We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aoyou Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
167
81
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
81
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic villagebird's nestexcellent hotelhuge roompool and gymchinese hotelsrecommend this hotelstay there againcubeluxuryloungechina
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and loved it. But....don't be mislead by the name. While it is definitely a gorgeous 5 star hotel, they "hope" to attain 7 star status. That being said, everything was outstanding. Beds were immaculate and extremely comfortable. Blackout shades at the touch of a button. Absolutely quiet, no noise from hallway or neighbors. Room was spacious and towels were large, fluffy and soft. We were there for a meeting but came a few days early to enjoy the city. The command of English is subpar but that should not be a deterrent. We worked around it with a few laughs. Workout facility on the 21st floor has amazing view and breakfast in their restaurant was truly fresh and delicious each morning. Would absolutely stay here again next time we are in Beijing.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Situated opposite the Olympic village. Genuine top grade hotel. Service superb but not intrusive. One of the best breakfasts anywhere. Rooms have great small details although the fake fireplaces are a bit odd. Loved the TV in the bathroom and the shower was awesome. Bed very comfortable.

TV could do with some more English channels

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Public Relations Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. Welcome to Pangu 7 Star Hotel anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I loved this hotel. The quality of the rooms was excellent and the breakfast buffet was one of the best anywhere in the world. The hotel is located in the area where the 2008 Summer Olympics was hosted which is a nice area. I would recommend this hotel during the hot weather or very cold weather but not during October. They shut down the cooling capability of the room AC units sometime in the fall. When I stayed there the room was a constant 23 deg C even though I turned it down to 19 deg C. That is not uncomfortable but... I like it cold when I sleep. They put a down comforter on the bed that is too much for 23 deg C. I never got a good night's sleep while I was there because of this. I woke up hot every night. I have experienced the same phenomena at 5-6 other hotels in China over the last 3-4 years.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDU54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is stunning and very clean!
The rooms are really nice and the views are breathtaking.
The staff are welcoming, as far as Chinese people go!
Only one draw back, it's about 30-40mins out of the city centre. The subway is close by or you could catch a taxi.

Room Tip: No tip required
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goobertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was my first time at Pangu 7 Star. In my previous stays in Beijing, I have stayed at the Shangri La (ZhiZhuyuan Rd) or Crowne Plaza (next to Zhongcuancun ) or the Traders Hotel. While there are no complaints about the Quality of this Hotel, I would prefer the others listed just for the value it offers (bang for the buck)

There is not much nearby that you could walk to except the Olympic Stadium and the Aquatic Center.

But for the price you pay, this was a super Hotel. I dont know if I can rate it 7 Star.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madpadBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Hotel Management at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews