We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's hot pot place”

Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan)
Ranked #46 of 12,627 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Asian Games Village
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's hot pot place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We eat at this restaurant at least once when we are in BJ. It's hot pot style, service is great, meat and vegetables are fresh. Don't choose fish tofu, etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    84
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st Time Hot Potter -- Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My colleague and I visited this restaurant with our native speaking tour guide and driver. I've never had hot pot but I do love spicy food. This meal was by far my favorite! You choose your ingredients and create your own dipping sauces. Service was very good and you are treated to mini show as your noodles get stretched table side. It will help you if you have a native speaker but don't let that stop you from experiencing hot pot here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeesoccernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
459 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“All-rounded experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hot pot was good, but not great. However, what really made this restaurant (indeed, chain) stand out was the level of service, professionalism, and dinner entertainment. You're kept entertained from the time you wait for your table till the end of your meal, as if having dinner with friends wasn't entertaining enough.

The waiting area offers free shoe polishing and manicure services for mum and dad, while the kids can have fun on the arcade machine. They've even gone the extra mile to set up little back massage devices on the waiting chairs.

Your hostess then shows you to your table, where the dishes are introduced and your order is taken with the friendliest demeanor possible. You'll undoubtedly end up ordering some noodles, which brings the performing noodle man to your table for a table-side noodle acrobatics show.

During your meal, you are free to mix your own dip at the sauce counter, where fruits are available as well (for after the meal). If you need the washroom, they even have staff stationed inside to help you with the towelettes -and offer you a reassuring smile after you've just had a pungent episode in the cubicle.

At the end of the meal, various complimentary items are offered. We sat around and chatted for about an hour after the end of the meal, during which we were offered an endless supply of nuts and tea. We were never hurried to settle the bill. The real kicker came when the staff (12 of them) appeared with a cake and began singing the Beijing Olympics opening theme song to welcome us to Beijing.

Overall a superb and satisfying experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We miss this place so badly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Besides the hot pot, this place is an unexpected great experience. The service, the amenities, the noodles man show. Everything is soooooo good!
The only con: long waiting. But if you have time, get ready for free snacks, manicure and shoe polishing while you wait.
You won't regret going to this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank 2005_4_For_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hot and oilly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The spicy soup is very hot. White soup is nice.
Should try even a bit expensive. Very crowded, need do early for booking.

Helpful?
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan) also viewed

 

Been to Haidilao Hot Pot(Mudanyuan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing