We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #46 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Beijing Northeast on business travel. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The rooms were very spacious and clean, with large flatscreen tv's and very nice bathrooms. The indoor pool was nice, with a waterfall at one end. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Yahblo from MD,

The team and I are delighted to read your generous review of the Hotel after your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward in being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 601 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Beijing Marriott Northeast on a business trip in July 2012. I arrived after midnight and was quickly checked in and taken to my room. My room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom was quite nice. The hotel lobby is spacious and clean and the Indian restaurant on the second floor was much better than I had expected for a business hotel. I have Marriott Rewards status and the "Executive Level" lounge was a real treat. They treated us so well there and the food was wonderful. Full breakfast cooked to order in the morning and enough food for a complete dinner in the evenings, along with beer, wine, soft drinks, etc. The only negative experience I had was in connection with a tour booked by the concierge. I would recommend that you independently book a tour if you are interested in seeing some sites in Beijing, as our tour which was supposed to include the Forbidden City and the Great Wall ended up being a series of attempts to get us to buy junk at local "factories." Not the fault of the hotel, necessarily, but worth noting. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel and I plan to go back there on future business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear AtlantaTraveler3 from Atlanta,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted to receive such a great review. I will share your very positive comments with the team. Our apologies for the challenges relating to the Tour and we will work with our Tour operator to ensure immediate improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Beijing.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here for business for two nights in June 2012. Upon arrival, at about 9:00 pm, I was greeted immediately and my bags were gathered and taken to check-in. Everybody with whom I interacted spoke English well. Check-in was fairly quick, which included a brief description of the hotel’s facilities (lobby bar, breakfast buffet, restaurant).
The room was large and pretty luxurious: polished travertine bathroom, low-pile carpet and dark cherry wood in the bedroom area, modern sculpture in the entry way, a nice-sized desk and a very comfortable bed. Two bottles of water were provided (per day), free of charge. Although room 1809 is right off the elevator lobby, I heard no noise from that during the night. I did hear street noise early in the morning; the large ceiling to almost floor windows (CAREFUL – there’s a step in front of the window) are not sound proof, but the blackout curtains help reduce the noise a little. The A/C worked well, I set it to 19°C (66°F) when I arrived and had to turn it up to 21°C (70°F) about two hours later. It was not loud when it cycled on/off.
The bath is interesting: a clear glass wall that looks into the bedroom (see photo). I presume so you can sit in the tub and watch television. There are wood blinds that lower (electrically) to provide privacy. The bathroom is well appointed: hand & bath soaps, bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Also provided are toothbrushes & toothpaste (2), a razor & tube of shaving cream, a comb and a shower cap. There is also a rubber bath mat to use in the shower as the travertine floor can be a bit slippery when all soaped up. The shower height was great! The handheld adjusts to over 7 feet, and there’s a rain head, too.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. There is a large variety of Eastern & Western foods including bacon, ham, very good cold cuts & cheese, a couple of congees, fried rice, baked beans, fruit (including fresh dragonfruit!!), some pretty good Swiss Muesli and made to order eggs. On the far side of the restaurant you’ll find waffles, pancakes, pastries and ICE CREAM! The green tea ice cream (looks like guacamole) is really excellent. All of the ice cream is super premium – high fat. The only improvement I would make at breakfast is to be able to get more than one cup of coffee.
Check out was a little slow; there were four agents, two per line, working at about 9 A.M. It looked like a couple of the people were checking in, so maybe that was the reason for the delay.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again, not only because it’s directly across the street from the business I was visiting (at Eagle Run Plaza), but because of the upscale comfort and service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear JandB_Phoenix,

Thank you for such a positive review and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your feedback with the team as well as the below par experience you experienced at breakfast and during check-out. Thank you for sharing very positive comments on the food quality and all our facilities. We look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice staff, helpful and they get the job done! Breakfast is good, the only problem is the loud music everywhere. But we asked to turn it down and it was done immediately

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Alexandre L,

Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with regard to our service and food quality. We will review the volume levels of the music in our public areas and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

What an awesome and stylish hotel. Everything is new, clean and very, very modern and can I say this word again??? It is a very, very stylish hotel. The room is very spacious, the lobby is great, the bathroom is large and stylish and also very clean.

Huge comfortable bed, huge TV....what is there not to like about this hotel?? The location is clearly indicated even in the name of the hotel and for me it was in relative close proximity to everything (airport and downtown by taxi are quire reasonable).

Staff was great as well, very helpful and attentive. They even asked me what I think about the temperature in the lobby. All in all this is a hotel I highly recommend and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel when next in Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Appreci8life from Melbourne, Australia,

We are delighted and humbled to receive your compliments regarding our facilities and service. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon during your future visits to Beijing. Thanks again for your comments.

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

even though a lot of people complain about the location, I think its great. Very close to the Airport and only 10 minutes away from downtown. Beautiful new property, nothing outstanding but everything nicely decorated, functional and in the look of a new Marriott.
Level of english is extremely high throughout the staff from FO, Restaurants, Room Service...
Pricewise quite a good deal most of the time. Stayed now in a few Marriott properties in Beijing and this one will be my favorite from now on.
Special thanks also to William Yosanto from FO, very helpful and efficient during check-in and -out, where I had a few difficulties...
Will be back for sure and can only recommend it to everybody who isn´t bothered by the location

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Sebastian_Schmitt from Shanghai, China,

Thank you for sharing feedback with regard to our facilities and service. We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, your comments will be shared with the team, in particular your recognition of William Yosanto. See you again soon!

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Kind of awkward location just outside of the third ring road is not really bad but it's hardly central either. Traffic on the third ring road can be horrible at peak times, so it's not always an asset. Rule of thumb for Beijing is that it doesn't hurt to pick a hotel based on where you will be most of the time you are there, and so the Marriott is best located relative to the northeast corner of Beijing.

Rooms are decent, but nothing special, with no views of note whatsoever (typical for all but a handful of Beijing hotels). Clean and functional.

Staff was friendly and helpful, while the gym was decent.

Only major gripe would be pricing was about 10-15% more expensive than similar 5 star hotels (Westin, Hilton, etc.) that are in the immediate vicinity, so do shop around if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Tnu from New York City, New York,

Thank you sharing your experience and your positive comments on our staff service and friendliness. Though we regularly review our pricing in line with the market, this would vary depending on demand especially closer to the date of stay. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#49 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,416 reviews
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#73 of 6,531 in Beijing
389 reviews
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#134 of 6,531 in Beijing
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#29 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,293 reviews
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $136 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing