We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful relief” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #38 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful relief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our travel agent booked us at the Oriental Bay Hotel, telling us it was a 5-star deluxe hotel and we hated it. Our trip to Shanghai was cancelled because of a typhoon and we had to spend another night in Beijing. We insisted that we stay in a different hotel and the tour company management drove us to the Marriott. The front desk staff spoke English well, was friendly and helpful, and welcomed us in a way that made us feel very comfortable. Our room was spacious, with a lovely bathroom, soft linens, and a very comfortable bed. There was a full workout gym, an indoor pool with a wall of large windows overlooking the city, and an amazing Indian restaurant. The manager of food services of the hotel was managing the Indian restaurant on that evening. The exceptional food, the atmosphere, the decor, and the gracious service blew us away. This is what we would expect of a high-end, well maintained Marriott anywhere in the world. Of note, J.W. Marriott himself visited this hotel recently. When we were in the Marriott in Aruba, he visited there. This is why his hotels are run so well. He insists on excellence. We loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the room does not smell of smoke before you accept the room. There is a fine for those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Williewilson from Boston,

Thank you for your very gracious compliments after your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team and we are eager to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    170
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
37
38
37
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wedemark, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice business hotel. Not too far away from the airport but also next to some business area (IT).
The usual good Marriott standard but with a tick more Asian charme and friendliness. To be recommended if you do not want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jphansen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Jphansen32 from Wedemark, Germany,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

GREAT hotel. Great staff, everyone speaks English, very nice. The breakfast is AMAZING, however a little expensive 30USD (not included). Beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are perfect. I loved this hotel so much for the staff, everyone was just so friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leberdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Leberdt from Atlanda, Georgia,

We are very glad to receive such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. Thank you for your compliments which have been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I'm shocked that so many European and Americans rate this hotel so highly. Just getting the concierge to make a restaurant reservation was a pain. None of the people in the Executive lounge or restaurant could answer a basic question (like what kind of Crepes I asked the woman in the cafe standing in front of the Crepe sign who didn't understand what I was talking about). I stay at Marriott's because I want and expect the hotel to cater to the Western business traveler.

The wi-fi sucks like most Marriotts and seemed to hang on both my PC and iPad. Don't really like the location because it isn't really close to anything. Going to try the Westin or Marriott Great Wall next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocbmwguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Ocbmwguy from Beijing, China,

Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent stay with us. There is no excuse for the lack of service and below par experience that you have encountered. Please accept my sincere apologies and I would like to assure you that we will look into the aspects of you stay that you have singled out. Once again our apologies and we do hope to have a future opportunity to be of service.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Another day and yet another new hotel for me in China :)

I stayed at this Marriott overnight in between Beijing flights, as slightly closer to the airport (about 70RMB for a taxi ride). It's located on the outskirts of busy Chaoyang, just up the street from the U.S. embassy and down the street from the Renaissance Chaoyang. My room faced southeast, so I got a view of the resort-like subdivison they are building in this area (with $10M USD home prices to match!).

There are several food options across the street and a 7-11 a bit further up.

The lobby is, as other hotels in PEK are, a bit over the top in terms of projecting a jazzy and upscale vibe. My room was predictably glorious, with comfortable bedding, efficient work spaces and a fantastic bathroom. I would just say under that shower all day long.

Didn't have time to explore this hotel (fitness facilities, restaurants, etc.) but loved what I did see of it. Amazingly, this is a Marriott Rewards category 3 hotel, and i stayed for a mere 10,000 points.

Room Tip: Face southeast for a quieter, greener view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear GlobetrotterIL from Chicago,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alassio, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Came back for second time for a leisure weekend plus two days of work (at a good company-negotiated rate). Had booked hotel limo for airport transfer: a girl was waiting at the gate for me (great…) and we waited together for my suitcase, but then at the moment I was ready it took a good 15 minutes and various phone calls and transfers up and down the hall before the car showed up – this almost defeats the purpose of booking hotel transfer.
Hotel claims five stars but I would not grant them for lobby looks and general service standards. Room is very nice and contrary to last time, they now offer complimentary water (and wifi to Marriott Rewards members). Large and comfortable shower box, but the water leaked outside extensively. Pool area was crowded with Chinese children and families when I tried it; steam room and sauna are functional but did not appear regularly cleaned. I had a good deal and massage at the Spa, though. Breakfast service is good but I would rate food quality and choice as moderate, at best. Tried the general ‘Bistro’ restaurant and the Indian for dinner – both are nothing special in terms of food quality nor value for money. There’s an interesting coffee shop-cum-mini food store near the lobby which has surprisingly good prices.
Overall value for money (if you have a 4 star in mind) is just fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto_NW_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Roberto_NW_Italy from Alassio, Italy,

We are truly disappointed not to have exceeded your expectations during your most recent visit to our hotel. We would also like to thank you for sharing your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the delay in your airport pick-up service that you experienced. I will be sharing your feedback with the team and working to ensure we resolve these issues.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Beijing Northeast on business travel. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The rooms were very spacious and clean, with large flatscreen tv's and very nice bathrooms. The indoor pool was nice, with a waterfall at one end. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yahblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Yahblo from MD,

The team and I are delighted to read your generous review of the Hotel after your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward in being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#43 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#35 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#126 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#93 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing