We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unchanged Feeling!”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #15 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unchanged Feeling!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Every moment i came to this magnificent Hotel, the feeling never changed for what i can expect and experienced! That wonderful personalized service, especially at the Fairmont Gold Club with Jessie to start makes me feel at home right away. I stayed in Room 2109 with my wife for 1 night last February 23, 2013, and it's again another unforgettable Fairmont stay!

Room Tip: Stay at the Fairmont Gold Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02E07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    229
    60
    13
    10
See reviews for
207
404
74
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

After trying several times their F&B outlets, I have decided to try the full hotel services for an entire week end.
I normally don't stay in hotels in the city I live in, but I have heard great things about Fairmont Beijing that I wanted to experience it myself.
With good knowledge of the hotel market in China (work and personal interest), I can only congratulate the team behind this property, and their entire staff.
Service and food is really good, with spacious accomodation and great facilities (gym & pool).
Would definitley recommend this property to any visiting friends / contacts who are looking for a luxury hotel in Beijing.
Competition is though in this market in China, but they are one of the few that knows how to make the difference.
On top of all that, the beds are amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Henri,

Thank you for the 5-star rating, we are humbled. Indeed, we are delighted to read your positive comments on our hotel’s excellent service, facilities and amazing beds. We really appreciate your complimentary review as it really helps promoting Fairmont Beijing. I look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

As soon as we arrived at the Fairmont, the staff welcomed us with "we've been waiting for you"' and escorted us to our room. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the bathroom was heaven and everything was perfectly clean. We had breakfast each morning in 'Lunar 8', which was lovely, but nothing to rave about it. The location was perfect for us - a slow 5 minute walk to the subway, which was also opposite the silk markets and several different cafes/restaurants/fast food outlets. The staff at the "gold lounge" were very warm and welcoming, making you feel as if you were part of the family. We stayed in Beijing for a week and if you can afford the few extra dollars to stay at the Farimont, then it is definitely worth it after a day traipsing around all the tourist sites.

Room Tip: if you can afford it, go for a gold club room and enjoy the gorgoeus desserts each night in the gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for so much for your kind words regarding our staff and service. It brings me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and exclusive Gold Lounge. It is our priority to ensure that every guest who stays with us has a sense of our hotel being their “home away from home” and I am delighted you experienced this. Again, thank you for your warm, thoughtful comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for the second time at the Fairmont, this time for 3 nights for a meeting. The best thing to say first: Had a very good rate of 100 GBP per night which considering the quality of Rooms (good space, fast wireless) is very decent. HOWEVER (and i admit that is a question of personal preference) the beds are super soft and ruining my sleep.
Very nice the Gym on the 21st floor, well equipped and attentive staff.
Breakfast, nothing special.
Would stay here again if they can sort out the soft mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ulrich H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff attentive and enjoyed our rooms and facilities. I hope on your next visit you are able to utilize our heated swimming pool and Willow Spa services conveniently located on the 21st floor. Kindly note that we do provide a firm mattress option for our guests who require extra support and for their own personal comfort. Please inform us of your next visit so we can prepare this preference for you prior to your arrival. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed with them last year in fall and altough the hotel is nice, it has nothing special.
Checked in late at night and they only had 2 people in the front desk who could not speak English.
The check in and the check out were smooth, the rooms ok, the breakfast in the Executive Lounge rather poor, but the view made it worth it.
Overall, the hotel is OK, but far from being the best one in Beijing.

Room Tip: The Executive Lounge has a pretty nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is in very good location, at walking distance from the World Trade Center and the Silk Market. The facilities are good, rooms clean, housing service supperb and in line with the hotel category. However I found the breakfast just "average". Staff very friendly and well trained athough nobody helped me with my bagage when I arrived: You can't believe how hard it can be, after a 23 hour trip, to carry the bagage to the room, I was so tired !.
To catch a taxi is difficult (there are better hotels for this) although the staff help all they can.
I found the Gym also "average" (there are some equipment but not really helpful) but it has the swimmingpool, wich is lovely. Next time I will try the SPA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acustiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff at the Fairmont Beijing are not only top notch when it comes to service and attention, each an everyone is warm. friendly and considerate. My husband and I were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and this was our last stop before heading home to Canada. Our accommodation was first class and we were wishing we could stay longer. Restaurants, Gold Lounge, Spa, etc. all excellent. The location is also very convenient. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this awesome hotel and we highly recommend this treat to anyone. Once again loved our "family" at Fairmont Beijing. Thank You.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Fairmont Beijing, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Beijing in celebration of your 40th Anniversary. We were delighted to read your positive comments on our hotel’s strategic location, our top notch facilities and for considering us as your family in Beijng. We really appreciate your complimentary review as it really helps promoting Fairmont Beijing. I look forward to your next visit. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,357 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
737 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
321 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,389 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Property: Fairmont Beijing
Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#88 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing