We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
eDreams$85
Hotels.com$43
Travelocity$43
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
41
118
56
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
118
56
12
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 235 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's located between wangfujing and tiananmen subway stations. You can go to forbidden city and wangfujing by walking about ten to fifteen minutes. Very convenient!

It was a bit smelly at the corridor but the overall cleanliness was good. However the sound proof of the room especially single room was not that good.

I stayed at there for four nights. As a business hotel, with its great location, I'm satisfied with its service.

In addition, there's a travel agent office beside the hotel front desk. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sodafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Chose this hotel primarily for its location and price. 10 mins walk to the nearest station (Wangfujing, Line 1) which gets you to most other places of Beijing easily. Lots of eateries nearby - there is Wangfujing street for dumplings, hotpot, and shopping. Don't miss out the Mongolian hotpot just next to the hotel (Dong Lai Shun).

It is also walking distance to the Forbidden city and Tiananmen Square which is great for anyone who is interested to watch the daily sunrise flag-raising! Overall, you get what you pay for - rooms are not fantastic but cleanliness acceptable and size is good. We spent most of the day out of the room and only went back for recharging our tired feet and body. Bed is fairly hard for those who could be fussy about beds.

Room tip: Make sure you check room condition upon arrival.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakingmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our taxi driver from Train station don't know the location. He has to call the hotel to confirm the location. This hotel is near with Days inn hotel just accros the street. We (2 adult & 2 children) booked 2 rooms because the room is small but very clean and comfortable

Only 5-10 minutes walk to wangfujing street. We had 2 dinners at wangfujing. Try wangfujing pork barbeque. We spend 3 nights in this hotels with good night sleep and delicious limited option of breakfast. You can ask for tea in the pot to the waiter in the restaurant.

This hotel also near to Tian an Men square and Forbidden City only 10-15 minutes walk. Dont miss the beautifull park near the Forbidden City.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good location – close to food & reasonably close to metro. Beds are firm in the Asian style. Breakfast is available at a small extra cost but pickings are lean for those after a Western breakfast – toast & dreadful coffee. Staff are charming & there is always someone on the front desk with some English.

Overall it was up to standard.

Room tip: There is a store to the left as you leave the hotel however they overcharge Westerners. Instead turn right & there is another store a few meters along that is less rapacious.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with my parents and wife.

The hotel location is excellent. You can go by foot to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City, Behai Park, Wangfujing shopping street, etc. We even came back by foot from NanLuoguXiang hutong but that one was quite a long walk. Subway is a 10 min walk (not so near with a lot of luggage).

Some of the hotel staff speak English, and that alone is a good plus. The hotel is a bit old and worn out but the staff keeps it as clean as they can. The rooms are ok with a little more space than usual hotel room. Toilet papers get changed so no issue there (it's just that the rolls are smaller than normal).

As like most hotel of this kind, noise is a problem. Fortunately, our rooms were at the end of the corridor so it was ok. Breakfast was ok for us but there wasn't that much choice. For food in general, I suggest you eat nearby. You can find good restaurants in the shopping malls of Wangfujing. For instance the Oriental Plaza Mall is directly connected to the subway and has a lot of restaurants (the shanghai food restaurant is good).

The activities office in the hotel can arrange your trip in and near Beijing. I suggest you avoid the Beijing tours unless you plan to stay for the day only and wonder how to visit the main attractions as fast as possible. Take half day for the temple of heaven, half day for the Forbidden City and a full day for the Summer Palace. However we booked the tour to the Great Wall and the Ming Tombs.

In room Internet access was good but Ethernet only (cable afforded). WiFi only works at the lobby in front of the reception and speed is ok (skype call without problem).

All in all, it is a great place for such a price. My parents booked the same hotel when they came back in Beijing 2 weeks after and they appreciated it (and they came back again this week-end !).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ndrianina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews