We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Piao Home Inn Beijing Dongsi
Ranked #2,345 of 6,564 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hallway and room had the smell of the sewer. Might have something to do with the public toilet next to the hotel. I woke up at 330 am to a terrible sewer smell coming into the room. I stayed in a basement room with no window. Higher level floors might be different.

Any positive comments I could provide would be overshadowed by the comment above. If you insist on staying here however here are the directions. Zhangzizhonglu station Line 5. Take exit C and turn left at exit and then turn left at street. Walk about 300 m to a 7-11 and look left you will see the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting Beijing. The rooms were small but clean and updated. Would suggest you not partake with breakfast as many small breakfast places in the same areas we did each day. Just off main road so nice and quiet. We had a king bed with shower (just a little small for me, lol), flat screen tv.

Great location just 1/2 block from subway and easy access to Forbidden City

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is in Hutong area and not far from MRT. 7-11 is very near the hotel. I stayed in a economic room with no window, really small but clean. The bed were hard and the a pillow was made from some kind of foam(that's weird). Wifi was not workable in the room. Hotel staff hardly speak English but they will try to communicate you. I found most of staffs are friendly. I will recommend this hotel for this area and stay away from "Atravis Express Hotel Dongsi Beijing"

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Night_Fury_BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel was the WORST place I have ever stayed. The beds were rock hard. I saw cockroaches and smelled sewer gas. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No amenities either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitey1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#17 of 6,564 in Beijing
1,564 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,564 in Beijing
2,678 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,564 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,564 in Beijing
2,515 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,564 in Beijing
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piao Home Inn Beijing Dongsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piao Home Inn Beijing Dongsi

Address: No.114-1 Dongsiqi Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100007, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,345 of 6,564 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $28 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piao Home Inn Beijing Dongsi 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Piao Home Inn Beijing Dongsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piao Home Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing