We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Fairmont Stay-Hope for Many More”
Review of Fairmont Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Beijing
Ranked #14 of 6,530 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fairmont Beijing for several days during the first week of October in conjunction with the land portion of a river cruise. We had just flown for 14 hours in addition to a long unscheduled delay in the U.S. and were really (really) exhausted. From the first encounter with the friendly and helpful front desk staff, we felt welcomed and pampered. The hotel is lovely to be in. Every single member of the staff that we interacted with over the course of our stay was cheerful, kind, and obliging. Our room was spacious and luxurious as was the bathroom. And the bed and pillow were THE most comfortable that I have ever slept on.
A feature that I loved was being able to push a button indicating that we were ready for our room to be made up. Every morning this was accomplished while we ate our delicious and varied breakfast from the buffet in the restaurant. Our room, as well as all of the public areas of the hotel, was spotlessly clean. Although it is unlikely that we will be able to go back to China, if we were able to, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDTravelers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Beijing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have to say that the executive lounge run by Xavier and his staff provides outstanding personalized service. The executive rooms are well appointed, with great bathrooms, both large showers and bathrooms.

Room Tip: Great location, very close to the Silk Market don't miss the cheap knock off designer brand shop...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevieg957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great service, affordable price, very clean rooms, great Michelin * like Food. Staff is permanently looking after you to provide quality support. in every way a delight to stay at this hotel, The best i have ever been too sofar. Do eat the Peking Duck while staying there, or make especially a visit to this hotel for a feast of roasted duck. Reservations required.

Room Tip: Any room must be good. Had myself the larger room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Fairmont was perfect. Our room was spacious and comfortable. All staff members we encountered spoke excellent English and understood English very well. They were unfailingly cheerful and helpful and by the end of our first day there, many had had made the effort to find out our names, and greeted us by name throughout our stay. Unlike many hotels in China, there is no smoking permitted in the common areas (including the restaurants) so we were delighted to find the stale smoke smell that we have come to associate with hotels n China notably absent. The food in the hotel restaurants was top-notch as was the service, not only in the restaurants but throughout the hotel. Our experience could not possibly have been any better.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The setting is a developer's cookie cutter building, the overly-gilt decor wasn't exactly to my taste, and the towels could have been thicker, softer, and brighter. But the view suite we were upgraded to was the perfect place for us to watch the sun go down, hide out for a night, and order in a scrumptious breakfast. Huge bathroom, wonderful dressing room, very comfortable bed. The service was excellent and goes a long way to explaining why this hotel is consistently ranked as one of the best hotels in Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimatmutianyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just stay a few days at this wonderful hotel at the Club floor and wonder of the professional & warming staff thet make you feel at Home away of Home Xavier ,Nataly and Gacy‏ Thank you
Turgeman/Lazar
This hotel has everything: great location, superior service, excellent restaurants, exceptional spa and fitness centers, and attention to detail. The hotel is in the central business district and only 2 blocks from a subway station. I'd recommend using the subway as it is very easy to navigate

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shlomo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent a few days staying at this wonderful hotel. The Club floor is well worth the extra cost and they have a really charming Swiss Manager who makes all our lives run on oiled wheels. Nothing is too much trouble. As you have gathered I really enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable bed - excellent room service - extremely helpful staff. Concierge organised a very good private trip for me to the Great Wall of China.

I have nothing but praise for this hotel which is very well kept and immaculately clean.

Room Tip: Club floor excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,481 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,530 in Beijing
769 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,030 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,530 in Beijing
2,933 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,530 in Beijing
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Beijing

Address: No.8 Yong'an Dongli, Jianguo Menwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Business Hotel in Beijing
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#98 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $135 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional accommodations and service in an ideal Central Business District (CBD) location await you at Fairmont Beijing, China - voted #1 hotel in China on TripAdvisor in 2012. Stunning architecture and interior design reflects traditional and contemporary Chinese styles. Savor the ultimate dining experiences in our award-winning restaurants, keep fit on the road in our state-of-the-art gym and pool, then relax and indulge in our Willow Stream Spa.Please visit the TripAdvisor homes our hotel restaurants, The Cut and Lunar 8! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing