We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Beijing”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #15 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill
1 review
“Great Hotel in Beijing”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great hotel to stay while in Beijing. Friendly staff, good service and good food. Easy access to subway and shopping places. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. All staff are polite and greet you with great smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Nick W,

Thank you for giving us a perfect review! Our mission at Fairmont is to turn moments into memories for our guest and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service here. I hope you were able to enjoy the dining outlets at Fairmont Beijing during your stay with.
I hope to have you with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    234
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
210
413
76
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somero, Finland
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The place of the hotel is excelent. You have the possiblities easily to go where ever you like from this place.The overall look of the hotel is clean and the service quality is in high class level. The service really happen just in time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jouko Juhani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Jouko Juhani L,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your business trip to Beijing. Thank you for the wonderful review. We try our best to provide our guests with memorable service and I'm glad to hear that we were able to do that for you during your last stay with us. I hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Beijing. Be sure to upgrade to a gold floor. The Gold Lounge has everything including business center, meeting rooms, and delicious cocktails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had an opportunity to stay at this hotel on a regular basis over the last two years; during this time the progress has been commendable. Initially, the staff was trying to cater to both local and Western clients and that is difficult but over time a proper balance was found to the point that this establishment, in my opinion, currently meets the hospitality standards of its centennial Canadian Pacific predecessors.
In case you choose this place, stay on the Entre Gold floor, lounge is discreet and well catered while the staff is attentive. As a test, ask for olive oil for the smoke salmon or soft cheese, next morning you will find both on your table when you arrive. At night, they serve, when asked, the special drink, a mix of three rums with diet coke. In any event, consider airport pickup, you can go straight to your room, actually, if you can, try a suite, it is special and the Toto equipment is intriguing, had to install it in my houses after my wife visited.
If you need something, ask the concierge, did not steer me wrong over the last two years, was even able to find Camel cigarettes in Beijing. Nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear jordanwin1,

It has been our pleasure to be your home away from home for the past 2 years. Thank you for such a wonderful review of us. Many guests have found our Toto toilets interesting but it's nice to hear that your wife asked for them to be put in your house. I look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us. Please, bring your wife, I'm sure she'll enjoy the new spa menu that we have created at Willow Stream Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel staff (front desk, concierge) would consistently avoid eye contact. They were either on their computers or iphones. I was shocked to find out this hotel does not offer a supper buffet. In addition, in room dining and steak restaurant were outrageously overpriced. No atmosphere whatsoever in hotel lobby....in one word....Boring. As a frequent traveller, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTrav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear FreqTrav00,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we cater mostly to business travellers we don't offer a buffet at the hotel unless on special holidays. However, if you'd like, our Concierge team is very knowledgeable and will be able to recommend the any kind of outstanding buffets in the city. Next time you're in Beijing I truly hope that you'll come by the Lobby Lounge for a drink. We have a wonderful musician performing every night. Again, I'm very sorry to hear that we were not able to wow you with our service. I hope you'll give us another change to change your perception of Fairmont Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed four nights here and used it as our base to explore Beijing. It is a little outside the centre of Beijing - but it is a lovely new and very well designed hotel.
Rooms are very comfortable - great beds and lovely marble bathrooms with separate showers. Spare blanket and iron and ironing board in the wardrobe. Lots of hanging and storage areas, Nespresso machines and turn down service.
Breakfast in the basement cafe is pretty good - nice range of food and decent expresso coffees. It is better to get there early as not all supplies are replenished and if there is a large tour group there it gets a bit busy.
The food we ordered through room service one evening was pretty good, if expensive, compared to restaurants in the city.
Good gym with excellent range of equipment and also a yoga room.
Staff are helpful - some speak better English than others.
All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Go55,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'vd had a lot of guest say that they liked the breakfast in Lunar 8. I hope you came back after breakfast hours and tried the Peking duck there as well. It's really one of the best places for the most traditional Peking dish. I hope you'll stay with us again when you visit Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The rooms are stunning, it's very conveniently located, staff are friendly and the pool is good. Really enjoyed my stay! Worth getting access to the lounge.

The chinglish in the elevator made me chuckle- have a read!

Room Tip: High floor always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mari242,

Thank you for your review! The pool is one of the best places to relax after a long day and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed it during your stay! I'm so glad to hear that you liked the service at Fairmont Beijing. It really means a lot to know that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. I hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

rooms are very specious and modern.
the bathrooms is super clean and have all the amenities.
The breakfast is excellent choice of Western or Chinese style.
Close to the silk market - great shopping!

Laurus travel should be congratulated for choosing this hotel for our China 11 day tour.

Room Tip: high floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experienced_Tr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Experienced_Tr0tter,


Thank you for your great review! The rooms are indeed very comfortable and the location is perfect for some shopping at the Silk Market. I hope that the next time you're in Beijing you will try our Peking Duck at Lunar 8. It's one of the best restaurants for duck and it's definitely something worth experiencing in Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,389 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,483 in Beijing
742 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,411 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Property: Fairmont Beijing
Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#86 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing