We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendale Hotel Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Ranked #29 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was excellent--looks like an old hotel, turned out to have been built for the 2008 Olympics. There were people in it, but they seemed sparse. Not much of a view from anywhere, but light and quiet. What we particularly appreciated was how above-and-beyond-the-call-of-duty, in our view, the concierge staff were--with suggestions, phone calls, writing down addresses, even walking us a block away from the hotel to a cheaper restaurant than any place that was obviousl Their English was serviceable to excellent, their willingness always excellent. Julia and Rick

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 572 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

European style architecture inside and outside. The service is decent. The rooms are clean and spacious. Walking distance to Wangfujing area and tiananmen square.

The traffic is a bit tricky there as the surrounding is always crowded.

Room Tip: I stayed at the executive room, all rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- decent-sized room
- cleanliness
- comfort
- 15 mns walking distance from the forbidden city
- excellent facilities
- good chinese style breakfast
- decent restaurants

Cons:
- as often in Beijing, the hotel staff mostly have a poor level of english...something you would not be expecting at a 5 star hotel

Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

As a young traveller, my friends and I decided to splash out on this exquisite hotel for the last night of our Easter trip to Beijing. The first thing I can say is that this hotel truly lives up to its name. Both the exterior and the interior scream grandeur, decadence and excessive opulence and makes guests feel like they are in a palace. If the visuals don't sway you, fear not, for the staff here are incredibly friendly and always willing to help. A personal thanks to the lady who runs the business centre for kindly helping me with my flights and for the concierge who organised a taxi to the airport for me at 5am, My room was incredibly comfortable, the decoration and attention to detail is very noticeable and one can't help but me intrigued by the French-style design. The Portuguese and French restaurants are a tad overpriced but the hotel's annexed Irish pub 'Molly Malone's', will more than suffice for those on a lesser budget. The health suite is fantastic with a particular mention to the hot Jacuzzi. A good location, a 5 minute walk from the famous night market and all the local and designer shops, this is a great hotel for a short stay that gives one an insight into Beijing's high end area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarke1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

It's an amazing Hotel. Total luxury. The entrance way is really stunning.Two enormous grand staircases lead up to the second floor.

The service was impeccable! When we arrived a very friendly Concierge greeted us, lead us to our room and asked if it would be sufficient, the room was incredible! She also informed us if we needed assistance with our planned activities she would be available.

A breakfast buffet was included and choices were wide, varied and delicious. Even the coffee was remarkable!

I couldn't log on to the WiFi in the room so I called Guest Services. Within minutes they brought in a small WIFI router, installed it in seconds and I logged in right away.

This is the type of hotel that will cater to your every whim, with a smile!
Don't hesitate to stay here, you deserve it...right?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just stayed with my husband and two teenage sons in April. What a wonderfully luxurious hotel. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels but this one really blew us away. The rooms are enormous, the service terrific and the beds super comfortable. We chose to stay on the Club Noble floor which made checking in and out a breeze plus the breakfast and afternoon happy hour was a real treat. Ensure you pack your swimming costume as the spa and pool facilities are simply awesome. We had a fantastic time and could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Spoil yourself and stay here. Tiffany at the Club Noble lounge should be also congratulated on her wonderful service.

Room Tip: All rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

You can't go wrong staying in this fabulous hotel. The Legendale Hotel would have to be one of the most stunning and opulent hotels we have ever stayed. The pool facilities are simply wonderful, the foyer entrance just blew our mind when we arrived. If you are looking for a touch of luxury on your holiday this is a great choice. We stayed in the club noble floor which was worth while. Tiffany should be congratulated for fantastic service and was extremely helpful. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a sensational stay in a truly fantastic city. The are rooms HUGE, the breakfast range enormous and the location is perfect. Easy choice.....stay here!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great but Club rooms are worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#33 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,574 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#26 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,729 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#17 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,508 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legendale Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legendale Hotel Beijing

Address: No.90-92 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $159 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Legendale Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legendale Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing