We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and excellent service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Ranked #48 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and excellent service...”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

As a Marriott rewards member, I chose an executive level room. The option on the website indicated that for the premium fee, I would have access to the Executive Lounge. This was the best decision I made when booking this hotel and I recommend it to American business travelers. The Lounge is on the 25th floor and has great views of the area. The amenities are amazing: free breakfast until 10:00 am which was amazing with made to order omelets, pastries, dim sum, juices, cereals, etc; then, from 5:30 to 7:30pm with free cocktails (top shelf (stoli, stapphire, walker black, etc.,), wine and appetizers. One night the appetizers were enough to serve as a dinner; then, at 7:30, they bring out desserts until 9:30am. During this time, there is free wi-fi and a library with books, games, computer terminal. It was my go-to place to work on my laptop instead of staying in my room where there was a charge for wi-fi and charge for mini-bar. The lounge is open for refreshments until midnight so when I couldn't sleep, I could come to the lounge to read and have coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc. So, the premium for the executive room was well worth it not to mention the helpful service. My hotel room itself was perfect - almost suite size with a gorgeous bathroom and all the luxurious amenities that I love as a woman business traveler. Everyone made an excellent effort to speak English and to provide outstanding service.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for an Executive Level room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Dear CrechMate2010 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your frank feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    181
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
40
41
39
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This hotel is convenient to public transport (jut ask for directions to the nearest station) and is very nice - new and modern. The staff that I met all do their best to speak English and to ensure that everything is as it should be. The breakfast range is great, even down to the fresh juices prepared on demand.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain_Moonduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Captain_Moonduck from Sydney, Australia,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments on the staff service and breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I stayed here 6 nights in October on Business and was impressed with the service as well as the rooms. The concierge was also very helpful in find a last minute tour to The Great Wall. Whatever I needed was quickly arranged. The breakfast room had very extensive options - truly something for everyone. One morning I was in a particular hurry and stopped by the breakfast room - A double mocha was quickly made and a lunch size bag was provided so that I could get something to go. The only draw back for me was as "A A" wrote below - wifi was not free throughout the hotel, only in your own room, which made things a bit difficult. Note: Location is not the best for tourists, however cab fares are very reasonable in Beijing, just make sure that the cabby starts the meter! Happy Travels!

Room Tip: The business level rooms are quite nice. I prefer the room with the bathrooms that have the huge wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear N2travels from Seattle, Washington,

Thank you for your feedback related to recent stay. Upon enrolling as a Marriott Rewards Member, you may avail of free WIFI service in the your room and all public areas of the Hotel except our meeting rooms. We do appreciate your positive comments and these will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

If you're travelling to Beijing and have business at the U.S. Embassy or locales Northeast of the city then this is a good choice. Otherwise it's a bit of a miss. No major complaints of any kind - it's just that this place is lacking the charm that should go along with a five star property. The location is a bit too far away from Dongzhimen for comfort and much too removed from everything else. There is a little strip outside that includes a cluster of hotels and a good pizza joint and precious little else other than some seedy KTVs. The Kempinski/Lufthansa Centre and Weston malls are a brisk walk away. Getting cabs in this area can be difficult at peak times and the staff seem unable to do much about it.

The level of English proficiency in this hotel is very high. All staff are able to speak English fairly fluently. The service levels in general are excellent. Rooms are so-so. Pretty standard chain hotel stuff with the exception of the rather silly glass partition in the bathroom. This can be screened off with blinds but it's somewhat of a hassle. If you're here for some kinky fun and watersports and have booked off a lot of "hotel room" time then woo hooo! Otherwise it adds little to one's hotel stay. The buffet breakfast is competent if not outstanding. The usual meals with a nod to Chinese diet thrown in. Again, the room is staffed by two foreign managers and a quite fluent staff so if this is a concern this hotel might be a good option.

Room Tip: Go as high a floor as possible. Choose a room well away from the elevator bank as it can be noisy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiJululu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear ShanghaiJululu from Shanghai,

Thank you for your feedback as we continue to focus on enhancing our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Neeraj Govil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The room was amazing - very big and the glasswall between the bathroom and the main room is awesome.
The service is very good, just as the breakfast - you can find everything what you wish.
I travelled for business, but I had a weekend there and they helped me to organize a full day Beijing+Great Wall tour for a very nice price - just ask the concierge!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blezsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Blezsuzsi from Budapest, Hungary,

We are very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and your positive comments will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

As I and a great number of other business travelers need to be online with our laptop computers a lot, we appreciate good facilities with wireless and desks/tables.

Nearly all tables in the lobby area are below knee level, forcing people to crouch really low to use a computer.

And I was turned away from the business center: no wireless network available, unless you are a paying conference guest. For a modern 5 star hotel for business travelers, I find this quite ridiculous and troublesome...

The coffee shop at lobby level has mediocre food and slow service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neeraj G, General Manager at Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear A A from Beijing, China,

Thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed your comments related to our services and will ensure that you have a better experience in the next stay with us.

Best regards,

Neeraj Govil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at this Marriott in late Aug 2011 for 2 nights out of a 8 night trip to Beijing. Soley stayed there because I had points (and I'm a big Marriott fan) as I knew that the location is not ideal for tourism. The location was worse than I thought, with the exception that it made the trip back to the airport easier. Otherwise, the hotel is just not convenient for the major spots.

The hotel is clearly set up for the Western business traveler. I was shocked at the high priced room service items. I expected, for the high per night room rate, a higher level of customer services and was somewhat disappointed. The room was modern & beautiful (and comfortable beds) but the coffee maker was broken. The front desk staff had poor communication skills and twice gave me bad directions. Having stayed in several hotels in Beijing, the staff of this hotel was the least helpful.

The area is not tourist friendly - a handful of expensive restaurants and a very long walk to the subway station. Given the many choices of hotels in Beijing, I would definitely chose to stay elsewhere, particularly if tourism is your trip purpose.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#63 of 6,483 in Beijing
377 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#49 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,387 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Boyue Beijing Hotel
Boyue Beijing Hotel
#135 of 6,483 in Beijing
298 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,545 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#29 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast

Property: Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Address: No.26 Jia Xiaoyun Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast is a 5 star luxury hotel ideally situated in the heart of Beijing's Chaoyang CBD and close to the city's Third Embassy District. Hotel in the middle of two subway station,go to Metro Line 10, Airport Express Sanyuanqiao Station only take 10 minutes by walking, transportation to Beijing Capital International Airport only takes 20 minutes. Hotel also close to Ladies Street,San Litun, Solana Area. This Northeast Beijing hotel's luxury guest rooms and suites meet international standards of comfort and technology, including 42-inch LCD TVs, high-speed Internet access and a full array of first-class amenities. Our hotel also offers free wifi in public area, an on-site health club, heated indoor pool, a full-service spa.Five restaurants meet your special needs:Choy's Seafood with private rooms,Beijing Bistro for an international experience ,The Lounge-An ideal venue for relaxation or a quiet zone to conduct a business meeting,Java+ provide Fresh Bakeries and Coffees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing