We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't Stay Here Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Feitian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feitian Hotel
Ranked #184 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Won't Stay Here Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was on a trip with my wife and kids to Beijing which was organised by the school. The plan was for full immersion in Chinese for the week with the kids going to local schools and activities with the parents in the afternoon.

What I did not bank on was an unpleasant hotel stay. Even though we were on a non-smoking floor, the room stank of cigarettes and people were happily walking by smoking, even in front of staff who said nothing.

The beds were hard as rocks but I am told that is the Beijing way. I normally don't go for massages but I had to have two on this trip!

The bathroom was smelly and moldy and the rooms were not properly cleaned up in the mornings after we left.

The door closed very fast, so fast in fact that my 6 year old son got his hand caught in the door!

The food was average at best and I tried it all being fairly adventurous with food (don't ask me to eat the deep fried scorpions though!). Though I am not a big fan of baked beans, you know you're in China when they're soya beans!

The service was OK once you got their attention. The building itself is very dated and really needs a facelift.

On the plus side the location is good and they gave free internet access even thought it was slow.

Overall I enjoyed my stay in Beijing and will probably go back again. The next time though, I will organise the trip myself, especially the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darrencerasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
6
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was good, stay ambience, breakfast served. But the biggest hassle at this hotel is communication. If you don't know Mandarin or Cantonese, please please don't go there. None of the staff is capable of speaking English. It took 2 hours to explain them that I needed a plate & two glass in my room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudeesh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed there for 4 days. bad location . the staff doesnt speak any english.
first room we got was very bad , second after many hours trying to understand each other was better.
if you dont speak Mandarin -dont go there , its an hotel only for chinees people.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EitanIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. Our family had two rooms where one had a really bad odour coming from the bathroom drainage, we complained at reception but the problem was not fixed. And the reception girls are rude and need to smile more, however the doormen were very helpful when it come to hailing at cab.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIJC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed here in Jan 2011 for two nights. Very clean and internet worked great. Spacious though the shower head could use an upgrade. For less then 500RMB a night this worked well for my budget. However, the location is really inconvenient. No restaurant around nor any fast food. On a night out I had to get off two taxis coz the drivers didn't know how to get to the hotel.

If you are traveling to Beijing and you knew you would spend little time in the hotel - this may be an option giving the price. Otherwise, you may want to consider other options - I knew I would.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank po-hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

5 days spent here partly on a tour, partly doing our own thing. Clean and comfortable except found it tricky to understand the A/C controls in the room. Breakfast was splendid except it was sometimes tricky finding a table. Mostly a positive experience overall.

We needed a metro station - nearest on was 10-15 minutes walk away along a heavily trafficked and polluted main road. But still.

Restaurant at the back of the hotel served excellent duck.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauldean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhongshan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

I found the hotel room very comfortable. I was disappointed that I was not able to request an item (such as a hairdryer) without a major upheaval! About 3 senior staff accompanied me to my room where I pointed out in the Hotel Directory Services (English) that if I required a hairdryer, I could request it. I actually had to sketch the hairdryer at one stage and although the person in charge organised the item smartly after that, I felt unwilling to contact reception about anything further as they simply don't know enough English. A couple of the staff were very good, however, in helping me find places I wanted to visit. When I called the hotel (before my stay) about my booking, the staff hung up on me six times (because I spoke English),so eventually I called C-trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing West Railway Station
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Beijing Zoo
Xiyuan Hotel
Xiyuan Hotel
#171 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Chongwenmen
Jianguo Hotel Qianmen Beijing
Jianguo Hotel Qianmen Beijing
#186 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
#122 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feitian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feitian Hotel

Property: Feitian Hotel
Address: No.5 Guangqu Menwai South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100022, China
Location: China > Beijing > Jinsong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Feitian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Feitian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing