We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
174
83
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
83
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel recommend this hotel room was spacious buffet breakfast walking distance cube gym china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Situated opposite the Olympic village. Genuine top grade hotel. Service superb but not intrusive. One of the best breakfasts anywhere. Rooms have great small details although the fake fireplaces are a bit odd. Loved the TV in the bathroom and the shower was awesome. Bed very comfortable.

TV could do with some more English channels

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Marcuskillick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Public Relations Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. Welcome to Pangu 7 Star Hotel anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I loved this hotel. The quality of the rooms was excellent and the breakfast buffet was one of the best anywhere in the world. The hotel is located in the area where the 2008 Summer Olympics was hosted which is a nice area. I would recommend this hotel during the hot weather or very cold weather but not during October. They shut down the cooling capability of the room AC units sometime in the fall. When I stayed there the room was a constant 23 deg C even though I turned it down to 19 deg C. That is not uncomfortable but... I like it cold when I sleep. They put a down comforter on the bed that is too much for 23 deg C. I never got a good night's sleep while I was there because of this. I woke up hot every night. I have experienced the same phenomena at 5-6 other hotels in China over the last 3-4 years.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDU54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is stunning and very clean!
The rooms are really nice and the views are breathtaking.
The staff are welcoming, as far as Chinese people go!
Only one draw back, it's about 30-40mins out of the city centre. The subway is close by or you could catch a taxi.

Room tip: No tip required
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goobertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Manager at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This was my first time at Pangu 7 Star. In my previous stays in Beijing, I have stayed at the Shangri La (ZhiZhuyuan Rd) or Crowne Plaza (next to Zhongcuancun ) or the Traders Hotel. While there are no complaints about the Quality of this Hotel, I would prefer the others listed just for the value it offers (bang for the buck)

There is not much nearby that you could walk to except the Olympic Stadium and the Aquatic Center.

But for the price you pay, this was a super Hotel. I dont know if I can rate it 7 Star.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madpadBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanguSevenStarH... B, Hotel Management at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. Looking forward to your next trip to Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
盘古七星酒店, 公关经理 at Pangu 7 Star Hotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews