasions. Disappointed a bit that the US Open was on but no TV channel to cover it. Breakfast was outstanding - there was something for everyone. Staff were friendly and always had a smile. English was not a problem with the staff. I had a particularly frustrating IT issue which initially was handled by telephone but when I requested an in-house expert he was at the door within minutes - great service! Easy walking around the area. Wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj_Govil, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gayle1308 from Sydney, Australia,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We hope to have an opportunity of being of service again during your future visits to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#76 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing