We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Ranked #125 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very good location”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

good location as it is only 7 min walking distance from the Wangfujing street (王府井夜市),and 30 mins walking distance from Tiananmeng Square (天安门) and the Palace Museum (故宫博物馆)。 compared to other luxury and big brand hotels, this hotel is considered price wise for family trips.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wennitiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    138
    62
    23
    10
See reviews for
47
88
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

stayed here 5 nights in September, great location, both for sights and food / shopping. Wangfujin two one block away, the old palace two blocks the other way, couldn't have wished for a better site.

Beds are comfy, showers are great, staff speaks English, lockout (my fault) was resolved in 2 minutes without having to leave the floor. Breakfast has a great combination of western food and some Chinese fair. Free bottled water in the room every day was a nice touch.

Overall, very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: The view of the old city is not great, especially when trees have leaves, so don't worry about i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and her brother stayed here in July 2011 for 4 nights, and I would recommend it, we plan on stay here again when we go back to China next year. Staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. My wife booked the hotel through a third party website, but when we got there the manager gave us a further discount, we ended up paying 45 euro per night for a double room, and her brothers room was upgraded from single to double at no extra cost. The location was perfect, very close to Forbidden City and Tinamene. Less than 5 minute minute walk away was one of the main shopping areas called Wangfujing street, which had everything that was needed. A lot of Europeans and forgeiners stay here, so the breakfast is a mix of Chinese and best of the rest!, There is also a travel agent there can you can book any tours that you plan on doing which was very helpful, as we booked our trip to Great Wall.Only negative and it is a minor one, is that the lights in the bedroom are at the top and bottom of the room, and none in the middle, so I found the room to be a little bit dark.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brigadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was my second time at this hotel. The first time, I was very happy which made me decide to stay there again. However, this time around as was not as happy. We arrived late (1:00) due to weather conditions delaying our flight. We had booked two rooms: one was regular and one, we were told was an upgrade, but both ended being the same although one was more expensive than the other. The rooms were shabby, carpet dirty, and smelly. In both bathrooms, the water was not draining properly and you were left standing a a puddle - very uncomfortable. Also, there was mold growing in the shower - yuck! Breakfast was poor. Mostly Chinese with very few Western selection There weren't enough crossaints and when we asked for more, we were told more were coming, but not never did with no words of apology. We shortened our stay (which was supposed to be for six days; we stayed for two) and booked at another nearby hotel. The only thing going for this hotel is the location - walking distance to Tian'an men Square, Forbidden City, and Wanfujing walking street.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine36NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was a little skeptical about this hotel at first because I couldn't find much about it online and some of the reviews were pretty bad, but I can honestly say I couldn't be happier with this hotel. The best thing about it is the location. It is within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, and the popular Wangfujing street. There is also a subway station very near. The rooms are a little small but this was not a big deal for us because we were really only in our room to sleep. We had the business standard room with a queen bed and we requested that we have a room with windows. The entry level rooms do not have windows, so if that is a deal breaker bump up to business standard.
The service was great. The staff was extremely friendly. Most of them do not speak much English, but there was always at least one person at the welcome desk who could speak enough to get by. The offered currency exchange, but make sure your bills are crisp and without marks because they will not take any bills that have been folded, marked on, etc.
The food was excellent. We only ate there for breakfast but they had a fantastic buffet with both western and traditional Chinese offerings. They also had a waffle and omlet station if you would like and always fresh fruit.
I would stay at this hotel again. It was clean, with friendly staff, at a reasonable price, in an excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SaB_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Hotel is average on so many levels. Can't really rave about it but that shouldn't put off folk wishing to stop at a hotel within walking distance of the main tourist sites and shops. At the time, the hotel offered one free breakfast which I thought a bit of a con as you either had to pay for your partner or go it alone. With Western breakfasts on offer, the food wasn't bad but outside there were small cafes/restaurants that offered noodle soup and dumplings for a fraction of the price. Rooms were okay though our double bed was actually two singles pushed together. Anyone whose slept on similar knows this is far from ideal. On a plus, there was free internet.
Overall it was okay...nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woowoo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I staid at this hotel 4 nights and it was good. I went to a Intrepid Tour and they stay in this hotel. The queen size bed was confortabel and the bathroom very spacious with a great shower. The room was clean but the carpet a bit old with some spots. The room faced to a street and I could hear the traffic a little but I am a very light sleeper. I had no breakfast. The receptionist speak English and they were very friendly to me. The hotel is very close to the big shopping street with coffe shops and restaurants. The area is safe and I returned at night alone to the hotel from the shopping district without any problem. The hotel is also close to the forbidden city.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jade Garden Hotel
Jade Garden Hotel
#108 of 6,474 in Beijing
451 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#151 of 6,474 in Beijing
751 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hotel Beijing
Grand Hotel Beijing
#97 of 6,474 in Beijing
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#21 of 6,474 in Beijing
1,686 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel

Property: Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Address: Tian'an Building, Hualong Street, Nanheyan Main Street, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 6,474 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing