We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai restaurant- but don't use the map on tripadvisor!”

ZiSu Ting Restaurant (Xingfu)
Ranked #1,969 of 12,714 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant- but don't use the map on tripadvisor!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a great thai restaurant, all the food we had was tasty and made a nice change from Chinese. A word of warning though - do not follow the map on trip advisor, it is nowhere near the right location. This is actually located on Xingfuyicun 4th Alley (near Hooters) - check out google maps for the real location.

Well recommended though and they managed to cater for gluten free for me (I had a thai curry and some fish). They have a good selection of beers and wine by the glass too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai restaurants in Beijing”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food at great prices. Loved the green curry and pineapple rice dish. Great for group gatherings but it gets crowded quickly so plan ahead.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beijinggul X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Reasonable Thai”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Workmanlike Thai food not inspiring or with any finesse but prices are good and the atmosphere is good, prefer Spice Factory

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeAsiaroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai food, below average service”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Arranged a visit to this restaurant as friends we were staying with had recommended. Food was delicious, we had chicken satay and prawns to start, followed by Thai curries and Pad Thai. Service felt slow, specifically bar staff, (restaurant was about half full with several staff on shift and 3 staff behind the bar at times), cocktails took over 20 minutes to arrive and we had to ask for water 3 times, food on the other hand was served quickly. Stayed for over 40 minutes after our main meal, no staff approahed us to clear our plates or offer dessert. Looking around the restaurant, all tables seemed to be in the same position. Clearly no need to try to push for the sales of dessserts/coffees here.
Free wi-fi, and a nice environment, but over-rated. As per previous reviews commend them for food but definitely not for service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viv2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Asian food.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Simply delicious. Great food, great service, no English so you might have to practice some sign language to get your food. But you would get delicious food. Everything was incredibly great. We went in a large group and every plate was great.

If they say spicy believe it!

My plate was a BBQ beef served with a delicious sauce. And got the spring rolls as an entry. They had cold beer, which in spring is very hard to get (they always serve it warm)

Recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anaefdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ZiSu Ting Restaurant (Xingfu)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing