We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #12 of 6,564 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Modern architecture, cleaness, nice atmosphere, excellent sleep quality, well trained staff , spacefull room, not cheap but each penny is worth of spending. I highly reccomend to visit this hotel......


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Marek K,
Thank you for your "excellent" review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation for our hotel. We hope to see you soon and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was special in the way the staff treated us as guests. the staff were helpful and spoke good English. The food and beverages at the hotel were well received and the room was well appointed. I would definitely stay in a Fairmont hotel again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Ronald Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Ronald Jeffrey D,
It certainly was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy that your experience with us was extremely positive. Thank you for your review and please do send me a message when you plan to visit us next! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The last reviewer mirrored my thoughts exactly. It's a lovely hotel with good sized rooms comfy beds with all modcons. However some of the facilities are over complicated which leads to malfunction. For instance you have to open and close curtains electronically and ours broke 3 times in 6 days. The breakfast is comprehensive but not inspired and the female concierge are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Woobsle,
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our “lovely” hotel, finding our rooms large and comfortable. It’s concerning to hear that you had problems with our electronically controlled curtains. If you can please send me a message providing your room number so I may follow up, that would be greatly appreciated. We are currently performing inspections in each room to ensure mechanics and products are maintained or fixed to prevent future problems for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and 5 star review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the best Hotel I have stayed at. The bed is like sleeping in your own bed! The facilities are great and the concierge was brilliant. Highly recommended. They also booked our tours and the guide Gloria was just amazing. Thank You for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Msbollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Msbollywood,
We are so elated that you "loved" your stay with us and consider Fairmont the best hotel you have stayed in. I have shared your kind wordswith the concierge who are extremely happy that you were satisfied with your stay and your tour. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

great hotel to stay whilst in Beijing. It is the oasis in an otherwise very busy city.The rooms are very comfortable and the beds amazing.The hotel has onsite one of Beijing's best restaurants The Cut. For business travellers it is close to a subway station, so access around the city is very easy.Tourist visitors will find the hotel is well placed to some of the cities major attractions, including the Forbidden city and Wanfujing shopping strip. I enjoy staying here every time I am in Beijing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Christopher G,
I love the way you described Fairmont Beijing as an "Oasis of Calm". In this large moving city, it's always nice for our guests to be able to come home to Fairmont and feel that they are away from all the traffic and noise. We thank you for your kind words and nice review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A birthday stay and a surprise marriage proposal made perfect.
7 night stay in Beijing


Location- Bang in the centre of all the sites. The traffic in Beijing makes taxi pretty slow from anywhere. The hotel is 2 min from the local subway station and only 2 stops from most of all the sites. Its opposite from the famous silk market which has the best souvenir shopping in the city.Subway is easy to use and very fast and efficient.

Checkin- Flawless. We arrived at 8am, from the UK despite checkin being at 15:00 we were shown to the gold floor lounge and offered coffee and tea. Service was flawless and checkin fast. We were shown to our room. Prior to arrival I had emailed JO HAI to arrange birthday celebrations, he had upgraded our room complimentary which was a classy touch. He had also provided several itineraries for my surprise proposal helping book trips and suggesting romantic locations.

Room- Perfect. above 5 star for the suites. Fresh flowers, stunning amenities and extememly clean rooms. The lounge had all mod cons(bose etc) nice touch is international plug sockets. Large light rooms. On second stay requested a change in Pillows and this was dealt with immediately.

Gold floor- Well worth the upgrade. The breakfast was perfect and had an excellent range and quality of food. The lounge was remarkably relaxing and service perfect. Staff had a good memory of names and "usual drinks and location of seating which added to the outstanding service".
Their concierge services were excellent. Never gave a wrong tip and all restaurant selections were stunning. Had the best peking duck i have eaten on their personalised suggestions.
The staff on the gold floor seem to genuinely care and enjoy their jobs. They went above and beyond to make the trip special. After the proposal we were greeted with a sea of red roses in each room of the suite. Special mention to DAN and VIKTOR on the gold floor. They made the trip that bit sweeter. It was so nice to return after a hot day of sightseeing and shopping to be greeted by their friendly service and conversation.

Swimming pool - excellent, changing room facilities had excellent showers and steam room.

Thanks to the staff at the fairmont and especially JO and DAN who just made things seamless and perfect!!

I would love to return here and would recommend any one wanting to have a special stay in Beijing to stay here.

Room Tip: Gold Club floor essential. Well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dr Ank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Dr Ank K,
Exceptional and Perfect in every way. This is exactly how we want all our guests to feel. We want to congraulate you again on your marriage proposal and certainly glad that you enjoyed your birthday week with us. It was definately our pleasure to be a part of such a pinnacle moment in your life and glad that we met/exceeded in all areas. Thank you so much again for letting us be a part of the celebration. We hope you choose to come back to Fairmont Beijing to re-live the moment turned into a happy memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband has just had an exceptional experience at the Fairmont, Beijing. He had a cocktail in the Champagne Bar before eating in restaurant Cuts. The service in the bar was first class with an unbelievably helpful Bar Tender who helped him with local knowledge when asked, as well as serving the perfect cocktail.

He ordered food whilst sipping the drink and moved in to Cuts when the starter was ready. The whole dining experience was excellent. What he ordered was cooked to perfection, the presentation was first class and the extra intra-course chef mouth fresheners were exemplary.

The service was brilliant throughout, as was the advice when requested on different menu options and wine choices.

All in all, he has clearly labelled it one of the best dining experiences he has had in years. He travels a lot and experiences many different hotels and restaurants. He cannot recommend enjoying this experience yourself enough if you are in Beijing. It is a restaurant and they are staff that Fairmont can be very proud of.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director, Front Office Operations at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear jt100,
We area absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your "exceptional experience" with us. Our Steak Restaurant the Cut has been named as the best steakhouse in Beijing for both the food quality and service. Your experience is a testimony to our values and we truly look forward to exceeding your expectations upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#17 of 6,564 in Beijing
1,564 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,564 in Beijing
1,137 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,564 in Beijing
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#30 of 6,564 in Beijing
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#87 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $142 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing